Postby fokhan_96 » September 9th, 2017, 12:22 pm

matix

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby matix » September 9th, 2017, 12:59 pm

info-maniac wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
matix wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh shud try the block/add foe button on ed. I did it with desi because i find his posts were just too stupid to read

We could block desi and ed ?
Educate us please

memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=32671

just click add foe

and cut your tuner headaches in half

People getting tuner headaches yes!!

Sounding like over emotional, small minded, problematic females.

And if you complain about this post, then I'm referring to you

Bless!

Seems you're related to desi.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 9th, 2017, 1:13 pm

Now saw on FB ocean receding in the Bahamas . You know what comes next ?

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2017, 1:47 pm

JUST WOW. And it had barely started in Florida.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 9th, 2017, 2:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cat4 can be just 1mph slower wind than Cat5

Both can be just as destructive.

Cat 5 is an open class

Exactly so the notion that we need a Category 6 is tomfoolery, because destruction from anything near those speeds much less for over, is catastrophic unless they want catastrophic-er. :roll:
aaron17 wrote:Did all this happened when we had Brett?

Further to that, I would say that I have a problem with people bending and screwing to assist an island with at least 90% infrastructural damage, simply because 'not enough was done here, with Bret'. I would say that one of the major contributors to the damage from Bret was flooding, but last I checked, refrigerators, mattresses, stoves, etc. have no place in a watercourse, but yet still they find themselves there and when they do, they mysteriously cause a backup of water, so guess what's going to happen when we experience tropical storm sized portions of rainfall? I am not a PNM or UNC advocate, but I agree, more could have and should have been done in terms of assistance, rescue, etc.

But then I would then go on to say that to express disdain because our Gov't is intervening in whatever way possible to assist an island that experienced probably the worst of one the most powerful storms to have ever passed through our region, moreso when there are TRINIDADIANS on said island and other places that were affected by/are preparing for the beast that is Irma, speaks to your humanity or the lack thereof, but I won't say it, because I'm playing with my daughter right now plus I have some schoolwork to sort out so I won't have time for the backlash that I'd get, had I said something like this.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 3:16 pm

people deciding to stay near the beach/coast with their boats yes

wtf

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2017, 4:12 pm

What Cat level is Irma expected to hit Miami at? and what wind speed?

Postby meccalli » September 9th, 2017, 5:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:people deciding to stay near the beach/coast with their boats yes

wtf

Yachties planning to stay IN their boats, one guy took a homeless guy in with him to ride it out.
Speeds are in the high 120's right now, expected to rise once it gets midwater and off cuba's northern range.

Postby Morpheus » September 9th, 2017, 6:02 pm

Can't believe Bret coming into the convo. Bret was a passing cloud compared to this monstrosity...

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2017, 6:18 pm

So hurricane Katia downgraded to a tropical storm and now just a depression.

Meanwhile... a disturbance just formed off the coast of africa.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2017, 7:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So hurricane Katia downgraded to a tropical storm and now just a depression.

Meanwhile... a disturbance just formed off the coast of africa.

Anymore info on this disturbance?

Also I was looking at this video and was wondering, could the development of Africa alter the amount of these disturbances being created? it seems to come from things like dust devils. Other theories have been put forward to neutralizing hurricanes one suggestion was nuclear weapons but most simulation show it can't stop the hurricanes due to the amount of power hurricanes have.

https://www.livescience.com/24383-can-y ... ng-it.html

These things carry 50 or more terawatts of heat energy

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 9th, 2017, 7:51 pm

^^Occasional violent weather iza fact of life on planet Earth

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 9th, 2017, 8:42 pm

Got caught up in flooding in port of Spain today. ..it was really scary......a little rain and seeing men cars getting flood out parked up in the streets.....
Tried passing through lady young but had to turn back.due to road being blocked because of a landslide....

Water was just gushing all over....

It real scary to think what a hurricane could do to us ...God knows we can't handle that
That flood was ridiculous. ..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2017, 9:14 pm

The new system is heading way up north...I watching today in Florida and seeing Irma creating tornadoes...several tornado watches in and around different parts of Florida...she is expected to hit as a cat 4

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » September 9th, 2017, 9:22 pm

matix wrote:
info-maniac wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
matix wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh shud try the block/add foe button on ed. I did it with desi because i find his posts were just too stupid to read

Educate us please

just click add foe

Bless!

Seems like you were being described in my post

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2017, 9:27 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
matix wrote:
info-maniac wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
matix wrote:

Educate us please

just click add foe

Bless!

Seems like you were being described in my post

your post yuh say....

like yuh forget which account yuh login with

Postby meccalli » September 9th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Lol I realize earlier is multi accounts

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2017, 10:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anymore info on this disturbance?
X.png

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2017, 10:51 pm

^ Very interesting 50% chance in 5 days I won't be surprised at all if this turns into another hurricane

I am always amazed at Elon Musk and the money he wants to waste to teraform mars when we can't even find a way to stop hurricanes right here on earth

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2017, 11:05 pm

Latest update is Irma should hit at a cat 3 by 8am tomorrow...tornado watches throughout Florida

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 10th, 2017, 1:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Very interesting 50% chance in 5 days I won't be surprised at all if this turns into another hurricane

I am always amazed at Elon Musk and the money he wants to waste to teraform mars when we can't even find a way to stop hurricanes right here on earth

Well need to terra form Earth at the rate we're going

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 10th, 2017, 1:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Very interesting 50% chance in 5 days I won't be surprised at all if this turns into another hurricane

Well need to terra form Earth at the rate we're going

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2017, 2:28 am

How exactly is there tornadoes in Florida? this same hurricane hit other Islands but didn't spawn any tornadoes

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 10th, 2017, 5:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:How exactly is there tornadoes in Florida? this same hurricane hit other Islands but didn't spawn any tornadoes

Violent rotating winds in the outer bands and the inner eye walls spawn tornados

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2017, 5:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:How exactly is there tornadoes in Florida? this same hurricane hit other Islands but didn't spawn any tornadoes

If you have flow turn to 124 and they will answer all your questions...tornado warning in effect until 12pm today

Postby RedVEVO » September 10th, 2017, 7:44 am

^^^^

Both Tornadoes and Hurricanes contain strong rotating winds. When you have hot and cold front
that converge you will get a tornado.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2017, 8:54 am

Also Florida is a huge flat land mass compared to the small hilly land of Caribbean islands. Tornados need wide open land to spawn.