Wtk best place to buy sunglasses

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 18th, 2017, 2:57 am

Gents/ Ladies,
Where is the cheapest place that sells polarised sunglasses ? Looking for a brand like ray ban, serengetti, maui jim, oakley, etc.
Thanks.

InsanityReigns

Re: Wtk best place to buy sunglasses

Postby InsanityReigns » April 18th, 2017, 6:05 am

Brand new aviator ray ban for sale $600. Pm if interested

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2017, 6:16 am

I find down here is level rip off....if you have relatives away buy it there

Postby K74T » April 18th, 2017, 7:45 am

North Shore Optical carries those brands that you listed, dunno how they are price-wise.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 18th, 2017, 7:57 am

the 'zon. unless you ritch enough to buy from any store here

Postby ismithx » April 18th, 2017, 8:00 am

amazon.com, look for anything 4 stars and up. don't waster your money on brand names

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 18th, 2017, 8:15 am

dont waste your money buying here level robbery ... ebay amazon ..etc or buy and stock up when u travelling ..

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2017, 8:21 am

My defensive driving instructor recommended one with polarized lens. But id like to try on before I amazon it. If I cant find it here what are my options?

Postby 16 cycles » April 18th, 2017, 8:42 am

sunglasses store in:-

-trincity mall (near radio shack) has oakley, maui jims, ray bans etc....
-MT POS kiosk near the pet store - raybans + others
-Long circular - RayBans plus others

others could add to the list...

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2017, 9:17 am

nervewrecker wrote:My defensive driving instructor recommended one with polarized lens. But id like to try on before I amazon it. If I cant find it here what are my options?

I bought a pair of Colombia polarized sunglasses at Bluegrass a few years ago, I saw some at Social Eyes a few weeks ago and as someone mentioned North Shore who supplies many of the local optician shops. You also have the Ray Cool shops

https://www.facebook.com/raycoolsunglas ... cessories/

I also agree with the poster who said ignore brand names ( most are made by the same company anyway) and focus on good reviews which might lead you to cheaper yet better options

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2017, 9:18 am

Try on here, note brand and model, purchase online.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 18th, 2017, 9:21 am

De Dragon wrote:Try on here, note brand and model, purchase online.

good advice ... compare the prices on amazon and locally , u mite be able to buy 2 pairs and still buy a cleaning kit

Postby ismithx » April 18th, 2017, 11:17 am

try on a random sunglasses here, note the size of it, estimate a size that would fit you based on that, look on amazon for one with specified size. (you might get the lens/bridge widths on the item details)

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 18th, 2017, 12:14 pm

i have a hard time finding my size to buy it online. Is there any store that do the measurements (bridge, width etc), i dont mind paying... so that i can order it away?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 18th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Chuna really have everything yes lol.Just today I went and got my eyes tested and decided to get a pair of prescription Ray Ban.The cost is $2900 as a prescription and $2300 normal sunglasses.What allyuh think about the price for the prescription pair?

hindian

Postby hindian » April 18th, 2017, 5:20 pm

i wear a pair of Maui Jims polarized lenses for driving and they are really good. Ray cool in trincity mall has all the brands you mentioned. Also, if its just for driving Ray cool also has some no name polarized lenses for about $220 as well...

Postby ismithx » April 18th, 2017, 5:32 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:i have a hard time finding my size to buy it online. Is there any store that do the measurements (bridge, width etc), i dont mind paying... so that i can order it away?

find a shades that fits you ok or close to, measure it, and then estimate what would fit you fine, any small adjustments you can do by bending the frame slightly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2017, 9:16 pm

I paid $120usd for this in an outlet store and received two free t-shirts with the purchase..went into raycool...tanty tell meh $1750 :|
IMG_20170418_211348.jpg

Postby gastly369 » April 19th, 2017, 3:17 am

nervewrecker wrote:My defensive driving instructor recommended one with polarized lens. But id like to try on before I amazon it. If I cant find it here what are my options?

I have 2 work n one specifically in the driving machine ..Best ting ever
OP

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » April 20th, 2017, 10:49 pm

Value Optical has polarized sunglasses for $485
Ray Bans are like $1450. They have others too.
800-2020 is their toll free number and they have 11 branches.

There is a difference among brands in terms of vision and clarity with the polarized filter used but there are good cheap ones.
And you can check if its polarized by looking at a lcd display like your phone and turn it 90 degrees. You will see the lens turn green