Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2017, 7:30 pm

LEAKING 42” MAIN DISRUPTS SUPPLY TO PARTS OF
NORTH EAST TRINIDAD

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises customers in parts of North-East Trinidad served by the North Oropouche Water Treatment Plant, who are currently without a water supply that this is due to another leak that developed along the 42” diameter transmission main from the Plant.

This is the third leak to develop in past week, in the same general area, off Daniel Trace, Valencia. The first leak, which occurred on 5th December, was caused by earth movement that dislodged the main following heavy rainfall; while the second leak on 9th December, was associated with deterioration of the main at another point.

Emergency repair crews and equipment are being put in place to carry out repairs that are expected to be completed by 6:00 p.m. on Thursday 14th December, 2017. The Authority is also making arrangements to replace a segment of the pipeline, as a long-term solution to the issues that developed along this particular section of the transmission main.

Areas affected include:
• Sangre Grande (Town) * Vega De Oropouche
• Toco Road Sangre Grande * Sangre Chiquito
• Manzanilla * Coalmine
• Guaico/ Guaico Tamana * Malabar Phase 1,3 & 4
• Tumpuna Road * San Rafael
• Brazil * La Horquetta
• Carapo/ O’Meara Road * Signature Park/ Mausica Road
• Maloney * Five Rivers
• Oropune Gardens * Millennium Park
• Sunrise Park * Golden Grove Road
Customers are asked to manage their water use efficiently, as it may take between 12 to 24 hours for the service to normalize to some affected areas.

For further information or assistance, customers can contact WASA's Call Centre toll free at 800-4420/4426. A limited truck-borne water service will be available with priority given to special homes, health care and educational institutions.

The Authority apologises for the inconvenience and thanks customers for their understanding.

Postby Les Bain » December 14th, 2017, 7:55 am

And I have to replace and install a tank tomorrow morning. Lord put a mc hand yes...

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2017, 8:02 am

water still gone in grande ?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2017, 9:41 am

pugboy wrote:water still gone in grande ?

Yup
Tap dry

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 10:26 am

Les Bain wrote:And I have to replace and install a tank tomorrow morning. Lord put a mc hand yes...

wait till sat evening yes

Postby Les Bain » December 14th, 2017, 10:49 am

Water schedule is Mon Wed Fri..... :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Pipes still have a dry cough

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2017, 8:07 pm

I was speaking to a WASA man today.
He say pressure in we backside.
He say is some illegal quarrying in valencia caused the roadway to drop and it keeps moving and shifting and breaking the pipe. He say water will come back, but dont expect anything spectacular as the affected service area is too wide.

He told me i wont get water back on the farm for a good while and that WASA not delivering any water. And that i need to find a way to get my own water.

I under so much pressure right now. I have almost 3000 layer chickens and they only have water for maybe 3 days left.
And to make it worse, the men with water trucks dont wanna do any deliveries as they afraid to lose their contracts by running PJs.

So basically: hymc, yuh go get the water wen we fix the ting on we time and if yuh chickens dead, then foqU and yuh chicken if yuh cant get yuh own water.

matix

Postby matix » December 14th, 2017, 10:44 pm

This is pure BS with these people.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » December 15th, 2017, 4:08 am

since when pnm win election all these water problems start happening.

F.O.C.K U PNM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2017, 6:40 am

open ah stand pipe just now.....the thing still hawking....utter fackery yes....hada take of pump.....and if illegal quarrying is the problem, them a going and do one MC about that

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 15th, 2017, 10:10 am

KRONIK, I empathize with your situation and I hope things get sorted out before it gets critical.

fatboy slim wrote:since when pnm win election all these water problems start happening.

F.O.C.K U PNM

Now I'm not a political advocate but these are the statements that will have us spinning top in mud. Firetruck PNM for WASA woes, but your partner is running an illegal quarry up the road, mashing up the line. Firetruck UNC for excessive flooding, but you're helping your partner throw an old mattress into the river. We are our own worst enemy because, instead of us pulling up on our fellow man for creating shitty situations for us to live with in the form of bobol or in this case, illegal quarrying, amongst other things or uniting as a people [who aren't in a position to jump in one of our 3 (heavily 'subsidized') Cayennes or Prados with our police escorts to drive up/down to St. Joseph and talk to one of the big boys to organise a tank of water for us and the surrounding gated communities], to fight these injustices, we vex with each other and jump on the political blame bandwagon, when WE VOTED FOR (ONE OF) THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE..

Then again, why bother..this is the Ole Talk Ched, so..

End: Rant.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Yuh kno...dem MC ppl in WASA in grande close up the office and gone.
I feel it go have a riot in grande soon.

Postby Les Bain » December 15th, 2017, 12:13 pm

GT with the tank swap. Enough pressure to slowly fill the tank, but that is the pressure on the final scheduled water day for the week.
Add to that some dotish reason why my billing amount is nearly twice what people pay.

And now they talking about raising rates to tackle the $5 billion debt they incurred? WASA could live in my dirty drawers basket.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 15th, 2017, 3:49 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I was speaking to a WASA man today.
He say is some illegal quarrying in valencia caused the roadway to drop and it keeps moving and shifting and breaking the pipe. He say water will come back, but dont expect anything spectacular as the affected service area is too wide.

He told me i wont get water back on the farm for a good while and that WASA not delivering any water. And that i need to find a way to get my own water.

I under so much pressure right now. I have almost 3000 layer chickens and they only have water for maybe 3 days left.
And to make it worse, the men with water trucks dont wanna do any deliveries as they afraid to lose their contracts by running PJs.

So basically: hymc, yuh go get the water wen we fix the ting on we time and if yuh chickens dead, then foqU and yuh chicken if yuh cant get yuh own water.

