SimSimmer69 wrote:TP link Archer C1900. Extremely powerful router. 600mbps 2.4ghz and over 1500 mbps 5ghz. Its beamforming technology is very good as it keeps giving you a very strong signal over a long range. You should also get a router with parental controls if you have kids. People often overlook this but it's critical these days.
Premchand1976 wrote:With the many brands and models out there , which is a good one for home use ? It's solely for a wired connection to the smart TV and for wireless connectivity to two smartphones and 2 tablets mainly.
No gaming , videos or music downloads really. Just basic use.
Thanks in advance
SimSimmer69 wrote:TP link Archer C1900. Extremely powerful router. 600mbps 2.4ghz and over 1500 mbps 5ghz. Its beamforming technology is very good as it keeps giving you a very strong signal over a long range. You should also get a router with parental controls if you have kids. People often overlook this but it's critical these days.
Premchand1976 wrote:Lol........ah go buy yuh ah hot wheels .......
timothymcdavid wrote:Second this TPLink is the bang for buck king ... No it doesnt lock up ... I have owned this little beast (AC1900) for one year office has one as well so you know it can take a proper hammering.
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:Netgear...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Been using an Apple AirPort Extreme about 4 years now with no issues. Wireless AC at 1100 and 1300 easily. Use mostly Mac and iOS devices.
Set and forget. Can’t remember the last time it needed resetting.
19 Devices connected via WiFi even the desktop iMac including 5 HD streaming security cameras, just a RAID NAS connected via gigabit Ethernet wired for TimeMachine real time backup.
Mobile app on iOS and MacOS devices to control router.
Works like a champ.
Pity they don’t make them again
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Been using an Apple AirPort Extreme about 4 years now with no issues. Wireless AC at 1100 and 1300 easily. Use mostly Mac and iOS devices.
Set and forget. Can’t remember the last time it needed resetting.
19 Devices connected via WiFi even the desktop iMac including 5 HD streaming security cameras, just a RAID NAS connected via gigabit Ethernet wired for TimeMachine real time backup.
Mobile app on iOS and MacOS devices to control router.
Works like a champ.
Pity they don’t make them again
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:https://10beasts.com/best-wireless-routers/
Make sure your router has a comprehensive coverage. A minimum range of 4572cm (150ft) for indoor use is good enough.
Ensure your router has a dual band (broadband).
Your router should be able to broadcast 802.11n as well as older versions.
The router should be WAP2 secure.
Should have a USB functionality as well as wired port.
A suitable antenna type is a requirement. Preferably, an external antenna.
Must support IPv6.
ismithx wrote:hush nah
big ppl talking