What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby desifemlove » January 25th, 2018, 1:31 pm

desifemlove wrote:
desifemlove wrote:The PNM has no plan.

plan is as empty as firetruck as rowley is bald and imbert short....
Tell us your plan
Hindu supemacy...what you does know of
That's your plan Hindu supremacy?

It could work we all know India is a super power. They even in front of your country the UK. Plus the richest man in the UK is a Hindu.

It's also the worlds oldest civilisation

Jah bless dem hindus they have some fine betis

India is not a superpower. A country with half population sheiting in the streets is nothing.

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2018, 2:05 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Tell us your plan

It could work we all know India is a super power. They even in front of your country the UK. Plus the richest man in the UK is a Hindu.

India is not a superpower. A country with half population sheiting in the streets is nothing.
http://www.theworldreporter.com/2011/11/top-10-superpowers-of-world.html

http://gazettereview.com/2016/01/most-p ... -in-world/

https://www.thetoptens.com/powerful-cou ... t-century/

These folks thinks otherwise

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 26th, 2018, 9:39 pm

So basically we screwed .... Exactly what the government is doing is what Barbados did when they had their financial crisis 9 years ago and they are royally screwed now. People on this forum keep talking bout maintaining government spending during a recession and borrowing and taxing our way out of this, which is the equivalent of trying to dig yourself out of a hole.

The proof that this does not work is just north east of our shores.

Postby Gladiator » January 26th, 2018, 10:21 pm

drchaos wrote:So basically we screwed .... Exactly what the government is doing is what Barbados did when they had their financial crisis 9 years ago and they are royally screwed now. People on this forum keep talking bout maintaining government spending during a recession and borrowing and taxing our way out of this, which is the equivalent of trying to dig yourself out of a hole.

The proof that this does not work is just north east of our shores.

In another thread I reading that Govt spending $325k a month to put the DPP office in Gulf City Mall..... them sure we in a recession???

That is tantamount to opening the treasury and telling Gulf City owners "heh take way allyuh want!!!!"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2018, 11:31 pm

Yuh know things bad when chaos admit it

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2018, 1:51 am

deceiving who? u have to be a special kinda idiot to believe a politician.

if u didnt see the impending economic climate at that time, u werent paying attention.

our economy hinges on oil and gas, and if u want to know what MAY happen, just follow what is going on globally with the big players, try to understand the games they play, and how it affects prices, and then u can get a reasonable estimation as to what prices will do.

while this isnt a very great depression, as had happened in the past, it is significant because the market prices for fossil fuels will not reach any windfall high prices as in the past. there are too many market forces in play, that will keep prices balanced, and now, viable competition by demand towards green sources of energy.

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 6:06 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tell us your plan

some random sites don't cut it.

india barely scrapes in the 10 top most poweful countries worldwide. Most people don't watch Bollywood films. And plenty Indians go overseas to Oxbridge or MIT. how many Brits or Americans go to Mumbai uni? India is an ascendant country, but only one country is a true superpower,and it ent China.

that said, india is politically secular. there is an agenda by some hinduus for hindu supremacy. FACTS. You deny this, but cool.

Moreover you post a link made seemingly by school kids. Great Britain and United Kingdom? loolol. One is an island, the other a recognised sovereign state bro.

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 6:19 am

People cuss PNM and rightly so, they are NOT handling this recession well enough. they have no plan to get out of it, like they smoke weed during their econ lectures. or rowley was too busy chasing p, or kamz chasing d.... PNM will get voted out, but there is no evidence Kamz 2.0 term would do any better. it didn't. and people can deny there is a recession, and not comprehend that not all recessions are alike. but then considering she did not diversify, and PNM won't, then nothing stopping this situation getting worse.

i say fire bun the constitution, the political system, and start from scratch. get some supercomputer to run tings.

T&T will become definite third world, worse than Jamaica or Nigeria and India, if the economy don't morph sufficiently.

So, the UNCites here are basing any improvement on false hope.

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 6:28 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-09- ... ley-couldn’t-lead

True, Mrs. K. he HAS no plan. buut did YOU? YOUR administration led to this recession, and you didn't diversify the economy. It's decades of sheit, not any PNM/UNC ting. UNC could win election 22-18. But then I don't see what "plan" she should have. Five more years of the same, and then PNM come back in with PM Al Rawi, and then UNC back in with a very old Moonilal.

