Appeal Court reduces penalties for buggery, maintaining their criminal status - to be appealed

Re: LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 15th, 2018, 12:31 pm

People still believe in an imaginary god? where is the proof of this so called god? and if he so peaceful and amazing how come he always saying to kill gays and kill people who has sex before marriage? everything for this god is kill kill kill. He is a true warmonger if you ask me.

Miktay

LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law

Postby Miktay » April 15th, 2018, 1:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:People still believe in an imaginary god? where is the proof of this so called god? and if he so peaceful and amazing how come he always saying to kill gays and kill people who has sex before marriage? everything for this god is kill kill kill. He is a true warmonger if you ask me.

ED: Can u cite a source where God sez to kill gays?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » April 15th, 2018, 2:12 pm

The_Honourable wrote:GAYS KICKED OUT
3 men put out homes in buggery ruling backlash

Members of the gay community are calling for calm and tolerance as three young men who were at the forefront of a human rights rally celebrating the historic court ruling on the unconstitutionality of the buggery and serious indecency laws, last Thursday, have been kicked out of their homes.

The three men, social worker Luke Sinette confirmed yesterday, were evicted for being gay. Among them, one young man who was asked to leave his family home because he embarrassed them because he was seen at the rally. Another man was accosted and taunted as he arrived at his rented apartment and a third was told by his landlord that after his display at the rally he had to leave.

Sinette’s organisation, Friends for Life, has put out an appeal for people to open their homes for temporary accommodation for the displaced men who no longer have a home. Friends for Life is also asking for resources including couches and mattresses for them. He said the response has been good.

More: http://newsday.co.tt/2018/04/15/gays-kicked-out/

good for them

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 15th, 2018, 3:08 pm

Have allota gays that i'm sure will open their (back) door to these, now homeless "guys" .

Postby hydroep » April 15th, 2018, 5:06 pm

...is how all the fair-weather supporters get quiet as soon as the Sinette man ask people to open their homes to the buggers who got kicked out...:|

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2018, 5:47 pm

I feel they get quiet and rethinking their position after seeing this photo on today's woman express :lol:
28056563_546860729029739_1554126797103633254_n.jpg

Postby pete » April 15th, 2018, 6:02 pm

fatboy slim wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:GAYS KICKED OUT
3 men put out homes in buggery ruling backlash

Members of the gay community are calling for calm and tolerance as three young men who were at the forefront of a human rights rally celebrating the historic court ruling on the unconstitutionality of the buggery and serious indecency laws, last Thursday, have been kicked out of their homes.

The three men, social worker Luke Sinette confirmed yesterday, were evicted for being gay. Among them, one young man who was asked to leave his family home because he embarrassed them because he was seen at the rally. Another man was accosted and taunted as he arrived at his rented apartment and a third was told by his landlord that after his display at the rally he had to leave.

Sinette’s organisation, Friends for Life, has put out an appeal for people to open their homes for temporary accommodation for the displaced men who no longer have a home. Friends for Life is also asking for resources including couches and mattresses for them. He said the response has been good.

More: http://newsday.co.tt/2018/04/15/gays-kicked-out/

good for them
If people who were marching in the anti gay protest were also kicked out of their homes that would have been ok too right?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » April 15th, 2018, 6:08 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I feel they get quiet and rethinking their position after seeing this photo on today's woman express :lol:

:shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!: she looks tasty :shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!:

Postby Les Bain » April 15th, 2018, 7:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I feel they get quiet and rethinking their position after seeing this photo on today's woman express :lol:

Precautionary question:pool water does treat weave and makeup nice?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 15th, 2018, 7:19 pm

giphy.gif
giphy.gif (438.32 KiB) Viewed 4116 times
tumblr_newqg7IiBk1rj8afuo1_r1_500.gif
tumblr_newqg7IiBk1rj8afuo1_r1_500.gif (1.24 MiB) Viewed 4116 times

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2018, 10:55 am

darrel take on gay thingy

Daran

Postby Daran » April 16th, 2018, 4:40 pm

Next up is gay marriage and gay adoption.

abducted

Postby abducted » April 16th, 2018, 5:29 pm

Daran wrote:Next up is gay marriage and gay adoption.

