Fire Services using a bucket to fill fuel in Fire Truck.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2017, 9:24 am

Re: Fire Services using a bucket to fill fuel in Fire Truck.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 23rd, 2017, 9:45 am

Are barrels even a legal way to store fuel??

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 23rd, 2017, 9:45 am

cut a piece of hose, stick it in the tank, use the cone as a funnel.. no spills

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2017, 10:06 am

Wait... that is a traffic cone?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 23rd, 2017, 10:08 am

if i was pretending to be some one in power, I would see the problem as the man filming is using obscene language.
so we will have to send him for some behavioral classes and the other officers also as they are guilty by assosication

Postby meccalli » March 23rd, 2017, 10:20 am

RBphoto wrote:Wait... that is a traffic cone?

Astute observation..forget the bucket, that's a greater feat.

Postby maj. tom » March 23rd, 2017, 10:26 am

so was the equipment just not provided when the station was fitted? or they lost/damaged it?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » March 23rd, 2017, 10:28 am

Cyar even buy ah hand crank pump. ... Anyone know when they taking in officers again?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 23rd, 2017, 10:36 am

Is that the same bucket they does use to out fires???

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2017, 11:04 am

Was this video a means to highlight their plight?

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2017, 11:11 am

not seeing an inspection tag on the extinguisher. the pressure gauge isn't in good working condition.

the loading should have been in a little portable bund, like a wading pool. to help contain any spillage, and make it easier for clean up.
needed to have some sort of protective personal equipment to protect against splashing, so the personnel dont get doused with flammable liquids/chemicals.

it can be done that way, if there were better equipment available. not every thing needs to be ultra modern.
but, the better ways to do it, isnt that hard or costly to implement, to justify firemen loading fuel with a bucket and a traffic cone in 2017!!!!

whom ever is the superintended of that facility needs a serious reprimand. he also needs to formally explain as to the events leading up to this incident and the conditions surrounding it. and because it is our money being spilled on the ground, and constituting a fire hazard, the public should have those testimonies made available to us.

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2017, 11:14 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Was this video a means to highlight their plight?

if u boss doh ha time wit u, and ur life is put on the line as a requirement of the wuk.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 23rd, 2017, 11:17 am

sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Was this video a means to highlight their plight?

if u boss doh ha time wit u, and ur life is put on the line as a requirement of the wuk.

Then.. shaft the boss..

Agreed and endorsed

Postby Spitfir3 » March 23rd, 2017, 11:17 am

more footage of the female pls and thanks

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 23rd, 2017, 11:58 am

Ah now watching more of the video. they have a hand pump right there they could use

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » March 23rd, 2017, 12:30 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:Ah now watching more of the video. they have a hand pump right there they could use

2 reasons they cant use that 1.) fuel is barrel is low 2.) no way to measure fuel. it would be used to get fuel from a full drum into bucket where it can be measured

Postby Les Bain » March 23rd, 2017, 1:22 pm

I always hearing how not to feel bad the Fire Services eh bother with my application when I was younger, cause they have it the roughest out of the protective services branches.

This footage is a hell of a reinforcement.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 23rd, 2017, 1:47 pm

This is a Banana Republic on steroids. You mean to say we can't provide a working pump for these people? look at diesel all over the ground.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 23rd, 2017, 2:18 pm

Who is the dunce in charge? Is it normal practice for the fire truck to fill at the fire station? Why not an NP or Unipet?

Most Govt dept has diesel fuel tanks which allows the vehicles to be refueled in a safe manner on their compound

Dilly will go ballistic if the guys refused to do this task and probably claim that they on strike and what is their Association doing about this?

They seem to be drunk and I hope something is done soon about this .............

VII

Postby VII » March 23rd, 2017, 2:44 pm

Hmm and they could've saved over $7 million on the fire truck recovery if they had just called Fyzam's or the guy with the two Mad Max style wreckers on the highway close to the bird sanctuary.