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2018, 7:42 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tell us your plan

india barely scrapes in the 10 top most poweful countries worldwide. Most people don't watch Bollywood films. And plenty Indians go overseas to Oxbridge or MIT. how many Brits or Americans go to Mumbai uni? India is an ascendant country, but only one country is a true superpower,and it ent China.

that said, india is politically secular. there is an agenda by some hinduus for hindu supremacy. FACTS. You deny this, but cool.

Moreover you post a link made seemingly by school kids. Great Britain and United Kingdom? loolol. One is an island, the other a recognised sovereign state bro.
You full of chit, ignorant as fvck as a British citizen and a Racist kant. You probably a pikey.

1. More ppl in world watch Bollywood movies that Hollywood
https://www.thoughtco.com/bollywood-and ... hy-1434494

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/picture ... tures.html

2. Yup Indians go to MIT and Oxbridge because they can while others can't and are naturally suited for education. India thought the world "0". They are snapped up the USA , Aus and UK for IT employment.

3. A large number of Indians work in the North sea oil & gas as UK folk can't cut it when it comes to the aspects of tech. I worked along side these Indians and they top notch . They get UK citizenship faster than any other ethic group due to their skills and work habits.

4. India has and always will be a Hindu country. It is the world's oldest civilization, why should they change.

They don't go changing the world to their beliefs as the Christans and Muslims did with forced convertions.

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 8:29 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tell us your plan

You full of chit, ignorant as fvck as a British citizen and a Racist kant. You probably a pikey.

2. Yup Indians go to MIT and Oxbridge because they can while others can't and are naturally suited for education. India thought the world "0". They are snapped up the USA , Aus and UK for IT employment.

3. A large number of Indians work in the North sea oil & gas as UK folk can't cut it when it comes to the aspects of tech. I worked along side these Indians and they top notch . They get UK citizenship faster than any other ethic group due to their skills and work habits.

4. India has and always will be a Hindu country. It is the world's oldest civilization, why should they change.

They don't go changing the world to their beliefs as the Christans and Muslims did with forced convertions.

lol. do you know what the term superpower means? or you claim education, but project your definitions as proven?

if india was so powerful, then it wouldn't have many going overseas.

they get citizenship, since this reflects on India. more opprotunities overseas.

naturally suited for education...lol. you have comprehension issues, bro.

but cool, i gone.

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2018, 8:51 am

desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Tell us your plan

lol. do you know what the term superpower means? or you claim education, but project your definitions as proven?

they get citizenship, since this reflects on India. more opprotunities overseas.

but cool, i gone.
Again you're a kant.

Brits are powerful but they go all over world . Indians do the same .

Remember it was Indian that made an end to the British empire.

Jah bless dem hindus and India.

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2018, 8:54 am

Back to PNM plan for our economy.

Anyone?

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 8:59 am

desifemlove wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Hindu supemacy...what you does know of

but cool, i gone.
Again you're a kant.

false. lol. http://www.migrationobservatory.ox.ac.u ... -overview/

sorry, mr. educated man, you fail again. you should know that EU immigration, of fellow whites no less, is a major reason for Brexit.

far less british go overseas than indians. less need to.... all i did was disagree that India is a superpower, that's all. it can be, it not yet. i can cite many better sources than yours, other than people from non-English speaking countries citing random sheit.

Postby matr1x » January 27th, 2018, 9:01 am

Their plan is simple.

The hunger games. They already have their contestants

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 9:30 am

memefc21bb704bac91de.jpg
memefc21bb704bac91de.jpg (51.12 KiB) Viewed 3986 times

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2018, 9:41 am

desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:That's your plan Hindu supremacy?

but cool, i gone.
Again you're a kant.

false. lol. http://www.migrationobservatory.ox.ac.u ... -overview/

sorry, mr. educated man, you fail again. you should know that EU immigration, of fellow whites no less, is a major reason for Brexit.

far less british go overseas than indians. less need to.... all i did was disagree that India is a superpower, that's all. it can be, it not yet. i can cite many better sources than yours, other than people from non-English speaking countries citing random sheit.
Again you are a kant.

But thanks for your posting as it confirmed that UK easily allows Indos for citizenship. Brits have a liking for Indos , indos are some of the richest folk in the UK and growing.

