Can an “H’ registered vehicle be changed to a “ P” ?

Postby Ben_spanna » December 30th, 2017, 9:36 am

Just checking, is it Legal to have an “H” registered changed to “P”? What is involved? Legally I mean.

Re: Can an “H’ registered vehicle be changed to a “ P” ?

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 10:37 am

You just go and buy two P plates and put them on ,talk done.

Seriously though. There is a form in licensing that you fill out and register the change. The H vehicle has to have passed inspection, I think, before it is done. It's called re-classification.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » December 30th, 2017, 10:49 am

Yes you can legally do this. Just like changing a P vehicle to H. Jus check licencing office. Alot of ppl change their H to P when selling, so ppl wont kno is a taxi car dey buyin.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 30th, 2017, 11:09 am

Vehicle must be “ H “ for at least 3 years before it could be re classified, if not they will send you to inland revenue first to get some letter. Plus u gotta pay for an inspection ( you don’t get the sticker ) then after when it’s finally P you gotta pay to get inspected again ( yes again even tho you ent leave the compound ) then u will get your sticker. Went tru the process a few weeks ago, talk bout headache

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 11:12 am

shameemh wrote:Yes you can legally do this. Just like changing a P vehicle to H. Jus check licencing office. Alot of ppl change their H to P when selling, so ppl wont kno is a taxi car dey buyin.

They will still know . The changes can be seen on the certified copy.

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 11:15 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Vehicle must be “ H “ for at least 3 years before it could be re classified, if not they will send you to inland revenue first to get some letter. Plus u gotta pay for an inspection ( you don’t get the sticker ) then after when it’s finally P you gotta pay to get inspected again ( yes again even tho you ent leave the compound ) then u will get your sticker. Went tru the process a few weeks ago, talk bout headache

If they don't do that men will bring in cars as taxi get exempted from taxes then change them back to P.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 30th, 2017, 11:18 am

rspann wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:Vehicle must be “ H “ for at least 3 years before it could be re classified, if not they will send you to inland revenue first to get some letter. Plus u gotta pay for an inspection ( you don’t get the sticker ) then after when it’s finally P you gotta pay to get inspected again ( yes again even tho you ent leave the compound ) then u will get your sticker. Went tru the process a few weeks ago, talk bout headache

If they don't do that men will bring in cars as taxi get exempted from taxes then change them back to P.

Yep forgot to add that, lucky for me tho when I bought the car originally the dealer registered it P instead of H, so his error in the passed allowed me to get it back P without the letter under 3 years.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » December 30th, 2017, 2:07 pm

rspann wrote:
shameemh wrote:Yes you can legally do this. Just like changing a P vehicle to H. Jus check licencing office. Alot of ppl change their H to P when selling, so ppl wont kno is a taxi car dey buyin.

They will still know . The changes can be seen on the certified copy.
Yea, but sometimes not before money pass.

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Anybody who will pay for vehicle without seeing the certified copy and doing a search, deserve any problem they get after . Including buying a taxi without knowing.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2017, 2:48 pm

I also call up a buddy in insurance and they can usually tell the history of the car in terms of claims ect.

Postby A172 » December 30th, 2017, 3:25 pm

rspann wrote:

lol this doing normal

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 3:44 pm

So you expect them to pay taxes on a Royal Saloon, how much is that ?

#wahwegodo

Postby A172 » December 30th, 2017, 6:50 pm

#allkindahting

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 9:14 pm

:D Yuh bring the CLA as taxi to save on the taxes?

Postby A172 » December 31st, 2017, 9:58 am

nah dah cheap

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2017, 11:53 am

Look what this man calling cheap . You want a son to adopt?