3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » March 6th, 2017, 7:16 am

By manzan river mouth, plenty mullet and bout 20 pelicans liming in d mouth blazing bait, first time I see pelican in d river too.

Nothing on the artificial, between heavy rain early morning and very strong breeze. Went by d "tawat bank", lol...

Only catfish and chuf chuf and stingray and too much breeze....

Postby X_Factor » March 7th, 2017, 4:34 pm

who say shrimp

Postby *KRONIK* » March 7th, 2017, 5:59 pm

STRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIMMMMMMMPPPZZZZZ

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 7th, 2017, 11:44 pm

Is shrimz boi

Postby *KRONIK* » March 8th, 2017, 6:14 am

No bhai

Iz stripmz

Sh-trih-mmpz

Postby meccalli » March 8th, 2017, 7:09 am

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 8th, 2017, 10:11 am

Went DDI yesterday. The north breeze is ridiculous, Scotland Bay and the 1st was only white caps, I could imagine what the North looking like. The fishing was uncomfortable with that breeze pushing the boat around and constant choppy water.

Caught a good portion of tamboline grouper on a reef and a couple rock hinds as well as a couple reds before some giant puffer fish pass and run the fish and cut me off.

Went down Nancy side and hold a dozen 2lb salmon, they biting sporadic.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 9th, 2017, 11:57 am

i really dont know how dem boats gonna make out in the wahoo tournament this weekend....with dem kinda waters but i see d met office stop[ the rough sea bulletin today...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2017, 1:10 pm

Tournament wud go along as normal...i fished year before in the wahoo tournament in rough seas bulletin...wahoo fishing ah little slow rite now so our team wudnt be fishing it this year...

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2017, 5:27 pm

Unaffected by the weather, I on the hard for yearly maintenance.

spike69

Postby spike69 » March 10th, 2017, 11:19 am

Went guaya yesterday to do a job. Stopped to stretch the legs. Saw a big shark swimming real close to shore in some seriously rough wateIt was near a river around a corner. I really didnt know that sharks come in so close at all.

Postby X_Factor » March 10th, 2017, 11:27 am

anyone want large shrimp to buy? hit me a pm

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2017, 2:58 pm

spike69 wrote:Went guaya yesterday to do a job. Stopped to stretch the legs. Saw a big shark swimming real close to shore in some seriously rough wateIt was near a river around a corner. I really didnt know that sharks come in so close at all.

Stats show that most shark attacks occur in less than 5 feet of water. It's particularly prevalent with ill tempered and brackish tolerant bull sharks.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 10th, 2017, 3:49 pm

spike69 wrote:Went guaya yesterday to do a job. Stopped to stretch the legs. Saw a big shark swimming real close to shore in some seriously rough wateIt was near a river around a corner. I really didnt know that sharks come in so close at all.

dat woulda be a nice video if u did film it but in trini might hv caused panic like last time with d big hammerhead in tobago near mt irvine....lol

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 11th, 2017, 3:00 pm

On the north coast beaches I've seen a lot of black tips in less than 4ft of water... doesn't bother me at all but if only regular sea bathers knew what was in the water with them

Postby gastly369 » March 11th, 2017, 10:18 pm

North coast tmrw hope de waters eh that bad

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 11th, 2017, 10:21 pm

I went up to mayaro / manzan today and boy oh boy - huge waves and angry ocean.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 11th, 2017, 10:21 pm

Managed to rounds up some chip chip

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 11th, 2017, 10:36 pm

Waters gonna be kinda hairy tomorow...have the wahoo tournament in progress rite now so shud have enough boats out there incase of any emergency...

Postby joker » March 12th, 2017, 5:59 pm

reeLpACE wrote:On the north coast beaches I've seen a lot of black tips in less than 4ft of water... doesn't bother me at all but if only regular sea bathers knew what was in the water with them

Boi I doh frequent that area but we visit ....and I tell my cohorts ....if we do manage to catch a shark... the beaches will be clear thereafter. ..i.e. after posting on the book...

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » March 13th, 2017, 10:14 am

Any pics from the tournament

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » March 13th, 2017, 10:14 am

Any pics from the tournament?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 13th, 2017, 10:24 am

Only one wahoo was held, a 39 lb fish. Water was bad, but the wahoo have not been around since early in the year

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2017, 11:28 am

There were alot of wahoo around in Janurary/Feb as per the norm. But they don't stick around in one place. The big temperature breaks are up on the paria penninsula and there seems to be a nice upwelling in that area right now. I suspect the shelf off chac may be more productive than the north these days.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 13th, 2017, 11:35 am

Whats is the best way to prepare wahoo slices?

I buy some frozen slices the other day

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2017, 1:45 pm

I like it grilled or steamed on the grill lol ....with your favourite veggies and herbs of course.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 13th, 2017, 2:14 pm

Nice...will try the grill then

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 13th, 2017, 2:34 pm

went manzan yesterday past the river mouth, close to d wall.

me and my dad alone went, fellas if all yuh going manzan stay away from dat side right now and stay near the first part of manzan where it hv ppl.

3 guntas and a girl park their white tiida( the back left side was smashed in) right at the top of the track and walk in easy on us around 3pm and just went and sit on a log like 15 ft away from my and my chair.

they come there to scope out d scene, i think they thought it was i alone they didnt see my dad as he was a little lower down..and den he jus pop up and i think dey figured it had other ppl with me maybe fishing too, cause we had like 5 rods set out. they only watching and playing they staring at d sea,

they sit and only side glancing but we stay on d sand away from d car and where some ppl to d kinda left and right coulda see.

i know how normal ppl move by d beach, is years i going manzan, i was 100% sure we going to get rob.....

they stare stare den one said aite, and passed between us and went by their car and take like forever to drive off.

we packup and left quick in case they wanted to spin back like evening time, i know dats when robberies used to happen in manzan.

just say let me let all yuh know to be extra careful down dat side....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2017, 2:41 pm

Well the wahoo bite was gd early in the season and early this year but slowed down alot...held one friday before carnival...heard 2 got held for the tournament but one was under the weight limit

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2017, 2:54 pm

proton17 wrote:went manzan yesterday past the river mouth, close to d wall.

me and my dad alone went, fellas if all yuh going manzan stay away from dat side right now and stay near the first part of manzan where it hv ppl.

3 guntas and a girl park their white tiida( the back left side was smashed in) right at the top of the track and walk in easy on us around 3pm and just went and sit on a log like 15 ft away from my and my chair.

they come there to scope out d scene, i think they thought it was i alone they didnt see my dad as he was a little lower down..and den he jus pop up and i think dey figured it had other ppl with me maybe fishing too, cause we had like 5 rods set out. they only watching and playing they staring at d sea,

they sit and only side glancing but we stay on d sand away from d car and where some ppl to d kinda left and right coulda see.

i know how normal ppl move by d beach, is years i going manzan, i was 100% sure we going to get rob.....

they stare stare den one said aite, and passed between us and went by their car and take like forever to drive off.

we packup and left quick in case they wanted to spin back like evening time, i know dats when robberies used to happen in manzan.

just say let me let all yuh know to be extra careful down dat side....

sorry to hear that bruh.... and yeah, hadda be a little extra vigilant when and where u going and fish.....