Woman throat slit in MovieTowne - Breaking news: Killer escaped

Re: Woman throat slit in MovieTowne - Breaking news: Killer escaped

Postby Spitfir3 » February 6th, 2017, 3:22 pm

here's hoping they find and detain the actual suspect and by detain i mean shoot on sight

Re: Woman throat slit in MovieTowne?

Postby desifemlove » February 6th, 2017, 3:37 pm

pete wrote:The fact that the person went there with a knife and killed her with it shows that it was pre-meditated could be categorised as murder.

keyword there being "could"
A lot of people carry knives as they go about their day to day business, doesn't mean they walking around with the intention of killing anyone.

he clearly did.

maybe it should be illegal to carry knives. why does or should a person do so?

Postby nemisis » February 6th, 2017, 4:00 pm

desifemlove wrote:
pete wrote:The fact that the person went there with a knife and killed her with it shows that it was pre-meditated could be categorised as murder.

A lot of people carry knives as they go about their day to day business, doesn't mean they walking around with the intention of killing anyone.

he clearly did.

Because that worked out with guns..

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 6th, 2017, 4:39 pm

desifemlove wrote:

he clearly did.

Better to bring a knife to a gunfight than to come with your hand swinging. It's bad manners man.

Postby toyolink » February 6th, 2017, 4:51 pm

How and why have so many of our citizens are no longer able to cope with anger, hurt and disappointment which are really part of the journey we call life.
When the only option is seen as total violence which results in the loss of life we have rolled back the eons which took us from barbarism to a higher order of civilized standards of behavior.
.......Inability to cope with TABANCA is a demonstration of emotional and mental weakness.
Life and love are better appreciated by those who have dealt with the big 't'.
Oh well, folks like myself are living the pain of seeing our sons and daughters lying in pools of blood and abandoned as rotting corpses in the bushes.
This wasn't what I worked towards.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 6th, 2017, 7:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:

he clearly did.

I have a decent size blade in my car at all times... (12 inches +).. it's in a case.. use it all the time... very handy.

no slit throats tho...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2017, 7:54 pm

MovieTowne good Samaritan: I was treated like a common criminal
..."I led guards to victim, they point gun at me"

Published on Feb 6, 2017, 1:40 pm AST
By Leah Sorias Multimedia Desk

The 22 year old “good Samaritan” who stopped to help Jamilia DeRevenaux as she lay gasping for air after her throat was slit at the MovieTowne carpark Sunday night, says he was treated like a common criminal by the same security guards he alerted to the murder.

The man, who was too afraid to give his name, says even after he stayed to assist the officers, a gun was pointed to his head, he was instructed to lay on the ground and was handcuffed in full view of onlookers, who stood snapping photos of him.

“I am in shock. I just don't believe what happened. I just came to MovieTowne to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriend and this happened,” he told the Express today.

He explained that just after 8pm he arrived at the carpark with his girlfriend.

“It was my birthday and I just want to go out so we decided to go watch a movie- XXX- which just came out,” he said.

He said as he was about to park in the covered carpark he noticed a body lying on the ground.

“The person's hands were still moving and she looked like she was grasping for air. I told my girlfriend to go and check. When she went she start to scream out, so I know something was wrong. But how I parked I couldn't pass through the space to get to them, so I drove out and around into the lane where they were. When I drive down the lane the girl had already stop moving,” he said.

He said: “I left my girlfriend with the woman and I ran and called the security and told them there was a woman lying on the ground, and she looked like she was already dead.”

The man said two male security officers from Telecom Security Services Limited ran towards the body with him. One officer remained with them, while the other ran back to his booth,” he recalled.

He said after he realised there was nothing else he could do to help I told his girlfriend that they should leave.

The man said as he was driving out of the carpark a female onlooker pointed at his car and exclaimed that his car was the last car she saw entering the carpark before the incident. He was immediately stopped by security.

“The same security officer who I went to call drew his weapon and instructed us to come out of the car. He told me to get on the ground and then he put on handcuffs on me. Then he leave me on the ground and he gone seeing about his business, while people there taking out pictures.”

The man said it was only after police officers arrived that the security guards were instructed to remove the handcuffs.

He was questioned by police and was allowed to leave the scene around 1 a.m. He was never taken to the police station.

The man said he is now fearful for his life, since his blue car was posted on the front page of this newspaper and shared on social media site Facebook.