Chicken could drink salt water? Serious question

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2017, 3:50 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I was speaking to a WASA man today.

Chicken could drink salt water? Serious question

Nah
They would die of dehydration

Postby Ted_v2 » December 15th, 2017, 3:51 pm

Orr cool. Wasn't expecting that answer

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2017, 7:45 pm

brethren tell meh water coming back sunday...hopefully that is....

eh Kronik why u a check them men on good hope street for water deliveries...they expensive no mc but might help

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2017, 10:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:brethren tell meh water coming back sunday...hopefully that is....

eh Kronik why u a check them men on good hope street for water deliveries...they expensive no mc but might help

Nah..them dont do deliveries.
Checked him already.
Only work for regional corporation.
If they get caught delivering without approval from the SGRC they can lose the contract. So....money more important that saving lives to some.

I even asked the street vision guy's dad as he has a small water truck.
He said the same thing. No PJs.

I even called the current WASA contracted company: flexible enterprise. They said the same thing: no PJs as it could jeopordise their contract work. Even tho they not doing any deliveries for WASA currently.

So basically: buy some grease, apply liberally and take shaft.
Last edited by *KRONIK* on December 15th, 2017, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2017, 10:41 pm

Double post

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 16th, 2017, 5:06 am

I know the men on good hope charge ah lady $400 to full ah 400 gal...daz y I say check them...shrugs shoulders...but i feel your pain brethren

mahsingh

Postby mahsingh » December 16th, 2017, 7:08 am

Public utilities leave much to be desired in this country now..

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 7:09 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I know the men on good hope charge ah lady $400 to full ah 400 gal...daz y I say check them...shrugs shoulders...but i feel your pain brethren

Thats have to be some kinda favour thing. Last time we water troubles i went to check him he say the truck not working no PJ.

Funny thing is that his own workers empathised with me and took the truck off duty and came and drop a 1200gal load for me for 300. But they said it was a 1 time thing as they could get in serious trouble.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » December 16th, 2017, 7:38 am

Water on ration

Toilet: it’s brow, flush down. It yellow let it mellow.
Bathing: men-cowboy, ladies-wash off.
Washing on pause.
Dishes wash and rinse in bucket.
Cars: water for radiator only.(no washing)
Dog will have their bath when supply resumes.
Etc etc

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 16th, 2017, 8:44 am

this is level fckery...I swear...the tank to my house on half(have to switch on pump when necessary)......hoping I don't have to use my spare tanks..

Postby Ted_v2 » December 16th, 2017, 9:22 am

I get water every wednesday til saturday morning.

from saturday till wednesday i blow thru 1200 gallons, sometimes till 1400 gallons.

i have 3600 gallons in storage and i cycle them thru regular.
Never had water problems before but i always adding a tank ever so often. Had a time 10 days passed without water, still had 600 gallons at the end of the 10th day.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 4:47 pm

Water just start coming back in grande.
Low pressure
Not enough to even start filling back my tanks

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2017, 5:10 pm

You need 40days worth
That is the magic number from ancient times

Ted_v2 wrote:I get water every wednesday til saturday morning.

from saturday till wednesday i blow thru 1200 gallons, sometimes till 1400 gallons.

i have 3600 gallons in storage and i cycle them thru regular.
Never had water problems before but i always adding a tank ever so often. Had a time 10 days passed without water, still had 600 gallons at the end of the 10th day.

Postby rspann » December 16th, 2017, 5:17 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Water just start coming back in grande.
Low pressure

Build an underground cistern ,and pump the water from it. I saw a guy close to me has that setup. If you live on a hill, set up the tanks on the flat and pump up the water. That's what the do in La Hoe in Laventille Rd. If the water trickling ,put a pump on the line ( not legal though).

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 5:53 pm

rspann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Water just start coming back in grande.
Low pressure

Build an underground cistern ,and pump the water from it. I saw a guy close to me has that setup. If you live on a hill, set up the tanks on the flat and pump up the water. That's what the do in La Hoe in Laventille Rd. If the water trickling ,put a pump on the line ( not legal though).

That water coming back is by my house in the town, not on the farm.

Spann and pugboy, while i appreciate allyuh thoughtful and insightful suggestions i firmly believe that i should not have to resort to these costly and over engineered methods to get water.
There is a 4" main which connects the farm water supply about 150feet away.
I pay my WASA bill on time, all the time. So instead of WASA studying to bun down the offifice in st. Joseph to hide papers and somehow acquire billions in debt and then decide to raise rates on customers....why dont they focus on whats important:
-Fixing roads after they dig it up
-Having a fleet of water trucks for when incidents like this happen so they wont have to study they cant pay exhorbitant contractor fees.
-stop making a set of bacchanal when is time to give connections or clearance certificates.
-responding to sewage leaks when incidents occur.

My water problem is a simple 1:
i have 5600 gallons of water storage currently.
We had the far. Running on 1200 gallons for years as we always used to get water to fill back up.
WASA has our 4" main on a low pressure line so we only get water at nights from.12am to 3am.
This is good for us as we have a pump and as long as the tanks can be refilled at night we does manage.
I have spoken to everyone including the north east district manager about the water problem and he told me that would connect us to the 8" higher pressure line on the main road.
This was 6 months ago. All we want is some water that we pay for.....i aint asking for blood or organs....just water.

And the hurtful part is how they treating people.
The cant even help with a truckload of water.
Not even to take on some contractors for a week to help out the situation...
Nothing.
Instead, they sitdown in the office talking bout how much pork they need to buy to geera, and how much the hairdresser gonna charge to do their christmas hair and planning their menu for the christmas party....meanwhile people on the outside suffering.
They lock up the office friday and gone, and i'm sure its because people were coming in to beg for truckbourne or to inquire as to when water coming back.