How to get rid of Bats??????

newto4x4

How to get rid of Bats??????

Postby newto4x4 » October 9th, 2017, 1:06 pm

They sitting/sleeping in the night outside my wall and messing/sheiting up my wall.
Thanks.

Re: How to get rid of Bats??????

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 1:12 pm

apparently there are electronic bat repellents
https://www.pestrepellerultimate.com/a/bat_1.htm

Not sure how well they work.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2017, 1:14 pm

if only there was something to get rid of the other type of bats

Postby crazybalhead » October 9th, 2017, 1:20 pm

Monkey Man wrote:if only there was something to get rid of the other type of bats

Usually when the gate on LaPique hill opens at 2:30, they tend to evacuate the premises.

abbow

Postby abbow » October 9th, 2017, 1:26 pm

saw my uncle hang up some old cd's from some strings on his porch....asked him what it for, he said bats..

so im guessing the cd's reflect their echo location and cause them to bad fly each other...until they crash..

Postby timelapse » October 9th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Diazanon

Postby 16 cycles » October 9th, 2017, 2:19 pm

Postby hydroep » October 9th, 2017, 2:20 pm

abbow wrote:saw my uncle hang up some old cd's from some strings on his porch....asked him what it for, he said bats..

so im guessing the cd's reflect their echo location and cause them to bad fly each other...until they crash..

Not sure about the science behind it but since hanging up 5" x 12" sections of aluminum foil in her gallery my neighbour claims her bat problem has also disappeared.

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » October 9th, 2017, 2:23 pm

Chimes.....the sound messes up their sound waves

Postby crazybalhead » October 9th, 2017, 2:58 pm

hydroep wrote:
abbow wrote:saw my uncle hang up some old cd's from some strings on his porch....asked him what it for, he said bats..

Not sure about the science behind it but since hanging up 5" x 12" sections of aluminum foil in her gallery my neighbour claims her bat problem has also disappeared.

And an added bonus of excellent style and great Feng Shui. *calls MACO magazine*

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 9th, 2017, 3:17 pm

Step 1 is sealing your roof properly.

devrat

Postby devrat » October 9th, 2017, 3:52 pm

Monkey Man wrote:if only there was something to get rid of the other type of bats

Divorce

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 4:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Usually when the gate on LaPique hill opens at 2:30, they tend to evacuate the premises.

#throwback

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 9th, 2017, 4:10 pm

The hanging of pieces of foil can do the trick, I am guessing that the chimes perform similarly but look a bit better than foil.

Using a little bit of camphor in cloth bag and hung near to where the bats nest can help, but do know camphor does/may give of fumes.

Try to find if they are getting into your roof first and plug all holes.

If you can see them nesting then you can try and take the chance and spray them with some water, a light spray yp5u don't want to injure/kill them, this should get them to leave.

As an aside if you have to clean their mess, take your time and be careful, wear gloves and try to avoid it coming into contact with your skin, try and let the water and the soap/clorax do the work. Spray and scrub away from you.

Remember bats are known as flying rodents.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 9th, 2017, 7:18 pm

ammonia soaked cloth. worked like a charm for me.

kstt

Postby kstt » October 9th, 2017, 8:04 pm

U need to check your uncle into St Anns. Mad man business!

Only mad people do dem ting. Next ting u go say he collects fan bladed and makes windmills around the house as well!!!

Btw why wud the signal bounce off the cd and get messed up and not off a wall?

RWD

Postby RWD » October 9th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Canfer.. moth balls worked for me

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2017, 9:02 pm

Usually strict entry rules and high prices..

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 9th, 2017, 9:02 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:The hanging of pieces of foil can do the trick, I am guessing that the chimes perform similarly but look a bit better than foil.

Using a little bit of camphor in cloth bag and hung near to where the bats nest can help, but do know camphor does/may give of fumes.

Try to find if they are getting into your roof first and plug all holes.

If you can see them nesting then you can try and take the chance and spray them with some water, a light spray yp5u don't want to injure/kill them, this should get them to leave.

As an aside if you have to clean their mess, take your time and be careful, wear gloves and try to avoid it coming into contact with your skin, try and let the water and the soap/clorax do the work. Spray and scrub away from you.

Remember bats are known as flying rodents.

Light spray ???I spraying to kill dem mudda kant thing. Bats are evil

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2017, 9:31 pm

devrat wrote:

Divorce
I am so done roflmao

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2017, 9:32 pm

Get some cats

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 9th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Hang aluminum foil
Install lighting
Invest in an owl.....

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 9th, 2017, 10:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Leave these bat girls alone!!!!!! :)

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 9th, 2017, 10:14 pm

Piss in ah bucket and hang it up..

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 9th, 2017, 10:26 pm

You could hang up some balisier

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 10th, 2017, 11:07 am

crazybalhead wrote:

wow those are the high class bats

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 10th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:You could hang up some balisier

That will offend Monkey man!

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » October 10th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Pineapple skin soaked with menthol crystals solution , its the only way
If you check my post of 2009 , I my self had bat issues and
I got this receip from /STREET DR."

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » October 10th, 2017, 1:27 pm

You can use a foam sealant to block small gaps where they may be coming in, but they sometimes remove it and you have to reapply.
Otherwise use extra strength bane.

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 10th, 2017, 3:27 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Get some cats

How to get rid of cats? Have some neighbour cats sheiting in my place and sleeping on my outdoor furniture.