Brits have being exporting themself since 1500s . There are more Brits exported to other countries than anyone nation. Indians late in the dance when it comes to migration.

But neverless Indians go abroad and end up being more successful than any other ecthic groups.

Postby Gladiator » January 27th, 2018, 1:38 pm

Why are you idiots arguing about India.... they have 1 billion strong and could feed themselves. That alone is superpower status.

Worry about Trinidad and how fast we sinking to the point of no return!!!

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2018, 2:14 pm

Gladiator wrote:Why are you idiots arguing about India.... they have 1 billion strong and could feed themselves. That alone is superpower status.

Sorry bro.

Desi has a hate for persons whose faith is of Hindu origin.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 27th, 2018, 9:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh know things bad when chaos admit it

Nah it not so bad now ...

Borrowing without significantly cutting expenditure and diversifying the economy will eventually firetruck us down the line ... like in a decade or so.

Postby De Dragon » January 27th, 2018, 9:34 pm

drchaos wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh know things bad when chaos admit it

Nah it not so bad now ...

Borrowing without significantly cutting expenditure and diversifying the economy will eventually firetruck us down the line ... like in a decade or so.

PNM strategy, borrow to "maintain the lifestyle that we are accustomed to". Never mind the cost to the next generation.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 27th, 2018, 9:59 pm

I think the best term right now for India is emerging superpower.

Yes it does tick a lot of the boxes for a super power it still has to address internal economic, social and political problems.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2018, 8:36 am

Numb3r4 wrote:I think the best term right now for India is emerging superpower.

Yes it does tick a lot of the boxes for a super power it still has to address internal economic, social and political problems.
Sorry bro Desi says India is not a superpower and they have Hindu supremacy, yet still all of the world's major religions are found in india

Postby desifemlove » January 28th, 2018, 9:50 am

Gladiator wrote:Why are you idiots arguing about India.... they have 1 billion strong and could feed themselves. That alone is superpower status.

cos they have enough farmland? anybody can grow mango or rice, or whatever dey does eat...

Postby desifemlove » January 28th, 2018, 9:52 am

no, india for me is not a superpower.

no power projection.

little soft power bar curry and bollywood.

a big economy, but not many global firms. china has more, but even then not as much as the USA.

and no i don't despise hindus. where have i ever said i have?

but back to the point at hand, PNM has no plan. they should call election now, sine Kamz back is a good alternative.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2018, 2:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:no, india for me is not a superpower.

no power projection.

little soft power bar curry and bollywood.

a big economy, but not many global firms. china has more, but even then not as much as the USA.

and no i don't despise hindus. where have i ever said i have?

but back to the point at hand, PNM has no plan. they should call election now, sine Kamz back is a good alternative.

Opinion piece and not factual post.

Postby desifemlove » January 28th, 2018, 4:44 pm

well, no, i can cite much facts from geo-political experts to back up my point.

the USA is the only superpower. biggest economy, biggest cultural reach, best armed forces. india cannot rival that, and won't in decades. Say China seized the Andaman Islands. do you reckon India could get them back? with what?

nice to see disagreeing with a point causes this ire.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2018, 5:05 pm

Stick to the topic people...1st world country problems nuh really helping much

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 28th, 2018, 5:54 pm

Well actually studying India may offer some help in how we can improve our condition.

Now this is a bit of a stretch but India has used what they call the Kerala Model to help bring some states within India to a much improved status and this has helped the persons within.

We need not be innovators and inventors but can through progressive adoption and open mindedness adopt and modify to our own needs.

True India probably does not exert itself physically, its power lies largely in the economic and cultural realms, it still has a way to go especially when you consider its rapidly developing middle class (same with China). However that middle class will be a big engine for change and growth, that could push it to or closer to true superpower status.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2018, 6:01 pm

desifemlove wrote:well, no, i can cite much facts from geo-political experts to back up my point.

the USA is the only superpower. biggest economy, biggest cultural reach, best armed forces. india cannot rival that, and won't in decades. Say China seized the Andaman Islands. do you reckon India could get them back? with what?

nice to see disagreeing with a point causes this ire.
Here are some facts

Economies ( Jah bless india)
https://www.investopedia.com/articles/i ... nomies.asp

Powerful armies ( Jah bless India)
http://uk.businessinsider.com/these-are ... 0-canada-1

Most culturally diverse ( Jah bless Africa)
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wor ... 5a36702cf7