Zetski wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^
Grande man she in " Puss*y Heaven "
* Sigh .. I use to be in Puss*y Heaven *
* Sometimes late on a rainy dark night, I can still hear Hola puss*y good ?, puss*y good ?*
Yuh doesn't have nun better tuh do?
Ill check my boy card. He got his shots a few weeks back. Thanks for the tip.*KRONIK* wrote:pugboy wrote:sorry to hear this,
that was a real nice social cat you had.
btw there is a vaccine for the feline leukemia, somebody I know with young cats told me about it.
Yea bro.
I know you pet/met her just a few weeks ago.
I found out about the vaccine the 1st time she got sick.
They said when she recovers we can bring her in.
However, they were treating for poison the 1st time.
They said that they didnt consider the feline leukemia as her symptoms were mainly from poisoning.
The vets at mt. hope told us that she had the virus inside her for too long and she still wont have had a healthy life after this. She most likely would have died from an secondary infection or some cancer related complication.
My advice to you guys....get your cats vaccinated for the feline leukemia virus as early as possible.
skylinechild wrote:Kronik how you holding up bruh...???
trust me i know those feels.....
this here is my new kitty...courtesy of tuner Rspann.......
kitty is very playful and LOVES to look @ tv....netflix to be exact......
has to learn to go outside for bathroom....but for now...a litterbox will suffice.
kitteh needs frontline but i think shes abit too young for it.... for now shampoo and regular fur brushing will have to do .......for now...
look at that face...
AstonMartV wrote:
She’s very nice. Would love to see the parents. Rspann is a breeder? I want another one but the other residents in the house against me. Dog people nah...
*KRONIK* wrote:I good bro...
Like i said earlier, burying her helped a lot with getting closure.
But old habits are so hard to give up.
I still find myself slowing down in front of my dad's office to check if she is on the chair chillin.
I still open doors gently as i always have to check to see if she is behind them.
And i still leave she kitchen light on at nights for her to "see her food"
But we good otherwise...
Thanks for checking in tho.
As for your kitten:
I will encourage you to keep him/her litter box trained as is allows you to see the stool and urine volume/texture/quantity and it gives them comfort on rainy days.
Pricesmart litter is 110 for 42lbs and lasts about 4 months.
You can use front line from now but be light on the application.
skylinechild wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:I good bro...
Like i said earlier, burying her helped a lot with getting closure.
But old habits are so hard to give up.
I still find myself slowing down in front of my dad's office to check if she is on the chair chillin.
I still open doors gently as i always have to check to see if she is behind them.
And i still leave she kitchen light on at nights for her to "see her food"
But we good otherwise...
Thanks for checking in tho.
As for your kitten:
I will encourage you to keep him/her litter box trained as is allows you to see the stool and urine volume/texture/quantity and it gives them comfort on rainy days.
Pricesmart litter is 110 for 42lbs and lasts about 4 months.
You can use front line from now but be light on the application.
litterbox is no prob for now...as she cant jump up and out of the gallery to go outside. where i live its not busy at all and i have a huge front / back yard for her use.
rainy days isnt a prob cause once she knows how to go outside she can go when needed & rain wouldnt bother her.
semi covered area nuh...
good tip on the front line...know where i cud get it and price..???
Rovin's Audio wrote:skylinechild - kitty looking nice , congrats on being a new daddy .......
AstonMartV wrote:Idk if mine is the only one who does this but how do I get him to stop playing in the litter box??
He does go inside it (especially when the litter clean) and use his two front legs and scoop up the litter and throw it upwards and scatter it all over. Then speed around the house like a maniac.
Litter trekking and scattered all over. Didn’t want to use a spray bottle to squirt him, next thing he stop using the box completely. At least twice for the day he going in there to play like a mad man
skylinechild wrote:AstonMartV wrote:Idk if mine is the only one who does this but how do I get him to stop playing in the litter box??
He does go inside it (especially when the litter clean) and use his two front legs and scoop up the litter and throw it upwards and scatter it all over. Then speed around the house like a maniac.
Litter trekking and scattered all over. Didn’t want to use a spray bottle to squirt him, next thing he stop using the box completely. At least twice for the day he going in there to play like a mad man
get some good cat toys......things that can hang and dangle and move on its own...rubber balls....furry sticks....etc....
AstonMartV wrote:skylinechild wrote:AstonMartV wrote:Idk if mine is the only one who does this but how do I get him to stop playing in the litter box??
get some good cat toys......things that can hang and dangle and move on its own...rubber balls....furry sticks....etc....
He have plenty toys he does play with. He even takes them into the litter box
*KRONIK* wrote:AstonMartV wrote:skylinechild wrote:AstonMartV wrote:Idk if mine is the only one who does this but how do I get him to stop playing in the litter box??
Cats are very possessive about their litter box. Its like a refuge for them. Some cats will go there to sleep if they get ill. His reason for doing this is something you gonna gave to take some time to see whats triggering the response.
Dont spray him at the box either. He can develop a fear and stop using the box and start using behind curtains and inside cupboards.
But he will stop it eventually.
He probably just uneasy
AstonMartV wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:AstonMartV wrote:skylinechild wrote:AstonMartV wrote:Idk if mine is the only one who does this but how do I get him to stop playing in the litter box??
Cats are very possessive about their litter box. Its like a refuge for them. Some cats will go there to sleep if they get ill. His reason for doing this is something you gonna gave to take some time to see whats triggering the response.
Dont spray him at the box either. He can develop a fear and stop using the box and start using behind curtains and inside cupboards.
But he will stop it eventually.
He probably just uneasy
Yeah I didn’t wanna spray him for that same reason. I hope it’s just a kitten phase cause he seems very happy when he’s playing in it and I wouldn’t really mind if it wasn’t making such a big mess. But I realize he does it more when fresh litter is put in the box. He will go in the box, smell it and then go crazy throwing it in the air and taking his toys in there. Time he done, the box empty and he playing in the litter on the floor.
infinite_RPM wrote:Hi guys recently a few stray cats appeared on my street. And there are now some kittens.. they now roam all over the street and everyone's yard.. now I don't mind them in my yard.. but some started sleeping on my stairs and in front my door..
Is there any way I could get them to not be on the stairs and near my front my door? Inside my apartment has cat hair floating around and my girlfriend has horrible allergies..
infinite_RPM wrote:Unfortunately I'm renting and I can't get a dog even though I wouldn't have minded
*KRONIK* wrote:infinite_RPM wrote:Unfortunately I'm renting and I can't get a dog even though I wouldn't have minded
Boi i cant offer any good advice here.
The 2 stray cat infestations we got in our neighbourhood were dealt with by poisoning....which i am against.
Zetski wrote:Sorry about your cat.. but ah doh understand why men jump on my case when I say put her to sleep... thing like leukemia yuh cant do nun about.. it doh make sense making d animal suffer for yuh own selfish desire... May she rest in peace.
branbran wrote:
My loves