Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 14th, 2017, 1:32 pm

Up for me but I'm on Massy- oops I mean tstt

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2017, 11:09 am

Anybody else getting some odd disconnects with Flow today? like when it disconnect I have to unplug the router and let it reboot for it to start working again. I have been noticing it for the past week now off and on, it hardly happens but still.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 15th, 2017, 9:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody else getting some odd disconnects with Flow today? like when it disconnect I have to unplug the router and let it reboot for it to start working again. I have been noticing it for the past week now off and on, it hardly happens but still.

Happening alot by me in Freeport also... I'm not sure but right now I'm sacrificing speed by using google DNS on the router and I haven't dropped since... Have no idea if the dropping stopped or the DNS alteration worked somehow

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2017, 1:52 am

nick639v2 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody else getting some odd disconnects with Flow today? like when it disconnect I have to unplug the router and let it reboot for it to start working again. I have been noticing it for the past week now off and on, it hardly happens but still.

Happening alot by me in Freeport also... I'm not sure but right now I'm sacrificing speed by using google DNS on the router and I haven't dropped since... Have no idea if the dropping stopped or the DNS alteration worked somehow

Ooh alright I will try that, playing ranked seasons in Heroes of Newerth and a disconnect could literally mean a matter of life and death.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 16th, 2017, 8:27 pm

lchan485 wrote:Anybody still getting higher upload speed on the Package. Because Flow Web pages still show old upload speeds.
I'm on Ultra Bundle now so my speeds are capped at 60Mb down, 20Mb up.

lucky is the people with flow and massy, i am living wallerfield stuck with blink 2mb download speed because those isp's refuse to come in d bush :cry: they should call it close yuh eye instead ah blink cause its sooo slow and i am not paying $400 a month for their 4mb plan.. been downloading a 63gb file since tuesday and its on 79% atm :drinking:

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 16th, 2017, 8:54 pm

1800GSRLANCER wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Anybody still getting higher upload speed on the Package. Because Flow Web pages still show old upload speeds.

lucky is the people with flow and massy, i am living wallerfield stuck with blink 2mb download speed because those isp's refuse to come in d bush :cry: they should call it close yuh eye instead ah blink cause its sooo slow and i am not paying $400 a month for their 4mb plan.. been downloading a 63gb file since tuesday and its on 79% atm :drinking:

Lol. So true
Had them since I was in primary school on dial up which is not much different in speed to there Dsl . As Flow digitalize this area i was out with Tstt. Charging $40 just to have a phone that nobody uses. Never looked back.

But may be good for you soon , Massy is Tstt now Fibre on its way bro

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 16th, 2017, 9:14 pm

lchan485 wrote:
1800GSRLANCER wrote:

Lol. So true
Had them since I was in primary school on dial up which is not much different in speed to there Dsl . As Flow digitalize this area i was out with Tstt. Charging $40 just to have a phone that nobody uses. Never looked back.

a tstt technician told me in february they will be running fiber on the east by march, now its june and no word :drinking:

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 16th, 2017, 9:38 pm

1800GSRLANCER wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
1800GSRLANCER wrote:

Lol. So true

a tstt technician told me in february they will be running fiber on the east by march, now its june and no word :drinking:

Massy is in Malabar already. So things looking alright up east side.
I was thinking about them, but it take a whole year for them to reach Cascade & St Ann's. So might be a next year to reach Belmont. But ent want Nothing to do with Tstt . So that's not an option again. Digi having to much break down now.. and now they want to raise Postpaid rate. So hoping Flow has mobile soon like up the rest of the Islands

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 16th, 2017, 9:56 pm

Malabar is a well populated area sadly wallerfield is populated but spaced out and on the "country side" that's why for the longest while these other isp's been bussing style on us, i do hope we get fiber optics soon and you know on the main road from arima straight to valencia side digicel ran their lines at launching but i live in a side street i guess they dont like black people lol

