Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Numb3r4

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby Numb3r4 » August 23rd, 2017, 9:42 am

Serious question has CGCL called anyone?

I know of only one person who got called for the Planning and Inspection Engineering post.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 23rd, 2017, 9:47 am

Curtms by chance you know who doing that hiring?

the only easy day was yesterday

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » August 26th, 2017, 10:28 am

Postby toyolink » August 26th, 2017, 11:54 am

Does the OWTU have to approve this recruitment initiative (seems to be addressed to OWTU)?
Is this like a prequalification exercise used to source service contractors (hence temporary workers) when and if the need arises?

Postby Mark! » August 26th, 2017, 11:58 am

Yea....thats something internal ONLY and the deadline is gone as far as i know.

But ofcourse people causing waves spreading it like crazy

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » August 26th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Mark! wrote:Yea....thats something internal ONLY and the deadline is gone as far as i know.

But ofcourse people causing waves spreading it like crazy

Yupp I got it a day after it came out. It was a two page document stating for the union to nominate their candidates to fill the roles. Nothing external there and nothing to get hopes up for.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 26th, 2017, 9:05 pm

trinidrift wrote:Curtms by chance you know who doing that hiring?

Nope.

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2017, 10:40 pm

So if you out in the dark, nowhere to run and this is what you face to face with when you turn on the lights....
Cant see anything around you because the grass tall.ImageImage

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 27th, 2017, 10:59 am

Fyzabad / Forest Reserve I guess?

Had one a while a back managed to get into the house via a drain, saw it coming out of the drain pipe.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » August 28th, 2017, 7:26 pm

Good night everyone,

I am writing in this blog with the hope that I do get some favourable feedback. I am aware that this blog reaches a great number of persons already actively involved in the Energy sector. I would like to find out whether there are any opportunities available in your organization whereby I could volunteer to gain more exposure to research methods and engineering practices which would allow me to become a more experienced and proficient researcher/engineer? I know that getting hired in the Energy sector is tough right now so I think it's better that I exhaust my time seeking more experience by means of volunteering.

Here is a summary of my qualifications and research, I do possess a BSc. in Chemical and Process Engineering from the University of the West Indies with second class honors and I am currently enrolled as an Environmental Studies postgraduate student at the University of Trinidad and Tobago. My current research focuses on carbon sequestration and mitigation strategies to reduce our country’s carbon footprint. I have done extensive research in our climate change policy, carbon reduction strategy as well as our INDCs proposal to the UNFCCC. I have utilized statistical tools incorporated in Research Methodology to analyze data and created presentations of my current work. Additionally, I have obtained 3 months’ industrial experience as an engineer in training at PETROTRIN Refinery at Pointe-a-Pierre under the Horizon Undergraduate Programme.

I look forward to any feedback one could provide on this proposal and I am open minded to exploring new research areas. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Helena Ali-Victor

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 28th, 2017, 9:25 pm

Welcome to Tuner Dear. PM me your number I could help.

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2017, 9:35 pm

Vacancy

Postby nervewrecker » August 28th, 2017, 10:28 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Welcome to Tuner Dear. PM me your number I could help.
I had to search the name as it was too familiar.
Face familiar just cant place where I know it from.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » August 29th, 2017, 8:07 am

randolphinshan wrote:Welcome to Tuner Dear. PM me your number I could help.

Thank you. Sent u a pm

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » August 31st, 2017, 9:55 am

Anybody know if alng train 3 back up and running yet?

gencon

Postby gencon » August 31st, 2017, 10:30 pm

well fellas could be something for me on the horizon soon, the company already sent me to do medical tests and a written exam, which cost a thousand dollars or so. Just waiting for the contract to be drawn up and signed by yours truly which is just a formality. starting next week. it is a 6 month contract initially. don't want to give away too much details. All i am going to say is that it is an inspector position.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 31st, 2017, 11:02 pm

That's good news bro. Massy or fircroft?

gencon

Postby gencon » August 31st, 2017, 11:12 pm

trinidrift wrote:That's good news bro. Massy or fircroft?

dont really want to say.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 31st, 2017, 11:13 pm

Kool

gencon

Postby gencon » August 31st, 2017, 11:16 pm

it could be neither or one of the two.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 1st, 2017, 1:55 am

Is it CGCL?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 1st, 2017, 6:01 am

instantfrugality wrote:

dont really want to say.

So why yuh talking bout it for?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 1st, 2017, 6:02 am

instantfrugality wrote:

dont really want to say.

So why yuh talking bout it for?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 1st, 2017, 6:02 am

instantfrugality wrote:

dont really want to say.

So why yuh talking bout it for if issa secret

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » September 1st, 2017, 6:24 am

instantfrugality wrote:well fellas could be something for me on the horizon soon, the company already sent me to do medical tests and a written exam, which cost a thousand dollars or so. Just waiting for the contract to be drawn up and signed by yours truly which is just a formality. starting next week. it is a 6 month contract initially. don't want to give away too much details. All i am going to say is that it is an inspector position.

Petro boy

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » September 1st, 2017, 6:31 am

instantfrugality wrote:well fellas could be something for me on the horizon soon, the company already sent me to do medical tests and a written exam, which cost a thousand dollars or so. Just waiting for the contract to be drawn up and signed by yours truly which is just a formality. starting next week. it is a 6 month contract initially. don't want to give away too much details. All i am going to say is that it is an inspector position.

Petro boy

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 1st, 2017, 7:25 am

InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

car

Postby car » September 1st, 2017, 7:31 am

Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

Depends. Did they take 4 vials of blood? Did they x ray the chest and back?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 1st, 2017, 7:35 am

trinidrift wrote:I on cannonball right now. As in on platform

Are u an inspector or u working with Tucker or hydrotech?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 1st, 2017, 7:44 am

he is a safety-boy