“I was actually the person who tried to help the woman. I feel so depressed about all of this. I just want people to know that I didn't do anything and that when they see my car they don't do me anything,” he said.

The man's mother told the Express that the entire family is shaken up by the incident. She says they are exploring their legal options.

“My boy didn't deserve that treatment. This child is in a mess.”

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 6th, 2017, 8:04 pm

give him an award and a million dollars

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2017, 8:19 pm

desifemlove wrote:

he clearly did.

Self defense. Some carry tasers and pepper spray for the same reason despite them being illegal.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 6th, 2017, 8:19 pm

What they did to this fellow will deter him and many others from assisting anyone in distress in the future. Smh

Postby j.o.e » February 6th, 2017, 8:56 pm

In the heat of the moment after a murder these things happen. Info is sketchy and everyone is just reacting. I wouldn't blame security for initially treating him like a suspect.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 6th, 2017, 9:10 pm

Agreed but instead of having him on the floor, one of them could have carried him back to the booth to await the arrival of the police

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2017, 9:17 pm

Hope I am wrong but it beginning to sound like they don't have any Cctv footage or any sort or we would have heard something from our friendly homicide cops.

Movietowne Cctv ain't all that either, friend of mine had a wheel stolen from his car once, they used a pricesmart pallet jack, when he asked the guard booth if the camera recorded anything they told him it was not working.

Postby desifemlove » February 6th, 2017, 9:18 pm

so cos they were hasty, badly trained, they thought he was the suspect..hahahaa....they should sue dey arse for rough treatment.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 6th, 2017, 10:39 pm

Well....Another killing in movietowne.....Don't u guys remember the muslimeen guy that was shot and killed during a drive by right here....almost the same spot....a few years ago......

Hence from experience movietowne take front first.

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2017, 4:33 am

Indeed sad but ppl vote for dat

blazer85

Re: RE: Re: Woman throat slit in MovieTowne - Breaking news: Killer escaped

Postby blazer85 » February 7th, 2017, 5:05 am

zoom rader wrote:Indeed sad but ppl vote for dat

smh

Postby S_2NR » February 7th, 2017, 5:17 am

The Paleontologist wrote:What they did to this fellow will deter him and many others from assisting anyone in distress in the future. Smh

yup. note to self.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2017, 6:34 am

they bigging up telecom security like they are the greatest

I once lost my parking card whilst in pricesmart, the guard at the booth had to take a copy of my dp and note it in a book
she was functionally illiterate, when I checked why she was taking so long, she was actually drawing my name into the notebook.
First time I ever came across that

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 7th, 2017, 7:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
The Paleontologist wrote:What they did to this fellow will deter him and many others from assisting anyone in distress in the future. Smh

yup. note to self.

But if they did nothing and that guy was the killer we would have been making all sorts of negative comments about the guards.

viralbee

Postby viralbee » February 7th, 2017, 7:21 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

yup. note to self.

But if they did nothing and that guy was the killer we would have been making all sorts of negative comments about the guards.

Exactly! Damned if you do damned if you don't. The man was detained as a suspect and then released after they had a chance to question him properly.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2017, 7:01 pm

Allyuh see Rowell talking like the cop now too
Saying third of killings are passion and irrelevant

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2017, 7:15 pm

AA look Zoom...

Wouldn't be zoom without thatbkinda statement. Where have you been buddy?

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2017, 7:16 pm

AA look Zoom...

Wouldn't be zoom without that kinda statement. Where have you been buddy?

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Hmmmm no one seems to care about this one...the way they cared about shannon..

VII

Postby VII » February 7th, 2017, 8:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hmmmm no one seems to care about this one...the way they cared about shannon..

She too dark, don't sing in charlatan church and don't work 'prestige' job..

Had it been a 'prestige' customer she self served T&T woulda bin tense like Gotham City all now.

RIP poor dear...

Down with all dem small piggy manicou man..

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2017, 8:37 pm

^ oh my

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2017, 9:17 pm

Like allyuh forget about ria too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2017, 10:57 pm

Long time ppl forget about ria...the media can't make $ of ole news...

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Woman throat slit in MovieTowne - Breaking news: Killer escaped

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2017, 3:27 am

Morpheus wrote:

AA look Zoom...

Wouldn't be zoom without thatbkinda statement. Where have you been buddy?

Well for once i did not get ban so in that time I did some world travelling .