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 16th, 2017, 10:01 pm

1800GSRLANCER wrote:Malabar is a well populated area sadly wallerfield is populated but spaced out and on the "country side" that's why for the longest while these other isp's been bussing style on us, i do hope we get fiber optics soon and you know on the main road from arima straight to valencia side digicel ran their lines at launching but i live in a side street i guess they dont like black people lol

My brother have them in Samaroo village, is not all that nah. But still better than Dsl any day. Well hope it works out for you soon bro

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 16th, 2017, 10:36 pm

Hmm, i heard a lot of ratings on massy never used it and flow and digicel had me like omg its super fast! I need that in my life so i hope they hear our cries in the bush and give us an upgrade

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » June 19th, 2017, 2:34 pm

Anyone having any issues with flow in chase village?

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 19th, 2017, 2:36 pm

Stark Auto Rentals wrote:Anyone having any issues with flow in chase village?

Yup, completely out on Orangefield Road.

Postby stev » June 20th, 2017, 3:50 am

was out for a little bit lower down (Waterloo)...seems to be fine now

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2017, 6:27 am

Went down by me in Barataria after 10 last night, checked this morning as I was leaving and it is still down.

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2017, 9:18 am

Seems to be down on Cipero St.Sando

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2017, 9:57 am

Cipero back up...

Postby Slartibartfast » June 21st, 2017, 10:46 pm

I paying for 30Mbps down and 3Mbps up. WTF is this sh!t?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 22nd, 2017, 6:28 am

funny thing is that you still faster than 57% of T&T

Guardian

Postby Guardian » June 24th, 2017, 7:41 pm

internet speeds very slow .....anyone else? gasparillo

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 24th, 2017, 8:09 pm

Internet down in PoS . So can't say

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2017, 9:44 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I paying for 30Mbps down and 3Mbps up. WTF is this sh!t?

It look like they make up for it by giving u extra upload bandwidth bruh

Lol

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 26th, 2017, 5:43 pm

lchan485 wrote:Internet down in PoS . So can't say

After 58 Hr Internet is back. Had to use blink 4G MiFi whole weekend lol

Postby Slartibartfast » June 28th, 2017, 9:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Lol

I was about to think that until I got these results tonight

Not me and that again yes. I done with thinking. I feel it's Digicel play for it yes. Anybody could tell me how digicel is?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 29th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Lol

I was about to think that until I got these results tonight

Not me and that again yes. I done with thinking. I feel it's Digicel play for it yes. Anybody could tell me how digicel is?

I have Digi play and flow. I just switch between gateways when I want, both working good, Digi has a few ms less ping. What DNS you using?

Postby Slartibartfast » July 2nd, 2017, 1:23 am

Kronik wrote:I have Digi play and flow. I just switch between gateways when I want, both working good, Digi has a few ms less ping. What DNS you using?

I didn't know much about DNS before seeing your post so I was on the default FLOW DNS. I changed it to the Google Public DNS but I'm still getting the same results.

I emailed FLOW but got no response and I'm not getting through to their help line. If these mofos make me go down to the office for this sh!t I swear I just going down there to cancel my account and move across to digicell. Netflix can't even play in 144p right now.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 2nd, 2017, 2:59 am

That speed is wired to the modem or unwired?

Postby Slartibartfast » July 2nd, 2017, 7:47 am

brickman wrote:That speed is wired to the modem or unwired?

Those speeds are wireless. I have a Linksys E900 router which should be capable of speeds up to about 200Mbps. Nothing has changed in my setup to cause the sudden drop in performance.

However, just to be sure, below are the speed test results from my desktop with Ethernet cable connected directly to the modem. This is the best result I got. In most cases I get 1-2Mbps and fail the download test so I get no result

m3gatron

Postby m3gatron » July 2nd, 2017, 12:37 pm

Anyone else down in Sangre Grande area ?

brickman

Postby brickman » July 14th, 2017, 12:58 pm

TV & net down in belmont again,hope they don't take 2 days to fix it again.