If you are not the one being married or being adopted then it should not be a concern to you and your intolerance, remember mixed race marriages were once considered an abomination unto the Lord, immoral and illegal.

interracial_marriage2.jpg
interracial_marriage2.jpg (210.85 KiB) Viewed 3859 times

Postby rspann » April 16th, 2018, 6:13 pm

So why they could be free to like what they want, but you telling us what we should like? That's not being tolerant.

Re: LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law- to be appealed

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2018, 1:37 am

David Muhammad of the Nation Of Islam Trinidad speaks on the issues of Homosexuality and Gay & Lesbian Rights on the Black Agenda Radio Program 2012.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 2:54 am

rspann wrote:So why they could be free to like what they want, but you telling us what we should like? That's not being tolerant.

No body telling you to like man hoss. You doing that all on your own.

Studies have shown those who are most homophobic are likely to be gay themselves.

http://psycnet.apa.org/record/2012-02599-001

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2018, 3:12 am

And so what?

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 3:26 am

Redman wrote:

And so what?

I support them. Just letting the bigots know that it ain't over.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » April 17th, 2018, 5:42 am

It’s not about liking man or being homophobic. I see everybody as being regular human beings regardless of their beliefs and I wouldn’t condemn them for that.
I grow up with my own beliefs and morals and values, different as they maybe from you. What homosexuals choose to do in the privacy of their own home is their business. I not gonna support them because I don’t believe in those things, and what I don’t appreciate is them forcing this belief upon the rest of us.
Don’t tell me I have to accept it as normal because I don’t see it that way or my children have to be taught that it’s normal ( which is where it will eventually end up)
Same time if I see two gays on the street I not gonna treat them any differently.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » April 17th, 2018, 6:26 am

AstonMartV wrote:It’s not about liking man or being homophobic. I see everybody as being regular human beings regardless of their beliefs and I wouldn’t condemn them for that.
I grow up with my own beliefs and morals and values, different as they maybe from you. What homosexuals choose to do in the privacy of their own home is their business. I not gonna support them because I don’t believe in those things, and what I don’t appreciate is them forcing this belief upon the rest of us.
Don’t tell me I have to accept it as normal because I don’t see it that way or my children have to be taught that it’s normal ( which is where it will eventually end up)
Same time if I see two gays on the street I not gonna treat them any differently.
That's until your son's turns a hen and your daughters dress like a man.

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2018, 6:33 am

If a parents sexual preference was relevant to a child's preference.....then there wouldn't be a problem.

Postby hydroep » April 17th, 2018, 7:00 am

She has never hid anything—manager

Joel Julien
Published:
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

One week after sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye captured this country’s first ever gold medal by a female athlete at the Commonwealth Games, a photograph of her and her partner in a compromising position has been leaked online as part of an apparent smear campaign.

The photograph was taken from the private Instagram account of Chelsea Renee Ahye. The username on that account is mrskinglee10.6.

Ahye goes by the username kinglee10.6 and her Instagram account is also set to private.

The photo with the couple appeared to be released online as part of ongoing tensions following a High Court ruling last week which ruled aspects of T&T’s buggery laws unconstitutional.

Last Thursday, High Court judge Devindra Rampersad ruled that Section 13 and 16 of this country’s Sexual Offences Act, which makes buggery and serious indecency between two consenting adults illegal, was unconstitutional.

Rampersad’s ruling was in response to a constitutional motion filed by Trinidad-born gay rights activist Jason Jones. Although Rampersad found that the laws were irrational and illegal, they remain on the statute books, pending a hearing in July.

Conservatives opposed to gay rights and LGBTQI activists clashed outside the Hall of Justice following the decision and there was some violence between religious groups and the activists.

