How does this Supra get registered?

MrRoopz

How does this Supra get registered?

Postby MrRoopz » July 24th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Is this car not out of the year boundaries of being registered? How does one get it registered as "PDD"?

cosmo

Re: How does this get registered?

Postby cosmo » July 24th, 2017, 8:59 pm

Is it a left hand drive?

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 24th, 2017, 9:02 pm

cosmo wrote:Is it a left hand drive?

Nope, Right-Hand Drive

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2017, 9:08 pm

Returning resident status?

car

Postby car » July 24th, 2017, 9:10 pm

I see 12 year old Bt50 with PDL already and it really looking like it have 12 years.
Pass

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 24th, 2017, 9:11 pm

car wrote:I see 12 year old Bt50 with PDL already and it really looking like it have 12 years.
Pass

Well sheit, I does wonder how come they don't get caught..?

Pirate

Postby Pirate » July 24th, 2017, 9:14 pm

Returning residents can also come from RHD countries as well... however I cannot comment about the specific car above.

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 24th, 2017, 9:16 pm

Pirate wrote:Returning residents can also come from RHD countries as well... however I cannot comment about the specific car above.

Hahaha, good to know how vulnerable things are in Trinidad for when I ready at least

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 24th, 2017, 9:22 pm

Doh worry my bro in law is a us citizen also so we already planning to buy some 90s JDM monsters . Only thing most will be left hand but it would be able to convert cause its JDM . Already eyeing a 240sx ..those going for around 2500 . So if you see a 240sx PED plates is legit thing.

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 24th, 2017, 9:24 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Doh worry my bro in law is a us citizen also so we already planning to buy some 90s JDM monsters . Only thing most will be left hand but it would be able to convert cause its JDM . Already eyeing a 240sx ..those going for around 2500 . So if you see a 240sx PED plates is legit thing.

I could get one?

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2017, 9:24 pm

Green jelly alert !

VII

Postby VII » July 24th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Don't know the back story here but there are many legal ways to import older vehicles and even very expensive vehicles with little tax for business,sports,special purposes etc...you just have to be aware of certain concessions and considerations and make a special case/proposal through relevant boards etc..you just won't be able to transfer for a couple years.

Not going to elaborate further..but I'm certain I can make an argument to legally import anything if I put some thought into it within a particular context,scenario etc,there are legal provisions for such within many state boards etc.

:drinking:

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2017, 7:45 am

As we on this topic.If I looking for a hachiroku, how easily would I be able to acquire it?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 8:33 am

MrRoopz wrote:Is this car not out of the year boundaries of being registered? How does one get it registered as "PDD"?

is trini fada anything happens once u have $$$$

papa smurf 05

Postby papa smurf 05 » July 25th, 2017, 12:11 pm

Off the road for more than three years
Can be re regested

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 25th, 2017, 3:03 pm

papa smurf 05 wrote:Off the road for more than three years
Can be re regested

Huh?

Re: How does this Supra get registered?

Postby ismithx » July 25th, 2017, 3:11 pm

i think he meant re registered

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 3:27 pm

Calor wrote:
papa smurf 05 wrote:Off the road for more than three years
Can be re regested

Huh?

Duane needs to upload a translate button for trini dialect :lol:

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 25th, 2017, 3:37 pm

^lol..any clarity for re registration off the road > 3years part?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 25th, 2017, 3:44 pm

car wrote:I see 12 year old Bt50 with PDL already and it really looking like it have 12 years.
Pass

Can be x-military vehicle / returning resident etc...wrt the BT50...sssl had some of the older models remaining..my friend has a TDK(nov 2016) he bought new..the c/c has yom 2015

car

Postby car » July 25th, 2017, 4:20 pm

Calor wrote:
Pass

Can be x-military vehicle / returning resident etc...wrt the BT50...sssl had some of the older models remaining..my friend has a TDK(nov 2016) he bought new..the c/c has yom 2015

The year of manufacturer for the Bt50 in question has to be before 2005 because somewhere around 2005-2006 the newer models came out.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 25th, 2017, 9:49 pm

What about going the route. 2jz + toyota fr86/brz.
Not a supra but an alternative, maybe pricey but legally no issues.
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=2JZ+FR86+BRZ

SNIPER70

Postby SNIPER70 » July 27th, 2017, 12:06 pm

MrRoopz wrote:Is this car not out of the year boundaries of being registered? How does one get it registered as "PDD"?

Smh. I personally know the owner of this car and he brought it down as a returning citizen. The car is 100% legit, seems like you have a problem with this car, any furthermore questions why don't you let stolen vehicles impound the car and do an investigation?? Don't you think if the car wasn't legit he wouldn't be driving it all over and even running such recent plates on it???? My question for you sir is: How does the registration plates of this vehicle affect you??? Always do your research before you come on such public websites to post about something you clearly have no idea of.

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 27th, 2017, 12:11 pm

SNIPER70 wrote:

Smh. I personally know the owner of this car and he brought it down as a returning citizen. The car is 100% legit, seems like you have a problem with this car, any furthermore questions why don't you let stolen vehicles impound the car and do an investigation?? Don't you think if the car wasn't legit he wouldn't be driving it all over and even running such recent plates on it???? My question for you sir is: How does the registration plates of this vehicle affect you??? Always do your research before you come on such public websites to post about something you clearly have no idea of.

I have a question what is the wing in the back, TRD?

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 27th, 2017, 12:13 pm

SNIPER70 wrote:

Now y'see, I have no problem with the car, I was simply asking for reasons of how it could have been registered as "PDD" as I did not know about the possible ways..now I do.

MrRoopz

Postby MrRoopz » July 27th, 2017, 12:38 pm

MrSennin wrote:
SNIPER70 wrote:

I have a question what is the wing in the back, TRD?

Nah, this is TRD Image

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 27th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Me ain't know, dah y I ask so this from who
Last edited by MrSennin on July 27th, 2017, 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » July 27th, 2017, 1:14 pm

if the car is red, white and black as this one, you get a bligh on the 4 year limit...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 27th, 2017, 1:36 pm

What is the price of bodi these days?

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 27th, 2017, 2:16 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:What is the price of bodi these days?

25¢ a piece