Class 5 Training (Truck and Trailer)

Tobago sugarman

Class 5 Training (Truck and Trailer)

Postby Tobago sugarman » August 9th, 2012, 11:27 pm

Hey Guys, do you know of any driving school in Trinidad that teaches the operation of Truck and Trailer ? I'm aware that most persons who have Class 5 may have been trained by their employers who own Extra Heavy Trucks, but I'm willing to get the training anyhow i can get it. I have the Provisional Permit and also passed the Regulations. Please PM me or respond to this thread if you have any info. Thanks in advance.

salvation4U

Re: Class 5 Training (Truck and Trailer)

Postby salvation4U » August 10th, 2012, 12:09 am

why spend money on driving school when you could teach and train yourself :?:
http://www.trucks-and-trailers.com/download.php
http://www.scaniadrivergame.com/en/download.php

Tobago sugarman

Postby Tobago sugarman » August 13th, 2012, 12:47 pm

LOL, ah like da one. But, I'm really serious. Its not something available in Tobago. I'm looking to secure a class 5 job before the year is done. I really really need hands on training.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm

salvation4U wrote:why spend money on driving school when you could teach and train yourself :?:
http://www.trucks-and-trailers.com/download.php
http://www.scaniadrivergame.com/en/download.php

If only it was that easy

Postby brams112 » August 13th, 2012, 5:09 pm

How much truck and trailers are there in tobago boi?

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » August 13th, 2012, 5:37 pm

GOOD LUCK ............

Tobago sugarman

Postby Tobago sugarman » September 17th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Brams about 8. And that includes those owned by the Gov't. It doh have much, and contractors are only training there own employees, real salt !

Postby wagon r » September 17th, 2012, 7:29 pm

there's a guy that does it in the car park of the caroni bird sanc. I don't have a number for him but i was lookin around and a friend pointed me in that direction.

hope it helps and if i do get a number, i'll let you kno.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 17th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Most container truck companies stor/park their trailers there .

What u can do is find a private company who has trucks/trailers and pay the provisional driving insurance so some driving schools partner with these guys and get u an appointment .I could find out more info tomorrow .

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2012, 8:46 pm

Check the guy that does drive the trailer for the hardware nah,ent they does carry goods to bago in a trailer?just let him give ur a bligh in cove down in the back by the power plant,that is how most men learn,plenty space,not much traffic.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 17th, 2012, 10:26 pm

dais for the S on dem trucks? Duane had stated what that S meant but I forgot....

Tobago sugarman

Postby Tobago sugarman » December 4th, 2012, 11:08 pm

I got through with a govt Ministry over here. Thanks for your help guys

Postby wagonrunner » December 5th, 2012, 12:07 am

well done sir.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » November 13th, 2017, 8:14 pm

Bumping this Old Thread for any updated info on this..

Are there any Heavy Equipment schools that have established this as a course?
I have seen so many schools abroad that provide certification... Is this possible in Trinidad?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » November 15th, 2017, 9:23 pm

JF.K wrote:Bumping this Old Thread for any updated info on this..

Are there any Heavy Equipment schools that have established this as a course?
I have seen so many schools abroad that provide certification... Is this possible in Trinidad?

Trinidad is a country that relies so heavily on imported goods and in turn have so many container trucks around, but yet we have no schools that teach the Operation of a Tractor Trailer?
Worse yet a place to get an actual Certificate on it?
How?