Brian Lara Stadium Flopz?

dude2014

Re: Brian Lara Stadium Flopz?

Postby dude2014 » May 18th, 2017, 4:21 pm

How often will the Tarouba Stadium be used?

The children hospital will be in continuous use providing critical services to Children, Pregnant women, burn victims, etc..

Which will you consider to be a drain on the treasury? Tarouba Stad or Couva Children Hosp.?

Before you answer remember we have five other stadiums and how often are we expecting a tsunami?

Will Kamla , Prakash, Barry P. be holding a protest on Tsunami day? Will we be able to reach there alive in the event of a Tsunami?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2017, 4:26 pm

dude2014 wrote:How often will the Tarouba Stadium be used?

The children hospital will be in continuous use providing critical services to Children, Pregnant women, burn victims, etc..

Which will you consider to be a drain on the treasury? Tarouba Stad or Couva Children Hosp.?

Before you answer remember we have five other stadiums and how often are we expecting a tsunami?

Will Kamla , Prakash, Barry P. be holding a protest on Tsuami day? Will we be able to reach there alive in the event of a Tsunami?

How dare you question the forward thinking of our esteemed politicians??

Without the BLS and Academy how will we train the next generation of cricketers who will all aim for an IPL or other T20 contract and turn their backs on playing for the country and WI the moment they get said contract.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 18th, 2017, 4:40 pm

Will Kamla , Prakash, Barry P. be holding a protest on Tsuami day? Will we be able to reach there alive in the event of a Tsunami?

Without the BLS and Academy how will we train the next generation of cricketers who will all aim for an IPL or other T20 contract and turn their backs on playing for the country and WI the moment they get said contract.

Cyah argue with such esteemed logic. Just remember logic and politicians can be described as an oxymoron. Yes too many neemakharam in young cricketers. But it is a bread and butter issue. Of old, a lot of persons who put country first died diseased, poor, broken, forgotten, buried in the puaper cemetery, and Streatham Lodge Cemetery has one of the biggest allotment for same. They were only remembered recently for cheap political points ................

Many stellar sportsmen of our beloved TnT had met such a faith ...............

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 18th, 2017, 6:30 pm

Kamla and her crew will most likely take a helicopter to the stadium in the event of a tsunami.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2017, 6:57 pm

My ex is a nurse and local doctors and nurses get treated like crap compared to foreign medical staff.

Often the foreign staff have no clue what they doing but get preferred treatment.

No . wonder our medical staff migrates

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 20th, 2017, 5:09 pm

PNM's $1.1B LARA STADIUM IS LEAKING AND REEKING OF..........sheit!!!

https://www.facebook.com/trinidaily/vid ... 612077265/

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 20th, 2017, 5:52 pm

ROFL .......... wher is our PM ? taking a vacation in NY ... should i say more or u want me post the list of problems we facing in our country ... and he spent $95 m on a stadium ...

:oops:

airuma

Postby airuma » May 20th, 2017, 11:09 pm

Let's not forget that the ministry of finance could not afford toilet paper and there was no paper to print pay slips.... talk about bobol!! Which ministry did they transfer money from to meet their expenses? I was told that ministries must use up their allocation lest a reduced allocation at the next budget... I guess we have an opportunity to see if this is true.
On another note, the minister of health also said that we have 4 institutions training nurses and no common curriculum. Does anyone know if this is by design (training for different applications) or sheer stupidity as the minister would have us believe?

boxy

Postby boxy » May 21st, 2017, 8:43 am

Couple Questions
Is it that the PM shouldn't attend his daughter graduation?

What is the exact reason for not opening the hospital is it a staff issue or is it a money issue? Cause I'm wondering if they delaying it due to the amount of money they may have to pump in there to keep it operational.

Why is this stadium thing an issue for the opposition didn't they pump a couple hundred million into trying to complete it? 300million if I'm not mistaken?

Why isnt there a beat up about the aqua center in couva?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 21st, 2017, 8:56 am

$h@dy wrote:PNM's $1.1B LARA STADIUM IS LEAKING AND REEKING OF..........sheit!!!

Lol

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 21st, 2017, 11:51 am

boxy wrote:Couple Questions

What is the exact reason for not opening the hospital is it a staff issue or is it a money issue? Cause I'm wondering if they delaying it due to the amount of money they may have to pump in there to keep it operational.

Why is this stadium thing an issue for the opposition didn't they pump a couple hundred million into trying to complete it? 300million if I'm not mistaken?

Right questions. Wrong reason.

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 7:49 pm

boxy wrote:Couple Questions

1. His daughter should have attended a local tertiary institution instead
2. Should we also apply this logic to all state run organizations?
3. Because they are the OPPOSITION
4. Because the opportunity for that is gone

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2017, 8:21 pm

Why should his daughter attend a local tertiary institution?

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2017, 8:23 pm

Why should the opposition oppose for opposing sake? Shouldn't the country have a over teaching plan or vision and either political party agree with certain general goals and work towards it rather than working against each other always ? I'm not saying that UNC should agree with the stadium specifically but it seems we've come to accept opposing for opposing sake instead of country first.

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 8:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:Why should his daughter attend a local tertiary institution?

Because it's local! Should there be any other reason?

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 8:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:Why should the opposition oppose for opposing sake? Shouldn't the country have a over teaching plan or vision and either political party agree with certain general goals and work towards it rather than working against each other always ? I'm not saying that UNC should agree with the stadium specifically but it seems we've come to accept opposing for opposing sake instead of country first.

So we want to call them OPPOSITION and expect them to do something else?

