Where locally sells Cold Weather Clothing?

Postby gt4tified » January 3rd, 2011, 5:40 pm

I'm looking for somewhere locally that sells cold weather clothes such as thermal underwear, leggings, coats, scarves etc. If anyone knows please post the location or details here, thanks.

killersuzuki

Re: Where locally sells Cold Weather Clothing?

Postby killersuzuki » January 3rd, 2011, 5:48 pm

United colours of benneton in long circular mall

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 3rd, 2011, 5:57 pm

there is a specialty shop in maraval just off of sadal road by Bombay. They are teh official distributers of Colombia outdoor and North face. They supply the whole of the caribbean and latin america. number is 624-1151

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 3rd, 2011, 8:01 pm

rattans - mucurapo street, san fernando

GoS

Postby GoS » January 3rd, 2011, 8:46 pm

we gangster son

Postby brams112 » January 3rd, 2011, 9:16 pm

maybe man expecting to visit the cold,,help the man out nah,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » January 3rd, 2011, 9:42 pm

rdeonarine wrote:rattans - mucurapo street, san fernando

what he said...................

Postby gt4tified » January 3rd, 2011, 11:24 pm

brams112 wrote:maybe man expecting to visit the cold,,help the man out nah,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Well...actually, I was planning to just mek a pass thru Woodford Cafe Price Plaza in outdoor mode on Wednesday but thanks to pioneer I now have to re-evaluate my socialitehood. Thanks a lot pioneer! :(

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 4th, 2011, 12:09 am

pioneer wrote:I does real ketch kix on men in hot sun rockin big big sweater and leather jacket normel normel

NO weather of ours require it, day or night.

goonters fixored:arrow:

and what bout them ppl that dus coast shades, ties while wearin jerseys and scarfs in d malls?

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 4th, 2011, 1:41 am

i hear it snowing thursday.

:drinking:

Postby turbosingh » January 4th, 2011, 7:15 am

Yeah in Movie Towne Roastn hot sun an man coastn hoodie :?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 4th, 2011, 7:57 am

pioneer wrote:I does real ketch kix on men in hot sun rockin big big sweater and leather jacket normel normel

NO weather of ours require it, day or night.

Posers :arrow:

How like yuh boy Fatso Duke on the papers this morning coasting he longsleeve shirt, tie and, wait.................. ah sweater?????????? Man gone Carlton Banks on we yes :)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 4th, 2011, 9:43 am

Often in work it gets to approximately 21-18 C and this requires some additional clothing , at least everyone in this office has the sweater , cardigan, hod stuff , this information is helpful

Postby gt4tified » January 4th, 2011, 9:49 am

gt4tified wrote:
brams112 wrote:maybe man expecting to visit the cold,,help the man out nah,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Well...actually, I was planning to just mek a pass thru Woodford Cafe Price Plaza in outdoor mode on Wednesday but thanks to pioneer I now have to re-evaluate my socialitehood. Thanks a lot pioneer! :(

I wasn't talkin bout you actually, i was talkin in general.

Sorry to disappoint?

Well yuh know as they say, 'who de cap fit'. But apology accepted, no worries...a man say snow Thursday so there is still hope!

streak

Postby streak » January 4th, 2011, 10:26 am

United colours of benneton in long circular mall

Postby gt4tified » January 4th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Thanks for the replies ppl....will start checking places out this evening!

Postby gt4tified » January 5th, 2011, 8:53 am

streak wrote:United colours of benneton in long circular mall

Checked them out yesterday. Was not impressed with the service nor the products. The woman (looked like one of the owners) said that most of their stuff was sold out since ppl began buying stuff for winter since august. (winter my @ss...she prolly mean (dem metro-yardies pios was talking about) All they had were some overpriced(all but the Cashmere) sweaters and one or two over-jackets that were 60percent wool, but for which based on the price you would swear was 90percent or more wool.

Also, the attitude from the woman...wait, lemme back up! The white man who was there...lemme start with him! I went up to the man (this was after work but I still had on work clothes, even my tie) and asked him to point me to where the cold weather clothing for men was and he has to stop and look me over from head to toe before pointing to the other side of the store.

After browsing what they had fore about 30secs, the woman comes to 'assist', however I got the distinct impression of an attitude of 'if yo black @ss not buying, gtfo'.

Anyway, this is no corporate/business complaint, just my opinion and experience, so any mods who think it is, suck salt.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » December 10th, 2017, 2:02 pm

Bumping this thread for any updated info on this...

Where might be selling clothing for Winter Weather?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2017, 2:51 pm

I was checking - the price they are charging here if you do find a snow jacket etc is astronomically higher than if you buy it over there, even at winter prices (these things are usually much cheaper in the off season in the US). But if you have family over there, you can buy it online and ship it to their address for much cheaper and collect it when you get there.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » December 10th, 2017, 3:10 pm

London clothing company have some light jackets. But they don't sell men's stuff

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » December 10th, 2017, 6:50 pm

There is a place downstairs Charrans Plaza in Chaguanas has the good heavy stuff mostly jackets. They have some stuff up to XL

Postby ismithx » December 10th, 2017, 7:28 pm

there is a cool site called amazon.com

I looked locally a few years ago and it was horrible

Postby eliteauto » December 10th, 2017, 9:12 pm

Benetton LCM

Postby MaxPower » December 10th, 2017, 11:57 pm

Ehhhh visa GT

Postby RedVEVO » December 11th, 2017, 3:35 am

JF.K wrote:Bumping this thread for any updated info on this...

Where might be selling clothing for Winter Weather?

Online is better and many more options :D

Have a brand NEW IZOD winter coat - Large .
Still in enclosed unopened sealed plastic bag $800 TT

Clix for 1 but 2 came . Charged $125 US each :shock:

Tuner discount :D

Postby SMc » December 11th, 2017, 4:36 am

gt4tified wrote:

:| :arrow: :lol: