BEST Gaming Laptop Computer 2017?

Postby RedVEVO » December 7th, 2017, 8:18 am

Any gamers want to recommend a "Gaming Laptop" ?

Example:

https://www.amazon.com/HP-15-CE011DX-i7 ... 973&sr=8-2

Ibis Electronics

Re: BEST Gaming Laptop Computer ?

Postby Ibis Electronics » December 7th, 2017, 8:25 am

Not Alienware.

Postby RedVEVO » December 7th, 2017, 8:33 am

Ibis Electronics wrote:Not Alienware.

Ok, Dell suck .. :D

So what is your recommendation ? :D

{ Alienware is an American computer hardware subsidiary of Dell. Their products are designed for gaming and can be identified by their alien-themed designs. Alienware was founded in 1996 by Nelson Gonzalez and Alex Aguila. }

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » December 7th, 2017, 8:35 am

ASUS republic of gamers laptops are one of the better ones. if you have money to spend you could always go for the ORIGIN laptops but they are very expensive. Honestly though if you intend to do heavy gaming laptops are kinda a waste of money. Would be cheaper to build a desktop and they tend to last longer as you can always upgrade them to suit. The only real advantage the laptops have is that you can move them around easily but they tend to need to be plugged in to see good performance as most gaming laptops have horrible battery life

Postby meccalli » December 7th, 2017, 9:04 am

Don't buy one, that's alot of heat in a small space. Components go relatively quickly.

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » December 7th, 2017, 9:08 am

MSI has some good ones.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 7th, 2017, 9:41 am

first and foremost what's your budget? because gaming laptops get up there in price wayy up there

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2017, 12:52 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Any gamers want to recommend a "Gaming Laptop" ?

Example:

what do you consider "best" and a "gaming laptop"
get back to me with your definitions of those and i'll try to recommend you something - be forewarned its goona get expensiv .....rel rel quick.....

Postby Les Bain » December 7th, 2017, 1:40 pm

On a similar question: what's a good recommend for a PC?
My 7 year old Dell only good for graphics work and watching movies now.

I want the new PC to do graphics and movies, but also competently run games. Not hardcore gamer titles, mostly Sim-this, sim-that, games released between 2003-2015..

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 7th, 2017, 1:54 pm

You can get a custom built gaming desktop with high end specs on ebay...

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » December 7th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Alienware is garbage.. steer clear from that. My padna have an MSI that is a workhorse.. no problems with it when it comes to gaming on high resolution. So go MSI.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » December 7th, 2017, 2:47 pm

had an msi myself. died after a year so not impressed. should have bought an asus

Postby Spitfir3 » December 7th, 2017, 3:15 pm

Les Bain wrote:On a similar question: what's a good recommend for a PC?

I want the new PC to do graphics and movies, but also competently run games. Not hardcore gamer titles, mostly Sim-this, sim-that, games released between 2003-2015..

https://www.amazon.com/CYBERPOWERPC-GXI ... ng+desktop

Postby RedVEVO » December 7th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:first and foremost what's your budget? because gaming laptops get up there in price wayy up there

$ 2 M

Postby RedVEVO » December 7th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

7 year old Dell ? What is that a XT Model ? 2086 Chip ?

What kind of lawn mower engine you have in your car ? :?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » December 7th, 2017, 4:35 pm

Postby Les Bain » December 7th, 2017, 5:11 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Xps 8100, i5 processor, 10 gb ram, gtx 730 graphics card, 225 gb ssd, 1tb hdd.
Have a John Deere in the station wagon but it seal up seal up like a Rolls Royce engine :?

Postby Les Bain » December 7th, 2017, 5:14 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

Wow! Thanks.

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » December 7th, 2017, 5:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Any gamers want to recommend a "Gaming Laptop" ?

Example:

No! I won't recommend a gaming laptop. Build or buy a good gaming system so you can always upgrade. Laptop should really really be on your lap "as it should" to much heat, power drain and size to carry.

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » December 7th, 2017, 5:19 pm

What I mean is you won't regret building or buying a desktop system for gaming!

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » December 7th, 2017, 5:22 pm

This is my rig I built last year

Postby MaxPower » December 7th, 2017, 6:18 pm

Always had Alienware and no issues....dont hate cuz most ah allyuh see the price and ketchin a fit...

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 7th, 2017, 6:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Always had Alienware and no issues....dont hate cuz most ah allyuh see the price and ketchin a fit...

Alienware is a Dell brand now

The original Alienware team now does Aorus laptops

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » December 7th, 2017, 7:40 pm

All the hp laptops i interacted have fan failures....Non gaming models.
Depends on the games you intend on playing and the price.

Imo from current availability
ASUS ROG GL502/503/702/703 series
MSI with at least a 1060
Dell xps with 1050ti (for biz and casual gaming)
Acer predator or Predator Helios 300
Alienware (not fan of design but specs good)
Gigabyte aero/aero x
HP omen (if you aint fraid internal failures)

If i had money to burn
Asus Zephyrus
ASUS GL702ZC
Acer Predator Triton 700
Aorus
Last edited by Coppershot on December 7th, 2017, 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » December 7th, 2017, 7:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Always had Alienware and no issues....dont hate cuz most ah allyuh see the price and ketchin a fit...

Alienware is garbo, you bought it to play facebook games?. Sudden death is a common thing with ALL gaming laptops, video card temperatures in confined spaces isn't any joke.
Cooling pads and regular cleaning along with shorter gaming sessions/less gpu intensive games is the only way to prolong the lifespan, and then, what's the point of it?

^Maybe they're better now, the original laptops didn't give you more than 2 years. I had a friend that went through 2 just playing unreal...

Postby RedVEVO » December 8th, 2017, 12:29 am

Les Bain wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Xps 8100, i5 processor, 10 gb ram, gtx 730 graphics card, 225 gb ssd, 1tb hdd.
Have a John Deere in the station wagon but it seal up seal up like a Rolls Royce engine :?

So you saying John Deere have 10 gb of ram and seal you up like Rolls Royce in a station wagon ?

Carry on :D

Still looking for the BEST Gaming LAPTOP :D

Price $$ not an issue unless there is corruption .

Postby skylinechild » December 8th, 2017, 12:33 am

i would recommend the following specs

intel i5 processor ( or amd equivalent)
8gig of DDR4 RAM ( MINIMUM) recommended is 12 gigs or more
windows 10 home ( pro isnt worth the extra $$$ for just to only defer updates)
a unit with an external PCI express video card ( nvidia or Ati card of your choice)
500 Gb of storage...1Tb if u need it.

Postby RedVEVO » December 8th, 2017, 12:43 am

skylinechild wrote:

i would recommend the following specs

intel i5 processor ( or amd equivalent)
8gig of DDR4 RAM ( MINIMUM) recommended is 12 gigs or more
windows 10 home ( pro isnt worth the extra $$$ for just to only defer updates)
a unit with an external PCI express video card ( nvidia or Ati card of your choice)
500 Gb of storage...1Tb if u need it.

Which laptop ?

It has to be a Gaming Laptop ?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 8th, 2017, 9:42 am

Razer blade pro (4K) model

/thread

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 8th, 2017, 11:20 am

Build it your self, you won't be disappointed