3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » March 13th, 2017, 4:39 pm

yea boi..

normal ppl dont come and park at the top of the track in manzan and block off ppl in the track also....

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2017, 5:03 pm

Can't be too careful these days, no fish is worth your life. Good looking out man.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 13th, 2017, 7:10 pm

That was a close one boy Proton, have to be careful out there.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 14th, 2017, 7:10 am

Yea boi, manzan go take a rest for a while....lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 24th, 2017, 7:13 am

Banking Sunday gone was failure, jus 4 cro cro, 2 reds and a 10lb hammerhead. Went all over d gulf even quite patos side.

Anybody else fishing....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 24th, 2017, 7:50 am

Been catching endless bachine... 32 held in less than 3 hours.

IMG_20170320_141428_301.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 24th, 2017, 8:24 am

Deep dropping yesterday...few redfish, salmon and shark...
ImageImageImageImage

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » March 25th, 2017, 10:33 am

Should a call the police and let them get a proper shake down.

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Proton, they probably was more frighten than you, that is why they leave.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 26th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Hey... Anybody knows who can supply and install a completely new inflatable section of a 10ft fiberglass bottom dinghy?? And any ideas of pricing?? Wanting to do a restoration..

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 26th, 2017, 9:49 pm

Jerry84 wrote:Hey... Anybody knows who can supply and install a completely new inflatable section of a 10ft fiberglass bottom dinghy?? And any ideas of pricing?? Wanting to do a restoration..

Maxwill Inflatable Works Tardieu Marina , Chaguaramas Tel:735 5634
Not sure if the number is correct though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 27th, 2017, 2:12 am

Would get that number for you tomorow...was now gonna say the same thing...

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 27th, 2017, 6:58 am

Thanks guys.. Ryan keep me updated with the contact number please

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 27th, 2017, 5:07 pm

Postby dougla_boy » March 28th, 2017, 10:49 am

went out sunday, caught the rays of the sun. on the boat with 8 fellas, 5 caught, 2 get eel, an meem get a good bite self.... rack up half day and tan out in Scotland Bay.... worse outing ah had thus far yes lololol

Postby meccalli » March 28th, 2017, 5:41 pm

Well at least you get some good vitamin d lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 28th, 2017, 5:44 pm

Ah lil two hr tide dis morning...one weighed 32lbs and d other 13lbs...
ImageImage

Postby meccalli » March 28th, 2017, 5:49 pm

Nice!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 28th, 2017, 7:46 pm

Gosh boy Ryan boy, I stick in an office and allyuh fishin regularly :(

altec

Postby altec » March 28th, 2017, 8:46 pm

ok I finally settled on a rod and reel combo that i like...from reading only. I am going to Mankees tomorrow morning to see what they got. If they don't have what I want, i would be shipping it in. Any body brought in a rod? What was the approximate cost? These days websource charges fluctuating like crazy.
Items are Okuma Cedros CSX rod and a penn spinfisher reel.
Last edited by altec on March 28th, 2017, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » March 28th, 2017, 9:04 pm

Why you buy an ssv online lol? Mankees have penn reels around online retail msrps. I have a csx, it was around 1500 landed. I bought an ssv 6500ll from mankees for around 1100, not sure how prices change since the additional taxes.

altec

Postby altec » March 28th, 2017, 9:08 pm

that is why i am going to mankees. My area has the spinfisher at a higher price that online plus shipping. Only looking for the rod.BTW which CSX and how is its performance? I am looking at the Okuma Cedros Surf CSX Spinning Rod 10' Mod.Fast Med 1 1/2-3 oz CSX-S-1002M, for artificials/plugging.

Postby meccalli » March 28th, 2017, 9:23 pm

I have the 10'6m, it's a great plugging rod for the lighter stuff like yo zuri's, gotcha's and small bucktails. It's a beautiful rod, you'll see how nice the zirconium inserts are when you get it. If you going penn for plugging, you might want to go with the clash. The ssv is a heavy reel. Penn made a running change to the stems on the clash to titanium shafts.
ImageDSC_9321 by meccalli, on Flickr

altec

Postby altec » March 29th, 2017, 12:52 pm

Went by Mankees and it is like christmas in there....but no rods I am interested in. Best thing they got is the airwave elite, but the 70 30 split will make it to difficult to transport.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 29th, 2017, 1:32 pm

Two more kingfish today...one weigh 15lbs and the other 12lbs...

Postby meccalli » March 29th, 2017, 2:42 pm

altec wrote:Went by Mankees and it is like christmas in there....but no rods I am interested in. Best thing they got is the airwave elite, but the 70 30 split will make it to difficult to transport.

Yeah, but its a much more responsive split. Feels much more like a one piece rod. My main rod is 70/30 (St. croix avid surf.)

altec

Postby altec » March 29th, 2017, 5:01 pm

meccalli... before I purchase from reel tackle (the are the okuma dealers) or ship it in myself...care to sell your okuma if my purchase falls through?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 29th, 2017, 6:21 pm

meccalli wrote:
altec wrote:Went by Mankees and it is like christmas in there....but no rods I am interested in. Best thing they got is the airwave elite, but the 70 30 split will make it to difficult to transport.

Yeah, but its a much more responsive split. Feels much more like a one piece rod. My main rod is 70/30 (St. croix avid surf.)

Didn't realise the split made a difference in responsiveness, I have my old 50/50's i still use once in a while, wouldn't mind trying a 70/30 to feel the diff.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 29th, 2017, 6:25 pm

The 70/30 rods are basically made to feel like a one piece rod...its stronger as well...

altec

Postby altec » March 29th, 2017, 6:35 pm

The better rods for plugging are 70/30 or one piece. A 10 foot is essentially a 7 foot for carry. I cannot manage that because those children of mine will break it in the sportage if we are on a family trip. The airwave elite has gotten really good ratings from a few of the best in plugging.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYHocaQMdBM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6FzbSYg99Cc

The okuma cedros CSX is a good second choice