Woman driving Benz at 209 kph - caught in speed trap

stikid09

Woman driving Benz at 209 kph - caught in speed trap

Postby stikid09 » April 26th, 2017, 11:09 pm

...one of 51 ticketed

A woman at the wheel a Mercedes Benz vehicle, was caught in a speed trap between the Maloney and Piarco Intersections on the west bound lane of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway. She was doing 130 miles per hour, or 209 kilometres per hour. The speed limited is 80 kilometres per hour.

Not far from the speed trap police, two people were killed when their speeding vehicle went tumbling off the highway and into the bushes on Sunday.

The woman was ticketed and warned about the dangers of speeding and the need for responsible road use, the police said in a statement on Monday.

The exercise, which was carried out last Friday and Saturday in all netted 51 motorists driving in excess of the legal speed limit.

It was undertaken by the Traffic and Highway Patrol Branch, of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, under ASP (Ag.) Harnarine Rampath, Inspector (Ag.) Sampooran Kissoonlal and including Sgt (Ag.) Rudranath Ramphal and Cpls Phillip and Lullkool.

The overlapping night exercises took place along the Churchill Roosevelt and Uriah Butler Highways. The speed enforcement exercises are intended to reduce the number of deaths on the nation's roadways.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170424 ... speed-trap

kjaglal76v2

Re: Woman driving Benz at 209 kph - caught in speed trap

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 27th, 2017, 2:00 am

K

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2017, 4:17 am

Small change for she. In the UK tickets are now linked to how much you earn

Postby RedVEVO » April 27th, 2017, 6:02 am

Anybody know what model Benz ?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 27th, 2017, 6:44 am

Probably a Mercedes Tiida

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 27th, 2017, 6:47 am

That Benz now start to run.

Postby gastly369 » April 27th, 2017, 6:54 am

Postby Mark! » April 27th, 2017, 7:15 am

aye these local media houses dont get fed up of trying too hard??

it soooo sad the kinda "stories" they put out. I think one even say she was going "faster than cars at wallerfield" :|

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2017, 7:42 am

Mark! wrote:aye these local media houses dont get fed up of trying too hard??

it soooo sad the kinda "stories" they put out. I think one even say she was going "faster than cars at wallerfield" :|

Well firstly it's more the police who releases this type of information to them.
Secondly when you study quarter mile trap speeds and circuit top speeds along the straight in Wallerfield........ in most cases they're actually correct.

Postby Mark! » April 27th, 2017, 7:46 am

j.o.e wrote:
Mark! wrote:aye these local media houses dont get fed up of trying too hard??

Well firstly it's more the police who releases this type of information to them.
Secondly when you study quarter mile trap speeds and circuit top speeds along the straight in Wallerfield........ in most cases they're actually correct.

tell me wa media house you working for?

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2017, 7:47 am

None ..... just facts bruh

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 27th, 2017, 10:20 am

too many of these people buying fast cars and have little or no idea on how to handle them. personally i will drive my moderate speed and reach where i going. i eh hurry to dead

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 27th, 2017, 10:27 am

i recently discover a place called the ring road uall ever hear of it? i practice racing my tiida on there. its a nice road for that.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 27th, 2017, 10:40 am

Monkey Man wrote:i recently discover a place called the ring road uall ever hear of it? i practice racing my tiida on there. its a nice road for that.

Popo is be speed gun there

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 28th, 2017, 12:26 am

Monkey Man wrote:i recently discover a place called the ring road uall ever hear of it? i practice racing my tiida on there. its a nice road for that.

Like you want to dead owa monkey, stop monkeying around eh.That road is dangerous.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 28th, 2017, 6:57 am

He could dead. Once he ent get a ticket.

Postby matr1x » April 28th, 2017, 6:27 pm

Real tragedy is she still driving

Average

Postby Average » April 28th, 2017, 7:04 pm

Brent "allyuh watch mih powers" Batson probably cyar ketch heself with that piece ah news.

Postby K74T » April 28th, 2017, 7:06 pm

He's a WOFT.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 29th, 2017, 7:27 am

At least she got a chance to max dat engine...
it cost her but she flew for a while...could've been straight to heaven she flew tho