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2017, 8:39 pm

airuma wrote:

So her scholarship to do a a phd in child psychology should have been rejected or used to do something random locally ? Is this a belief you have for everyone or just the PM's daughter? Genuinely trying to understand

Brian Lara Stadium Flopz?

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2017, 8:40 pm

airuma wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Why should the opposition oppose for opposing sake? Shouldn't the country have a over teaching plan or vision and either political party agree with certain general goals and work towards it rather than working against each other always ? I'm not saying that UNC should agree with the stadium specifically but it seems we've come to accept opposing for opposing sake instead of country first.

No they should oppose in the public's interest ... that's what they're there for. To question government policy and ensure it's the right decisions being made. Doesn't mean they need to oppose everything as you believe they should because of the title 'opposition'. And that goes for whoever is in opposition.

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 9:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:
airuma wrote:

No they should oppose in the public's interest ... that's what they're there for. To question government policy and ensure it's the right decisions being made. Doesn't mean they need to oppose everything as you believe they should because of the title 'opposition'. And that goes for whoever is in opposition.

So they are questioning the decision to pump millions into the BLS that will bring little return for our country and you seem to have a problem with that or you have a short attention span (my comment was in response to questions by another poster specifically related to the stadium).
BTW, is the government not supposed to make the right decisions also... so if the government does their job..... we don't need an opposition?
The point I am trying to make is that the title OPPOSITION clearly has quite a number of shortcomings.
Oh, and you forgot to mention that the government should govern in the public's interest too!

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2017, 9:06 pm

airuma wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
airuma wrote:

So they are questioning the decision to pump millions into the BLS that will bring little return for our country and you seem to have a problem with that or you have a short attention span (my comment was in response to questions by another poster specifically related to the stadium).
BTW, is the government not supposed to make the right decisions also... so if the government does their job..... we don't need an opposition?
The point I am trying to make is that the title OPPOSITION clearly has quite a number of shortcomings.
Oh, and you forgot to mention that the government should govern in the public's interest too!

A government always doing the 'right' thing is utopian that's why the opposition is there as a check.
I have no problem with them questioning the BLS is theory but you suggested they should 'oppose' because that's their purpose.
But either way carry on. It's not that important

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 9:07 pm

j.o.e wrote:
airuma wrote:

So her scholarship to do a a phd in child psychology should have been rejected or used to do something random locally ? Is this a belief you have for everyone or just the PM's daughter? Genuinely trying to understand

I see no issue with that! I am sure she would have been capable to get a similar scholarship to attend a local university and leave that one for someone who lives in USA. Why attend a foreign university when our tertiary institutions are so great.... I mean with a person like Ken Julien (seems like he is the only one) to influence us.... how can we go wrong?

airuma

Postby airuma » May 21st, 2017, 9:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:
airuma wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
airuma wrote:

A government always doing the 'right' thing is utopian that's why the opposition is there as a check.
I have no problem with them questioning the BLS is theory but you suggested they should 'oppose' because that's their purpose.
But either way carry on. It's not that important

You seem to be critical of the ones with little influence and making excuses for the ones "in power" (this is another title I have issue with).
While it may not be important to you... it should be important to the majority of us!

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 22nd, 2017, 12:04 am

tourniquet wrote:
$h@dy wrote:PNM's $1.1B LARA STADIUM IS LEAKING AND REEKING OF..........sheit!!!

Lol

How Neemakharam- ish of their friends at Grand Bay and Trinidad to not provide Toilet Paper.
What did de PM use down south? Some stinging nettle would have done his prostate good ..........
No need for Lar Sarwh to dig up he bottom.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 22nd, 2017, 6:59 am

tourniquet wrote:

Lol

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: wow. this govt really is tata yes

boxy

Postby boxy » May 22nd, 2017, 7:27 am

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Jones_(radio_host)

This guy makes hundreds of thousands of dollars spewing less crap than the video of "faeces" water posted on fb than what I read in the past few posts maybe allyuh could copycat him.
It is all well and fine to oppose it is a check and balance on the government of the day. I supported their legal protest to reopen the hospital that they opened in 2015. But when u look at the types of things they oppose like bills that THEY themselves drafted while in government. FACTA the Gang Bill. Worse yet numerous laws that were drafted by then AG Anand Ramlogan and passed as law and he is now filing lawsuits against the state deeming them unconstitutional. Allyuh really serious about the con men who are rank and file in opposition? Gerald Ramdeen? Tim Goopeesingh former education minister a gynecologist who had the balls to say that the current education minister isn't fit to be in that portfolio because he was a metal work teacher....
There is one constant in this country that UML and monkey man and others throw a blind eye to when the UNC does crap there base stays strong and their stronghold seats remain intact. When the PNM does crap the electoral map is clear to see from the 1980's-2010

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 22nd, 2017, 7:48 am

i never claim people in the unc is gods.
point is box-head, all i see illustrated by the pnm is pure failure and nothing good for the people of trinidad ...and well tobago done turning into Venezuela.

to ME they are some of the most shady and untrustworthy set of people i ever saw. so stop doing what the almighly massa PM does and points fingers to the PAST.

Postby hydroep » May 22nd, 2017, 8:52 am

Doh worry, property tax morney fixin' dat... :|

Postby matr1x » May 22nd, 2017, 11:18 am

Well folks, this is what pnm leadership looks like. Looks like Rowley, smells like him too.

vij_twincamgt

Postby vij_twincamgt » May 22nd, 2017, 11:28 am

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 22nd, 2017, 11:40 am

sabotage or the people who gone stadium not accustomed to indoor plumbing??