Engagement ring /reputable jeweller

heroyuy

Engagement ring /reputable jeweller

Postby heroyuy » December 27th, 2017, 12:05 pm

Hey tuners can anyone advise on reputable jewellers with reasonable prices for an engagement rings. Im beginning the search for one as soon as yhe holidays are over. Any help would be appreciated. Last resort is to fly out and get one.
Thanks

Re: Engagement ring /reputable jeweller

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Here what solder, don't waste you money on women.

Marriage have no value and does not benefit man.

Postby ismithx » December 27th, 2017, 12:15 pm

zoom rader wrote:Here what solder, don't waste you money on women.

this should help you out ZR, 3rd item in the list

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=710168&p=9565567

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 27th, 2017, 12:25 pm

zoom rader wrote:Here what solder, don't waste you money on women.

OP try jewellery shops in High Street, San Fernando. Ignore this fool Zoom Raider, he married to Rambachand and them PP bandit butt crack which he always licking

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2017, 12:38 pm

Op before you take the plunge
Read about divorce rates .

https://divorcescience.org

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2017, 12:40 pm

Dearest OP,

Wishing you best of luck with both ends of the candle for 2018.

Postby ismithx » December 27th, 2017, 12:41 pm

stick to racism nah, it have enough negativity in the world

matter of fact don't be racist either, make trinidad a better place

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 27th, 2017, 12:44 pm

Shiva's in GB still around?
Got mine there. Good stuff. Certification available for larger rocks > 1 ct

Postby Dave » December 27th, 2017, 12:45 pm

Shiva is good. Khans also are not bad. Zinas used to be good also

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2017, 12:53 pm

Another blue pill

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2017, 1:14 pm

ismithx wrote:stick to racism nah, it have enough negativity in the world

I am giving advice to a guy that there is 50% chance that marriages end in divorce.

Guy wants to know where to buy a ring.

Simple don't buy in Trini unless you get a certificate on the diamond and the rating of it such as GIA, HRD, IGI, AGS, EG certs.

Most trin sold diamonds are of lower grade and on industrial use. Jewellers here buy cheap stuff.

But again i doubt trini women will know a quality diamond. There are loads of infor on diamonds on the web. So read what you can and ask for the cert when buying .

Postby Dave » December 27th, 2017, 1:17 pm

Normal ppl don't get married to get divorce. If it ends then so be it but if the man wants to at least guide in the correct direction and encourage till divorce or death do they part.

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » December 27th, 2017, 3:22 pm

Try high street sando or in princess town....bought my rings in princess town and prices was really good...

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2017, 4:33 pm

the more reputable ones you can ask what is their marriage success rate

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » December 27th, 2017, 6:31 pm

OP
Fly out and get the certified good stuff. I suggest you get all jewelry one time and ask for a discount. I saved the cost of my flight, hotel and additional spending going outside vs local...with certificates

Postby Gem_in_i » December 27th, 2017, 10:21 pm

Aww you gonna propose in the New Year.

I think there was a thread on this before.
High Street, San Fernando have a lot of stores. Probably wait for the Vday specials.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 28th, 2017, 1:34 am

Keetan in high st San do bought the engagement and my wife's wedding ring..prices affordable and has balance parcel system as well as matching pcs

shameemh

Postby shameemh » December 28th, 2017, 7:34 am

You could have checked in the mall on boxing day, 50% off on all jewelry.

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2017, 12:01 pm

order online and let someone bring it for you

dont buy nun down here

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » December 28th, 2017, 1:26 pm

The man down by the port that sells jewellry out of a napkin. Very discrete and personalized service.

heroyuy

Postby heroyuy » December 28th, 2017, 1:43 pm

alyuh fellas is real kix!
thanks for the info on the certification -added to my research list. Planning for sometime March so I have sometime to find exactly the design im looking for. Will check shivas today, I am more concerned about the quality/value aspect. IT is a good idea however to get all the items one time and save by flying out. Will try to check high street after this holiday period over.
Thanks again.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 28th, 2017, 3:18 pm

Engagement ring....
Wedding ring
Suffer ring...

Good luck bro...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 28th, 2017, 4:29 pm

ismithx wrote:stick to racism nah, it have enough negativity in the world

I am giving advice to a guy that there is 50% chance that marriages end in divorce.

Guy wants to know where to buy a ring.

Simple don't buy in Trini unless you get a certificate on the diamond and the rating of it such as GIA, HRD, IGI, AGS, EG certs.

Most trin sold diamonds are of lower grade and on industrial use. Jewellers here buy cheap stuff.

But again i doubt trini women will know a quality diamond. There are loads of infor on diamonds on the web. So read what you can and ask for the cert when buying .

Zoom...I feeling yuh pardner. And am mostly agreeing with you.

But that part about diamond certification iz still a wolf in sheeps clothing. The entire diamond bidnezz iza cartel that heavily targets women and has inculcated them to justify the exorbitant cost of diamonds and weddings.

OP if you want a cheap diamond and could travel with USD I recommend 47th street in NY city. Otherwise take your chances with word of mouth local recommendations.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2017, 6:28 pm

OP if you are prepared to spend money then make sure and the cert

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2017, 8:49 pm

Some women are worth it, especially if she has skinny super model potential. Life is all about taking risks, you should get married if you find the woman of your dreams.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 28th, 2017, 9:00 pm

shameemh wrote:You could have checked in the mall on boxing day, 50% off on all jewelry.

They always have sale. Am sure there will be one for Vday.

Postby redmanjp » December 28th, 2017, 10:06 pm

How much allyuh would spend on the engagement ring vs the actuall wedding ring. I would think the latter much more important

Postby Gem_in_i » December 28th, 2017, 10:53 pm

How much spending on rings in general?

I didnt have an engagement ring.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2017, 3:34 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some women are worth it, especially if she has skinny super model potential. Life is all about taking risks, you should get married if you find the woman of your dreams.
1. Always look at her mom to see what size she will get to later in life.

2. After a few years she get will get fat unless she's a gym rat.

3. Becareful if she is a gym rat or model potential cause she may be a Narcissist.

4. Only get married if she finds YOU are HER dreams and can't live without you.

5. Make sure she invest in you .

6. Stay away from women that watch soaps especially injun soaps, otherwise she likes drama and will màke your life hell

7. Make sure she can cook Sada .

If all those requirements are met then get a (cheap)ring.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 29th, 2017, 7:30 am