Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2017, 4:04 pm

iOS 11 available to devices on 19/9

Postby RedVEVO » September 12th, 2017, 4:27 pm

They unavailable .. until maybe Christmas .

All hype and no product :roll: :roll:

Apple always do this scam ..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2017, 5:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

They unavailable .. until maybe Christmas .

All hype and no product :roll: :roll:

Apple always do this scam ..

no scam, they announce a product and state a date it will be available for sale.
Many manufacturers do this.

iPhone X pre-orders begin on October 27
The iPhone X will start shipping on November 3
iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus will start selling on September 22.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Sooooo who joining me and getting an iPhone X?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2017, 5:37 pm

Official Apple Ads

iPhone X

iPhone 8 and 8 Plus

Apple Watch Series 3 with built in SIM card

Postby Greypatch » September 12th, 2017, 7:00 pm

estimated cost of the X ?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2017, 7:09 pm

Greypatch wrote:estimated cost of the X ?

$Yoursoul.99

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2017, 7:23 pm

Greypatch wrote:estimated cost of the X ?

64GB iPhone X: US$999
256GB iPhone X: US$1,149

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 12th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Sooooo who joining me and getting an iPhone X?

I'm seriously asking myself if I want to spend 1K + US on a phone as nice as it is. But hats off to apple the X is a sweet device and I'll most likely get one, won't need an upgrade for the next 3-5yrs with a device of this caliber. (Hardcore android user btw)

Seems like the 8/8+ is for the plebs :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » September 13th, 2017, 1:22 am

Android users are all Tranny .

Iphone X and 8 is the way to go.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 13th, 2017, 7:38 am

All i wanted was a 5s/SE form factor packed in with the latest cameras and processor :(

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » September 13th, 2017, 9:34 am

LF a HDMI connection for my tv to MacBook Air 13". Anyone know where I can find it??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2017, 9:58 am

The X has a bigger screen than the Plus but it's smaller than the plus

iPhone 7 and 8 is the same size. iPhone 7 Plus and 8 Plus are the same size. The X is a new size in between.

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2017, 10:22 am

nick639v2 wrote:All i wanted was a 5s/SE form factor packed in with the latest cameras and processor :(

hold ah strain and see what March brings...

as for 8 and X.... meh

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 13th, 2017, 10:26 am

L: full face iPhone concept from May 2015
R: full face iPhone from Apple from September 2017

Did a good job I think.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 10:47 am

reading how samsung men sayin apple thief samsung ideas again... 'again'? wtf!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2017, 10:51 am

c48305d9-cf1c-4bb1-8dd0-e54f2b6a5a77.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2017, 10:58 am

JayB27 wrote:LF a HDMI connection for my tv to MacBook Air 13". Anyone know where I can find it??

Amazon and Apple have Thunderbolt to HDMI adapters

https://www.apple.com/shop/product/HHLN ... mi-adapter
15cm-mini-displayport-to-hdmi.jpg

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » September 13th, 2017, 11:18 am

Thanks guys. Is it available locally??

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 13th, 2017, 11:41 am

They make a poor man and a rich man version. i wonder if iphone x go pick up them girls without makeup

Postby Gem_in_i » September 13th, 2017, 11:49 am

Monkey Man wrote:reading how samsung men sayin apple thief samsung ideas again... 'again'? wtf!

Blackberry people saying the swipe is similar to the BB10

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2017, 11:56 am

swipe up and left or right was BB10... but at this point... who cares?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 13th, 2017, 12:02 pm

I loved all my BB's :cry: my last was the BB10 :cry:

Which iphone has a good camera, similar to like a Samsung S7?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 13th, 2017, 12:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:All i wanted was a 5s/SE form factor packed in with the latest cameras and processor :(

as for 8 and X.... meh

Was looking for the same thing really, March kinda far to wait though.
But @349 for the SE, it's still a good buy. Does it have the AR capabilities?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2017, 1:53 pm

JayB27 wrote:Thanks guys. Is it available locally??

iWorld, Right Enterprises, f1 Connect

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 13th, 2017, 3:46 pm

PapaC wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

as for 8 and X.... meh

Was looking for the same thing really, March kinda far to wait though.
But @349 for the SE, it's still a good buy. Does it have the AR capabilities?

My 5s still surviving like day one. It was one of the strongest they built i find, switched to the 7 at launch last year and i miss having the 5s

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2017, 3:47 pm

I have an SE which I used to have as a spare... Now it's the regular

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 13th, 2017, 3:51 pm

isn't the swipe gesture from BB10 OS

Postby j.o.e » September 13th, 2017, 4:58 pm

fred1266 wrote:isn't the swipe gesture from BB10 OS

I got a bb10 flashback when I saw it. BB10 was the right software by the wrong manufacturer