Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

trinidrift

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby trinidrift » November 3rd, 2017, 6:32 pm

sinister_14 wrote:
DreamWeaver wrote:cgcl will become the new ipsl, minus the same crappy management who will be left behind with the dregs. now is d time for govt to swoop in and buy up dem germz plants. easy US$ dollars to make there

All i can say is CGCL is goin to be the best company in trinidad.......

I call BS unless trinity mentality changes

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 3rd, 2017, 6:33 pm

sinister_14 wrote:
DreamWeaver wrote:cgcl will become the new ipsl, minus the same crappy management who will be left behind with the dregs. now is d time for govt to swoop in and buy up dem germz plants. easy US$ dollars to make there

I call BS unless trini mentality changes
Last edited by trinidrift on November 3rd, 2017, 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2017, 6:52 pm

Depends on the management.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 5th, 2017, 7:46 am

sMASH wrote:Depends on the management.

i don't think people even care about d management. people just want ah stable wuk. cgcl supposed to have gas for how much? 15-20 years? thts enough for some ppl.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 5th, 2017, 7:55 am

15-20 years or even 10 years is enough for men to get some experience and fly out...

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2017, 8:03 am

Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..
So, Everyone in the same page.

For those who staying, u need to look at where the country will be at that time, how will it earn money, and if u really want ur children to stay here for that time to come.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 5th, 2017, 9:04 am

sMASH wrote:Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..

For those who staying, u need to look at where the country will be at that time, how will it earn money, and if u really want ur children to stay here for that time to come.

excellent point there sMASH. the way the country going, it looks like we're turning into the next venezuela.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 5th, 2017, 9:14 am

DreamWeaver wrote:
sMASH wrote:Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..

excellent point there sMASH. the way the country going, it looks like we're turning into the next venezuela.

I agree even in the upstream sector it is getting smaller. Construction is booming but that is only for a time

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 5th, 2017, 9:17 am

Mechanical seal technician 9 yrs experience. Anyone knows of any openings?

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2017, 12:52 am

sinister_14 wrote:

Not at those salaries.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 6th, 2017, 5:06 am

sinister_14 wrote:

Not at those salaries.

I hear d pay not too bad actually. Every man jack i talk to though, say they gone dey for d stability. d money is a bonus.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » November 6th, 2017, 3:38 pm

Hi anyone know what's this about or have any inside info on it?
Untitled.jpg

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » November 6th, 2017, 8:06 pm

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » November 6th, 2017, 8:08 pm

Helena_Victor wrote:Hi anyone know what's this about or have any inside info on it?

Yall think its wise to go if you don't have all the safety certificates and thing? I studying if they might like your other qualifications and give you a chance to do the certification after.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 6th, 2017, 8:14 pm

Its a gamble but you have to remember that is a short term contract that would run maximum 2 years.

the only easy day was yesterday

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » November 7th, 2017, 7:41 am

trinidrift wrote:Its a gamble but you have to remember that is a short term contract that would run maximum 2 years.

the only easy day was yesterday

Right now I'm working with utt and I don't know what's going to happen before the year ends so right now anything is worth the risk... they plan to downsize by at least half which is about 500 workers...

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » November 7th, 2017, 7:51 am

sleepertercel wrote:Have a read...

https://www.mcdermott.com/portfolio/angelin/

Thanks for the info but I wanted to know more about the interview process and so forth. Not much info was given on the ad about the job descriptions so I guess most persons will be going on that day just as clueless as I am.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » November 10th, 2017, 7:58 am

Anyone from this group at the job fair today?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 10th, 2017, 10:54 pm

Any word on the DeNovo platform in point lisas?

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 10th, 2017, 11:59 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Any word on the DeNovo platform in point lisas?

Stand still....

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 11th, 2017, 12:56 am

Helena_Victor wrote:Hi anyone know what's this about or have any inside info on it?

This supposed to be BP if i remember correctly which is a great company to work for
this was supposed to be built in trinidad but then it was built in the US

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 11th, 2017, 6:27 am

sinister_14 wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:Any word on the DeNovo platform in point lisas?

Stand still....

you sure? I see dem proman fellaz wukkin there and by some tank in methanol division tank farm. word is that they increasing the tank capacity to make a buffer when they start supplying gas to some ah d methanol plants. I think they have d go ahead from ngc with d project right?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 11th, 2017, 7:50 am

Petro calling .

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 11th, 2017, 7:50 am

Curtms wrote:Petro calling .

More info please

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 11th, 2017, 7:52 am

trinidrift wrote:

More info please

Petrotrin interviews start.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 11th, 2017, 7:52 am

When?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 11th, 2017, 7:56 am

What job positions are they calling for?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 11th, 2017, 7:57 am

Apprenticeship

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2017, 8:05 am

From what I hear, civil works and prefab in the yard s being done.
Tank farm is more of a storage than a buffer. But purpose is the same though... Make and Store it when prices low, have it to sell when prices high.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 11th, 2017, 8:14 am

Curtms wrote:Apprenticeship

I think them call for apprentice since September. Unless of course they decided to hire more???