GeneralHonda wrote:GeneralHonda wrote:For those in the Santa Cruz area who may be interested in attending, there is a meeting carded for 6 pm on Thur. 25 May 2017 in the Church Hall (Mary Immaculate Queen) located on Sun Valley Road, Bourg Mulatresse (Lower Santa Cruz) with government officials regarding the Property Tax. Google map has the location accurately marked if in need of directions.
UPDATE: THIS MEETING HAS BEEN CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.
88sins wrote:adnj wrote:Real estate taxation, if based on value, is a heavier burden on the rich than on the poor.
absolutely nothing wrong with this, thats the way it supposed to beadnj wrote:Subsidies on fuel and utilities benefit the heavy users most.
& this is why ppl should pay for what they use, as they use it, at a rate thats appropriate to the purpose of their consumption. ie, rates should be higher for commercial consumers than residential, on both fuel & utilities, nothing wrong with that either.
But we all know what happens the minute a company has any sort of increase in cost of production in T&T, prices skyrocket.
Sundar wrote:20170524_094914
adnj wrote:Either prices or productivity goes up. Welcome to capitalism.
toyolink wrote:The Minister Of Finance just looking for trouble.
If the minister sought an opinion on the court order from their legal team, rather than going to the court for clarification of the prescribed limits of the order, things could become further messed up.
The order as outlined in media reports directs The Commissioner to desist from any further activity which is in furtherance of the execution of the process.
Is a contempt of court possibility becoming apparent?
If the situation is as it seems, I am convinced the Minister is seriously being deliberate (under cover of ineptitude) about frustrating the implementation of the tax provisions.
88sins wrote:GeneralHonda wrote:GeneralHonda wrote:For those in the Santa Cruz area who may be interested in attending, there is a meeting carded for 6 pm on Thur. 25 May 2017 in the Church Hall (Mary Immaculate Queen) located on Sun Valley Road, Bourg Mulatresse (Lower Santa Cruz) with government officials regarding the Property Tax. Google map has the location accurately marked if in need of directions.
UPDATE: THIS MEETING HAS BEEN CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.
post a link to the notice plz
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Sundar wrote:20170524_094914
also saw this, what happens if the forms or method of collection needs to be changed to comply with the grounds for the injunction? Everyone who already submitted will have to re-submit?
RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:Problem is with that's maths, is most homes are built after huge sacrifices and more often than not, home owners have large loans to pay. It's not so much the tax, but the invasive information required. Also, we are seeing our tax dollars being wasted. This tax will be used for what exactly?
Yuh see the rubbish u put outside for the truck to pick up in the morning? U think that's a free service?
Yes , I want it free .
I paid Stamp Duty Tax - Where de f... that going or gone ?
matr1x wrote:RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:Problem is with that's maths, is most homes are built after huge sacrifices and more often than not, home owners have large loans to pay. It's not so much the tax, but the invasive information required. Also, we are seeing our tax dollars being wasted. This tax will be used for what exactly?
Yuh see the rubbish u put outside for the truck to pick up in the morning? U think that's a free service?
Yes , I want it free .
Point well made
matr1x wrote:I think the point made is, so many taxes are levied upon us, and there is so little to show for it. And MORE is being requested or demanded and for what exactly?
toyolink wrote:The Minister Of Finance just looking for trouble.
If the minister sought an opinion on the court order from their legal team, rather than going to the court for clarification of the prescribed limits of the order, things could become further messed up.
The order as outlined in media reports directs The Commissioner to desist from any further activity which is in furtherance of the execution of the process.
If the situation is as it seems, I am convinced the Minister is seriously being deliberate (under cover of ineptitude) about frustrating the implementation of the tax provisions.
boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:Problem is with that's maths, is most homes are built after huge sacrifices and more often than not, home owners have large loans to pay. It's not so much the tax, but the invasive information required. Also, we are seeing our tax dollars being wasted. This tax will be used for what exactly?
Yes , I want it free .
Point well made
Stamp Duty is paid to acquire your legal document /deed. Property tax is paid to aquire services around the region in which you bought your property. This is the function of local government in which the partnership has a few corporations well to manage... You want things free then go live................ Hmmmm where would u have to go to have things free? Back to you guys. Educate us.
boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:matr1x wrote:Problem is with that's maths, is most homes are built after huge sacrifices and more often than not, home owners have large loans to pay. It's not so much the tax, but the invasive information required. Also, we are seeing our tax dollars being wasted. This tax will be used for what exactly?
Yes , I want it free .
Point well made
Stamp Duty is paid to acquire your legal document /deed. Property tax is paid to aquire services around the region in which you bought your property. This is the function of local government in which the partnership has a few corporations well to manage... You want things free then go live................ Hmmmm where would u have to go to have things free? Back to you guys. Educate us.
sMASH wrote:so, that money paid for stamp duty, that is the ACTUAL cost of the stamp?
if so, i goin to get into the stamp business...
boxy wrote:There is no stamp bro u are paying for a legal document just as u would pay a lawyer their fees for drafting it. I'm going to assume allyuh men trolling now cause it cannot be that men posting this amount of rum talk without doing minor research.
boxy wrote:Stamp Duty is paid to acquire your legal document /deed. Property tax is paid to aquire services around the region in which you bought your property. This is the function of local government in which the partnership has a few corporations well to manage... You want things free then go live................ Hmmmm where would u have to go to have things free? Back to you guys. Educate us.
RedVEVO wrote:toyolink wrote:The Minister Of Finance just looking for trouble.
It is Contempt of Court.
The VRF has been deemed illegal.
Mr Gov't want your money $$$ via Property Tax so much he turn Bandit.
And Landlords raising rent $$$ for no reason other than they fat, greasy , greedy and do not work .
Similar ting .
Again,
Axe TheTax
adnj wrote:
With the implementation of value-based property taxes, it is reasonable to expect that stamp duty rates should be significantly lowered.
Monkey Man wrote:younno. i to punder on it now. i actually frighten to think bout what they may try to impose on us next if this Tax doh come through for them.
88sins wrote:adnj wrote:
With the implementation of value-based property taxes, it is reasonable to expect that stamp duty rates should be significantly lowered.
you can reasonably expect anything you'd like to. Doesn't change the fact that you gonna be disappointed.
Do you really expect the state, to collect lets say $3000 p.a. in property tax alone, & abandon the option of collecting anywhere on average $15000 to $45000 up front, all the while still demanding that same $3000 from you every year thereafter as long as you maintain your residence?
not these local parasites that love to practice poly ticks. brace yourself to have your expectations disregarded & your pockets raped.
adnj wrote:You're wrong again. Contempt indicates willful disregard for an order from the bench. I read the order and it speaks to the state requiring the use of the form only.RedVEVO wrote:toyolink wrote:The Minister Of Finance just looking for trouble.
It is Contempt of Court.
The VRF has been deemed illegal.
Mr Gov't want your money $$$ via Property Tax so much he turn Bandit.
And Landlords raising rent $$$ for no reason other than they fat, greasy , greedy and do not work .
Similar ting .
Again,
Axe TheTax