Re: 95.1 sends home jean ambrose

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2017, 5:13 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Val is no longer doing the morning show on 94.7 it seems.

Wah really going on jed? I like val

Probably one of my favs from 95.1 is Emmett Hennessy. Still listen to him on 103.5 :D

:shock: :shock: you listen the vag station?????
Radio for women, and the men who love them.

I love women, so I listen. Donno about you rest of dudes.

gives nerve an E bonx

apparently some ppl who never listen to this station think it does have have woman talking whole day about their periods , wa kinda bra\underwear to wear & how to make good sada roti ... only on some mornings they may have woman related topics\guests but otherwise all day its good civilized music & no they dont play woman singers only or sappy heartbreak songs ...... its like a pop adult contemporary mix of 97.1 & 95.1 ....... :|
Damn right. I does rock it out hard in the work vehicle.

95.1 does still have the underground btw?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 16th, 2017, 5:37 pm

Remember ah night Jean leggo ah uncensored Pantera on underground... I doubt they still have the underground we grow up with

So nobody have any clue why Jean left/ was fired/ whatever?

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2017, 10:32 pm

The vampire, mike ross was de man for that program. :D

Postby skylinechild » November 16th, 2017, 11:05 pm

95.1 does still have the underground btw?

yes...thursdays from 10pm - midnite

viedcht wrote:Remember ah night Jean leggo ah uncensored Pantera on underground... I doubt they still have the underground we grow up with

So nobody have any clue why Jean left/ was fired/ whatever?

they still have the programme but it kinda - how to ay it.. not as "hardcore" as it should be... but they do play some disturbed and such..might get away with an uncensored disturbed or mudvayne or so.

no clue why he was fired... why not fire up ye ole fb account and keep on asking them via fb why he was fired or try contactin ambrose via FB to find out wha happened......

nervewrecker wrote:The vampire, mike ross was de man for that program. :D

mike Ross STILL is the man for tha program.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 21st, 2017, 4:55 pm

Today about 4:30pm Luis hart announced that Friday will be his last day on 95.1

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2017, 4:59 pm

^^Now come to post it

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 21st, 2017, 5:10 pm

WDMC!!!???!!!

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » November 21st, 2017, 6:27 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Today about 4:30pm Luis hart announced that Friday will be his last day on 95.1

Thank goodness he is a piece of sheit.

And Val and Dani were the only 2 people i could have tolerate on the radio. After making the mistake of listening to these dunce, sheit for brains announcers on these ‘urban’ aka ghetto rat stations.

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2017, 6:30 pm

Dana spends most of her commentary reading a set of tmz social media hollywood paparazzi nonsense
kardashian et al stuff

Postby Les Bain » November 21st, 2017, 8:20 pm

Could never stand Luis Hart, but he is one of the old guard. One of the reference points when the "when 95 was good" talk starts up.

These recent moves look like a coming radical format departure with some suit instructions to appeal to the younger demographic. Expect plenty mumble rap and autotune dancehall.

Postby nervewrecker » November 21st, 2017, 8:38 pm

Les Bain wrote:Could never stand Luis Hart, but he is one of the old guard. One of the reference points when the "when 95 was good" talk starts up.

These recent moves look like a coming radical format departure with some suit instructions to appeal to the younger demographic. Expect plenty mumble rap and autotune dancehall.

*pelts away radio*

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2017, 8:58 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:Today about 4:30pm Luis hart announced that Friday will be his last day on 95.1

And Val and Dani were the only 2 people i could have tolerate on the radio. After making the mistake of listening to these dunce, sheit for brains announcers on these ‘urban’ aka ghetto rat stations.

Luis Hart was one of the highest rated radio announcers in T&T and had been for quite some time. Re-check your opinion.

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2017, 9:16 pm

bwda

luis hart a lil perverted but he a good boi , e never do nobody nutten

hmmm 95.1 dunno wtf they doing ......

Postby pete » November 21st, 2017, 9:52 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:

Luis Hart was one of the highest rated radio announcers in T&T and had been for quite some time. Re-check your opinion.
Whaaaaaaat?

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2017, 9:57 pm

Last week he was talking about doing a podcast.

Postby nervewrecker » November 22nd, 2017, 6:39 am

Rovin's Audio wrote::shock:

bwda

luis hart a lil perverted but he a good boi , e never do nobody nutten

hmmm 95.1 dunno wtf they doing ......

Today is wednesday eh....you know what that means? 95.1 all day :drinking:

Postby eliteauto » November 22nd, 2017, 7:09 am

I suspect a rebranding is imminent

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 22nd, 2017, 7:29 am

eliteauto wrote:I suspect a rebranding is imminent

Two ads they are playing last few weeks

Refresh your browser, something big is coming to tnt
And
Rethink your playlist ,something big is coming to tnt

abbow

Postby abbow » November 22nd, 2017, 1:09 pm

^^ truth...shake up and rebrand.....

heard many AnMc older folks left or leaving....just minutes ago a friend call me and ask me about any job openings i know off that she can apply for...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 22nd, 2017, 2:09 pm

skylinechild wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:95.1 was demoted in my choice list around 05/06. Will listen to the 80's throwback on Wednesday at work but otherwise nah. It's more of a nostalgia thing to listen to 95.1 once Jean Ambrose, Luis Hart and Richard Graham is on. Was cool when Jarrod Butts was there also back in the day.

long time there was the famous 5 goup of announcers...... they had alot of listeners.

the line up was Jarrod butts on the morning.... then emmet Hennessy after.... then richard graham.......then luis hart.....and then some woman....cant remember her name....

since emmet Hennessy left they replaced him with dana....and the woman left...she got replaced with Mike ross....

Karissa Lewis I think

Postby K74T » November 22nd, 2017, 2:21 pm

95.1 officially buss

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 22nd, 2017, 5:59 pm

Lawd that is the end of 95 on my presets...

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2017, 7:47 pm

When I hear that, it was the low point of the day. While a polarizing host, he played decent music. But let's face it, it's the end. It's only pop and crap on the airways now.

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2017, 8:32 pm

When they switched to cnc3 for the news at 1900 hrs., they forgot to switch back to the radio station.
Not sure if it's a sign of things to come

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 8:35 pm

The whitey boy who replace Jacque (Jean) on 95.1 FM cool ..

One day I will get his name :D

Postby Dave » November 22nd, 2017, 9:32 pm

Mike Ross

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2017, 10:03 pm

The underground vampire.
Back in the day, they used to carry me from 9pm till 3 am on a Thursday into Friday

Postby nervewrecker » November 22nd, 2017, 10:08 pm

sMASH wrote:The underground vampire.
Back in the day, they used to carry me from 9pm till 3 am on a Thursday into Friday
Good times.

High five fellow rocker

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2017, 10:20 pm

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2017, 10:51 pm

Boy I remember that. It started both on Thursday night and on Friday night too. Saturday night too I think. That triple night was when Monique was hosting sexplosion.