Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Chimera » October 6th, 2017, 7:30 am

Rip.

vij_twincamgt

Postby vij_twincamgt » October 6th, 2017, 7:57 am

One of the deceased celebrating his birthday today according to FB... RIP !!!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 6th, 2017, 7:58 am

Damn..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2017, 8:04 am

160 plus

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 8:24 am

one was a gym trainer
rips

HSA

Postby HSA » October 6th, 2017, 8:30 am

The accident occured by Asaraff road walkover...thats the one after chief heading south.

they ran into the posts of the walkover BUT fayaz may not necessarily have been gheed...

imagine coming to a sudden stop at any speed...even at 80km/h there would be alot of damage

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » October 6th, 2017, 8:34 am

Alex was a great gym instructor, R.I.P. buddy

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2017, 9:06 am

HSA wrote:The accident occured by Asaraff road walkover...thats the one after chief heading south.

they ran into the posts of the walkover BUT fayaz may not necessarily have been gheed...

imagine coming to a sudden stop at any speed...even at 80km/h there would be alot of damage

How does one run into that post though?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 6th, 2017, 9:09 am

damn.... RIP

HSA wrote:The accident occured by Asaraff road walkover...thats the one after chief heading south.

The area southbound from the walkover by chief till that next walkover is very uneven. Changing lanes there is risky even at the speed limit

HSA

Postby HSA » October 6th, 2017, 9:37 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

How does one run into that post though?

Had this happen to me before.

4 of us, coming back from a hike and playing jackassness.

one fella decided to throw a bottle of water from the front to the back, then the other jack decided to pelt it back which ended up under my brake pedal.

my seat is usually a bit back as i am taller than average so i had to immediately move the bottle and as i was reaching for it, the van started to swerve into the shoulder and i had to immediately correct.

so something as innocent as that could've caused us to run off the road.

in this case i donno what were the circumstances but death is not an easy thing to accept. Condolences to the families of the fallen

Postby teems1 » October 6th, 2017, 9:51 am

If you check the guys FB page, his last post was 4 Jager bombs lined up on a bar top at around 1AM.

Alcohol was clearly involved.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 9:55 am

HSA wrote:

one fella decided to throw a bottle of water from the front to the back, then the other jack decided to pelt it back which ended up under my brake pedal.

my seat is usually a bit back as i am taller than average so i had to immediately move the bottle and as i was reaching for it, the van started to swerve into the shoulder and i had to immediately correct.

in this case i donno what were the circumstances but death is not an easy thing to accept. Condolences to the families of the fallen

dude thats nothing innocent. Thats horse playing which is in itself an irresponsible act. You as the driver have the responsibility to ensure it doesnt happen.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 6th, 2017, 9:56 am

^I agree with the monkey

HSA

Postby HSA » October 6th, 2017, 10:00 am

Monkey Man wrote:
HSA wrote:

dude thats nothing innocent. Thats horse playing which is in itself an irresponsible act. You as the driver have the responsibility to ensure it doesnt happen.

again monkey,,, context is important

as compared to drunk driving, speeding, racing etc.

Drea

Postby Drea » October 6th, 2017, 10:08 am

Hard news to swallow, actually knew one of the guys (Kareem Simon), didn't look like any of the front seat passengers had a chance, the engine and steering wheel literally took them out. And back seat passenger was probably lying down sleeping.

Condolences to the families :cry:

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 6th, 2017, 10:41 am

HSA wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
HSA wrote:

again monkey,,, context is important

as compared to drunk driving, speeding, racing etc.

With all due respect, any type of context goes out the window when we're talking about irresponsible driving, more so when life and limb are lost. Suppose, for argument's sake, someone was parked on the shoulder and just about to open their door when the van started to swerve. Suppose someone behind or beside you, with a lesser driving ability reacted adversely to your maneuver. Many a time, have I seen accidents avoided on the highway where the guilty party was totally unaware of the carnage they almost caused. Horseplay of any sort in a moving vehicle-driver or passenger, is not okay.

Whatever the circumstances, R.I.P. to the fallen and condolences if they have any family on the forum.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 10:47 am

he needs to come out of the "accidents happen" mind set... ALL accidents can be prevented.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 6th, 2017, 10:58 am

3ZZ does reach 200km jus saying.

Postby mero » October 6th, 2017, 12:14 pm

Men itt playing scootch in dey car with a bottle water and saying something innocent like that coulda cause an accident yes :/

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 6th, 2017, 12:57 pm

ROFL@ "something innocent". Some of allyuh does look for ting yes...

Postby Morpheus » October 6th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Not totally reckless by comparison, but definitely not "totally innocent"...

abbow

Postby abbow » October 6th, 2017, 1:03 pm

last night an almera moved a concrete divider a good distance at the end of the hw grant trace side..

he drive through the barriers at the roundabout end onto the cordoned off section of the hw and probably forgot the other end have barriers too.. hit it head on.

the sad part is there were kid(s) in the car.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Is how a##hole behaviour us deemed innocent.

One doesn't just run into that post unless something went wrong like alco, sleep or tyre failure maybe even bad drive.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 10:46 am

104c7e57-0088-41a5-bf27-7186ec9b2659.jpg

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2017, 11:12 am

abbow wrote:last night an almera moved a concrete divider a good distance at the end of the hw grant trace side..

he drive through the barriers at the roundabout end onto the cordoned off section of the hw and probably forgot the other end have barriers too.. hit it head on.

saw the debris. any deaths?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 9th, 2017, 12:27 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
abbow wrote:last night an almera moved a concrete divider a good distance at the end of the hw grant trace side..

saw the debris. any deaths?

Lighting is very poor in that area!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 9th, 2017, 10:31 pm

Bmw burnt on the north bound this evening ...hope no one e died

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 7:03 am

now that's rare^...yuh doh really see BMW business lighting up

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 10th, 2017, 1:00 pm

Probably a mango tree mech gone digging?

killercow

Postby killercow » October 10th, 2017, 9:19 pm

Passed this today
_20171010_211520.JPG
_20171010_211559.JPG