instantfrugality wrote:InsanityReigns wrote:instantfrugality wrote:i know a petrotrin pipe fitter, he makes an 3000 per week sometimes more.
Pipe fitters in petrotrin is hard work. men does get soak down with kerosene, crude and always have to be doing fresh air masks. My neighbor is a pipe fitter suffering with psoriasis on he hands because of some of them chemicals. So to me 3000 is too little when yuh suffering because of some occupational hazard and can't wuk again.
i made a mistake , he makes 4000 to 8000 per week depending on how much overtime he put in, he said sometimes he turns down overtime to be with his family.
trinidrift wrote:Nope. I still waiting to do the exam
InsanityReigns wrote:instantfrugality wrote:i know a petrotrin pipe fitter, he makes an 3000 per week sometimes more.
Pipe fitters in petrotrin is hard work. men does get soak down with kerosene, crude and always have to be doing fresh air masks. My neighbor is a pipe fitter suffering with psoriasis on he hands because of some of them chemicals. So to me 3000 is too little when yuh suffering because of some occupational hazard and can't wuk again.
Monkey Man wrote:InsanityReigns wrote:instantfrugality wrote:i know a petrotrin pipe fitter, he makes an 3000 per week sometimes more.
clearly somebody not doing their job...
nervewrecker wrote:Have a tuner who works with the pipe fitters, laborer.
All behind god back they does be. He says all over does be sore with wuck. Does get a lil off base allowance and work not steady. Does what he has to do to put food on the table for his daughter. If you all see how adorable she is you will understand how he could do it without fuss.
urbandilema wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Have a tuner who works with the pipe fitters, laborer.
All behind god back they does be. He says all over does be sore with wuck. Does get a lil off base allowance and work not steady. Does what he has to do to put food on the table for his daughter. If you all see how adorable she is you will understand how he could do it without fuss.
Hats off to him that's priority you don't see again..I know Co worker used to do that but for a contractor.he told me for shutdown is level pace..
trinidrift wrote:nervewrecker wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:yeah that might be certain cases but there is plenty people who work there and do little to nothing.
Older ones from the older culture that got a job when they were scavenging for employees. That's back when salary was dog money.
Newer generation is a different kettle of fish and very intelligent. Most temporary staff in there have at least a bachelor's degree, there is one with a masters in petroleum engineering. 90% are very willing people
I agree the people with long service generally are underqualified but the newer generation that is going in is not only qualified on paper but some have real world experience to back it up
De Dragon wrote:trinidrift wrote:nervewrecker wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:yeah that might be certain cases but there is plenty people who work there and do little to nothing.
Older ones from the older culture that got a job when they were scavenging for employees. That's back when salary was dog money.
Newer generation is a different kettle of fish and very intelligent. Most temporary staff in there have at least a bachelor's degree, there is one with a masters in petroleum engineering. 90% are very willing people
I agree the people with long service generally are underqualified but the newer generation that is going in is not only qualified on paper but some have real world experience to back it up
I beg to differ. The majority of young Turks coming in have a sense of entitlement that is sometimes disgusting. They also tend to be disrespectful, and dismissive of the older heads who have forgotten more than they know. Don't get me wrong, there are youths coming in who are not like this, and there are older guys who attitude stinks,
These youths don't know how nice they have it. They could never fathom no PPE, climbing ladders with acid buckets, no fancy Red Wing, Wolverine boots, no paved roads on the plant, one pair of gloves for months, no NOMEX, no TTOSH. The list is endless, and all this for small money for the month that men are probably making in a week now.
trinidrift wrote:De Dragon wrote:trinidrift wrote:nervewrecker wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:yeah that might be certain cases but there is plenty people who work there and do little to nothing.
I beg to differ. The majority of young Turks coming in have a sense of entitlement that is sometimes disgusting. They also tend to be disrespectful, and dismissive of the older heads who have forgotten more than they know. Don't get me wrong, there are youths coming in who are not like this, and there are older guys who attitude stinks,
These youths don't know how nice they have it. They could never fathom no PPE, climbing ladders with acid buckets, no fancy Red Wing, Wolverine boots, no paved roads on the plant, one pair of gloves for months, no NOMEX, no TTOSH. The list is endless, and all this for small money for the month that men are probably making in a week now.
TOTALLY AGREE!! Hell I remember working on a plant with ah short pants and slippers. Washing and fixing meh car inside the plant. Making cooking and sleeping out meh drunkardness right dey
De Dragon wrote:trinidrift wrote:nervewrecker wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:yeah that might be certain cases but there is plenty people who work there and do little to nothing.
sinister_14 wrote:So anyone get call for CGCL in point yet????
sinister_14 wrote:Senior/supervisor
Numb3r4 wrote:In the case of CGCL there were other positions advertised as well, from operators to process and (I think ) mechanical engineers.