EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So wait ah minute if you have a sign infront your house saying you does fix lawnmore, small engines or sell avon or those organo stuff or you does fix computers or fix TV etc or something like that.
What exactly will they do when they come and see that sign? could they charge you more on taxes? or even place you as 5% commercial?
Average wrote:Ok so what do the valuators like most?
+ 1 (A) Curry, (B) Stew or (C) Bbq?
+ 2 (A) Beers, (B) Rum or (C) Whiskey?
+ 3 (A) Link for hoes, (B) Heavy discounts on store items or (C) Cash?
Average wrote:Ok so what do the valuators like most?
+ 1 (A) Curry, (B) Stew or (C) Bbq?
+ 2 (A) Beers, (B) Rum or (C) Whiskey?
+ 3 (A) Link for hoes, (B) Heavy discounts on store items or (C) Cash?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:car wrote:Somebody link meh to all this freeness!!!!
Boy them same fellas when they come to install yuh internet could organize yuh sometimes they does even toss yuh lil hint and thing you need to take the bait and show them you just as corrupt.
As for the free WASA connection well that eh too hard just use yuh imagination on who wukking there and might have the equipment to do it. From what I hear is like $2200 for the WASA connection, free for life. Men in this country does even brag about paying less than that.
And if you want free T&TEC connection just move to the Beetham or Laventille and use jumper cables or heck just apply and doh pay any bill and they go be too afraid to cut you off, T&TEC stop going inside there to cut off people. Them eh wa get shoot off that pole, as a matter of fact if you move to the Beetham yuh won't even have to pay Property tax.
88sins wrote:Ok fellas, I'm a tad curious about something. Doh blow a gasket over this question eh, i eh sleep since Thursday so I might be missing something.
I'm hearing persons saying that properties have to be valuated according to classification whether they be residential, commercial, agricultural, etc.
I'm hearing persons saying persons are asking about the square footage of a persons home, how many rooms, finishings etc, to ascertain the ARV of a building. I'm also hearing some people saying that the buildings are being valued so that they can be taxed as well. Now, here's where I'm a lil lost.
From what I can tell by going thru the legislation, the property tax act relates only to the ARV & ATV of the land, & not the building itself. The description/classification of any buildings on said lands are soley for the purpose of classification of that land to ascertain the land's ARV. The tax itself does not address tax payable on the building, only on the land & only by the usage made of it.
So what I'm puzzled about, is why use the ARV of a building to ascertain the ARV & ATV of a parcel of land? Is the building itself being taxed as well? If so I feel that's not entirely legal, as neither of the acts I posted below say anything about tax payable on buildings regardless of their classification, they both only address taxation of land. I posted the links to the documents that I went through below. Who & how does one calculate what the land a building is on should rent for, & for what purpose?
https://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/u ... t-2009.pdf
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /76.04.pdf
VexXx Dogg wrote:The mamaguy is strong with KPB
https://www.facebook.com/HeliconiaFound ... 261887782/
Rowley hits property tax
Published on December 20, 2009 in Finance, General T&T, PNM and Politics. 6 Comments Tags: Abuse, Calder Hart, Keith Rowley, Politics, Property Tax, T&T Govt, UDeCOTT.
By Sean Douglas
December 20 2009 – newsday.co.tt
Dr. Keith RowleyDIEGO Martin West MP Dr Keith Rowley believes that people from all walks of life are angry at the Government’s property tax which they blame on squandermania. Rowley was speaking on Friday in the Lower House on two bills to bring the new tax, the Property Tax Bill 2009 and the Valuation of Land (Amendment) Bill 2009.
He said, “In my constituency there is anger, anxiety and resentment, at both ends of the spectrum.”
Saying the property tax is obviously a revenue-raising measure, he said people are saying if the Government had better handled its largesse, there would have been no need for this tax.
“Stop taking your own advice that nobody is annoyed…,” he advised the Government. He said they have brought the tax at the worst possible time, alluding to tough economic times. He repeatedly said that people were not against the idea of paying taxes but were upset that this measure could have been averted if the Government had acted differently previously, in its expenditure.
88sins wrote:This tax appears to be just another way to squeeze a dollar out of everyone's pocket...
adnj wrote:88sins wrote:This tax appears to be just another way to squeeze a dollar out of everyone's pocket...
Tax - A fee charged ("levied") by a government on a product, income, or activity. If tax is levied directly on personal or corporate income, then it is a direct tax. If tax is levied on the price of a good or service, then it is called an indirect tax. The purpose of taxation is to finance government expenditure.
The only way for a tax to benefit you is if the government benefits you.
drchaos wrote:The morning brew panel say they will take into account the actual use of the land.
I going and plant real cassava over the next few weekends yes!
adnj wrote:88sins wrote:This tax appears to be just another way to squeeze a dollar out of everyone's pocket...
Tax - A fee charged ("levied") by a government on a product, income, or activity. If tax is levied directly on personal or corporate income, then it is a direct tax. If tax is levied on the price of a good or service, then it is called an indirect tax. The purpose of taxation is to finance government expenditure.
The only way for a tax to benefit you is if the government benefits you.
adnj wrote:The only way for a tax to benefit you is if the government benefits you.
drchaos wrote:The morning brew panel say they will take into account the actual use of the land.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:The morning brew panel say they will take into account the actual use of the land.
Small gardens and crops planted in mostly residential areas are considered "kitchen gardens" and do not qualify as agricultural property.
pete wrote:I believe it would only matter what the property is designated as by Town and Country. Can't just plant peas somewhere and say the land is agricultural.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I think you should clear down the lot and hire a tractor to plow it up and plant something. If its long term crops I dunno how they gonna view that. Like it have land in residential areas with mangoo trees etc but that doh mean its agriculture.
Maybe if you plant short crops they will think its agriculture? stuff like tomato or something. You need a tractor to do this, doing it on your own manually will be hard.
Zoom Rader has land but he gives it to farmers to plant and they take care off it and give him stuff when it bear. This is smart because taking care of land can be expensive and farmers already have equipment to do it.