The photograph with Ahye sparked an homophobic debate online, with some people fully supporting Ahye’s right to live her life as she saw fit and others decrying it.

The T&T Guardian contacted Ahye’s manager Afeisha Wright for a comment on the situation yesterday evening.

Wright said although Ahye is a very private person she has never really kept anything from the public.

“Michelle has always had her accounts Facebook, Instagram, she has never kept anything from the public, so it is only now that people who are now getting to know the household name Michelle-Lee Ahye are seeing who she is,” Wright said.

“She has also been a very private person, so even though that is the situation she would not have a comment based on what’s going on here in Trinidad right now,” Wright added.

Wright was asked if the photos were being released now maliciously.

“The minute you put things out in the media it is left for their (the public’s) interpretation, so that is why I know in this particular matter she prefers not to have any say or should not be targeted in that regard where that is concerned,” Wright said.

Wright said Ahye, who is currently in Texas after her Commonwealth success, is focused on her athletics with the prestigious Diamond League series scheduled to start soon.

The T&T Guardian also contacted Coalition Advocating for Inclusion of Sexual Orientation (CAISO) executive director Colin Robinson for a comment on the issue. However, Robinson declined to comment saying as far as he is concerned it was a non-story.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-04-16/she-has-never-hid-anything%E2%80%94manager

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2018, 7:10 am

Well said Mr. Robinson

Postby Les Bain » April 17th, 2018, 7:11 am

What's the compromising photo, what's embedded in the news article?
That's more compromising than Stu's stepdaughter grinding up on 2 unfortunate ethnic slurs?
FOH with that dotish double standard.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 7:32 am

AstonMartV wrote:It’s not about liking man or being homophobic. I see everybody as being regular human beings regardless of their beliefs and I wouldn’t condemn them for that.

Good on you.

AstonMartV wrote:I not gonna support them because I don’t believe in those things, and what I don’t appreciate is them forcing this belief upon the rest of us.

But you're contradicting yourself here. Firstly, what do you mean by support? Do you mean, supporting their right to be Gay? If so, then you already said you wouldn't treat them any differently....thus you are supporting their right to be gay.

And I'm afraid they aren't forcing their belief upon you. Homosexuality is not a belief. Believe it or not, some people are born with a biological attraction to the same sex. It isn't a lifestyle choice because.
1. Why suffer through so much social stigmatization just to be with a man when you could have easily been pleased with a woman (and vice versa for women)? That making any sense?
2. Can you choose to be gay? I know there's no way a man can affect me the way a woman can.
3. There are genetic, hormonal and brain differences between straight and gay ppl. It's not conclusive yet, mainly because this topic is extremely complicated.

So who is you to say what is normal? Your religion is was created when mankind didn't know sh*t about science and biology. Religion had its place, I don't deny that, but now it's pure ignorance to use it to deem what is "normal".

If your children come out gay, then I wish them well because having a homophobic dad will significantly affect their mental health. It's far better your children know some people are born gay (or choose to identify as gay) and nothing is wrong, immoral or unnatural about it.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2018, 10:54 am

WARNING - VERY GRAPHIC LANGUAGE!

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2018, 10:56 am

Serious thing now.

That story on Michelle is very sad.

Why bring it out now, when those in the know, knew all along?

If she did not win a gold medal, would this have been an issue?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 17th, 2018, 12:35 pm

^Well, see here now, this might be grounds for an appeal. They gonna argue that she had a distinct advantage over the other athletes, because she thinks that she's a man trapped in a woman's body........ :|

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 12:40 pm

Rudman wrote:^Well, see here now, this might be grounds for an appeal. They gonna argue that she had a distinct advantage over the other athletes, because she thinks that she's a man trapped in a woman's body........ :|

No Rudman, go back to pre-school plz. Lesbians do not think they are men.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 17th, 2018, 12:45 pm

^Wasn't meant to be taken seriously, lighten up.