This ladies and gentlemen is an example of the effects of corruption and mismanagement,and so is every pothole and neglected piece of infrastructure in this historically rich little country of ours,every time your Rooster gets hard for the next exotic acquisition by your favorite big contractor or some utterance form your favorite politician,remember scenes like these and ask yourself WTF ,as they continue to sheit on our country for their personal whims and fancies.

It's time to grow up T&T .
Last edited by VII on March 23rd, 2017, 2:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » March 23rd, 2017, 2:49 pm

Les Bain wrote:I always hearing how not to feel bad the Fire Services eh bother with my application when I was younger, cause they have it the roughest out of the protective services branches.

This footage is a hell of a reinforcement.

lol this is true. apparently the fire services just exist in the country because it is required to exist. but it is not really important otherwise. so it suffers

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » March 23rd, 2017, 2:50 pm

dude2014 wrote:Who is the dunce in charge? Is it normal practice for the fire truck to fill at the fire station? Why not an NP or Unipet?

Most Govt dept has diesel fuel tanks which allows the vehicles to be refueled in a safe manner on their compound

Dilly will go ballistic if the guys refused to do this task and probably claim that they on strike and what is their Association doing about this?

They seem to be drunk and I hope something is done soon about this .............

there are fuel tanks and pumps at all fire stations. problems exist when they are not full

Postby 16 cycles » March 23rd, 2017, 3:28 pm

if this is an ongoing problem, some trini ingenuity and a visit to peake's could solve the problem....

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2017, 8:01 pm

large organizations need to have official procedures. and then there is OSHA. we can rig a solution to a problem any ole how when we are home. but to ensure things are done safely, and equipment aren't damaged, u need to adhere to established protocols.

supervisor and superintendent or lieutenant or captain, or who ever, needs to be put on the stretcher.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 23rd, 2017, 9:34 pm

VII wrote:Hmm and they could've saved over $7 million on the fire truck recovery if they had just called Fyzam's or the guy with the two Mad Max style wreckers on the highway close to the bird sanctuary.

This ladies and gentlemen is an example of the effects of corruption and mismanagement,and so is every pothole and neglected piece of infrastructure in this historically rich little country of ours,every time your Rooster gets hard for the next exotic acquisition by your favorite big contractor or some utterance form your favorite politician,remember scenes like these and ask yourself WTF ,as they continue to sheit on our country for their personal whims and fancies.

It's time to grow up T&T .

Teach dem breds.
You hit the nail on thd head, corruptoon has this country where we are today.

Postby Gladiator » March 23rd, 2017, 9:58 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:if i was pretending to be some one in power, I would see the problem as the man filming is using obscene language.
so we will have to send him for some behavioral classes and the other officers also as they are guilty by assosication

When the minister see this he go say... ban cell phones in fire stations.... that's the solution.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 24th, 2017, 12:07 am

Gladiator wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:if i was pretending to be some one in power, I would see the problem as the man filming is using obscene language.

When the minister see this he go say... ban cell phones in fire stations.... that's the solution.

think they consulting with certain countries to ban social media
heard the resumption of the hang man will be for media personnel - any reporter who writes any story, to enlighten the country people about the woes will be hanged.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 24th, 2017, 10:15 pm

Fuel tank in station empty? Where did they get fuel to be so reckless?

Leave me to sum up that they were going on a PJ.

Postby Gladiator » March 26th, 2017, 9:36 pm

blazer85 wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:Ah now watching more of the video. they have a hand pump right there they could use

2 reasons they cant use that 1.) fuel is barrel is low 2.) no way to measure fuel. it would be used to get fuel from a full drum into bucket where it can be measured

I don't think measurement was the objective with the bucket... half of it end up on the ground anyway!

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » March 26th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Gladiator wrote:
blazer85 wrote:

I don't think measurement was the objective with the bucket... half of it end up on the ground anyway!