Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

hong kong phooey

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby hong kong phooey » January 28th, 2017, 7:44 am

[quote="desifemlove"]even if PNM do nothing in five years, UNC has to prove it can be a good government. UNC only won handsomely in 2010 due to late Manning's incompetence and unpopularity, had Manning been well-liked, no way they'd have got 29 seats. they may have won, but not by that size.[/quote

Are you sure look Tobago local gov't election.

Postby desifemlove » January 28th, 2017, 1:48 pm

10-2 is a small majority?

Postby De Dragon » January 30th, 2017, 12:50 pm

53 in 30. That is achievement!

Postby De Dragon » January 30th, 2017, 12:51 pm

53 in 30. That is achievement!

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2017, 12:44 pm

78 to 101 on the Corruption Perception Index for 2016. Go Keith 'Pure as the Driven Snow" Rowley!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 2nd, 2017, 11:45 am

expected this ched to be at a standstill since sept 2015

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2017, 12:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:53 in 30. That is achievement!

62 now to date. I guess Rowley wasn't forceful enough when he asked for youths to leggo the gangsterism. :roll:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 5th, 2017, 1:05 pm

I finally got a box drain in front my house. First time I seeing concrete covering that stink drain lined by dirt in front my house. The street was given gravel foundation and that deteriorated over the years. When rain fell, puddles of mud water would be present and my cleaned 4x2 frontier at the time looked like it never wash in months. Well finally I can smell brand new pitch on a hot sunny day. No more dust. People can even find our street now as we have a new sign and TTEC put street lights. All that in 17months that which we did not get in over 50 years. Dr. Rowley has my vote and that of my entire roti making family.

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2017, 1:21 pm

acesinghit wrote:I finally got a box drain in front my house. First time I seeing concrete covering that stink drain lined by dirt in front my house. The street was given gravel foundation and that deteriorated over the years. When rain fell, puddles of mud water would be present and my cleaned 4x2 frontier at the time looked like it never wash in months. Well finally I can smell brand new pitch on a hot sunny day. No more dust. People can even find our street now as we have a new sign and TTEC put street lights. All that in 17months that which we did not get in over 50 years. Dr. Rowley has my vote and that of my entire roti making family.

Welcome to the 3%

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 5th, 2017, 4:10 pm

who recently patch paved the SHH/UBH?

Postby desifemlove » February 6th, 2017, 4:10 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have tried for years to convince my UNC neighbor that not everything in this world is race but it has never worked he will not listen. With no evidence whatsoever he claims the black man has never voted for an Indian Prime Minister, this staggers the sane imagination if you ask me.

One of the great problems this country face is people like him, it is these nasty old farts who corrupt and pollute the minds of the younger generation with race talk the belief that our problem must be race for there is no other possible answer. This then creates the environment required for corruption to breed.

Imagine he once threaten to kill me because he "suspected" I vote for PNM. Not long after he drink rum and cuss me up for not having the cure for "cancer" he claimed I know all about the moon and the planets things he can't see but yet I don't know the cure for cancer. I didn't bother to tell him about wikipedia since he computer illiterate. He once suggested that I should pick up drinking Rum as a hobby, he told his daughters that girls do not deserve an education, And just imagine this man was giving a 8 year old kid advice on life the other day.

lolwut? yuh live in de moon or what?

black man never voted for ah Indian PM? hmmm....i'm one of them in 2010....PNM was mashing up, something had to change. and how does he know you vote PNM? does he have invisibility skills and moved into the voting booth with yuh?

Postby desifemlove » February 6th, 2017, 4:22 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2017 ... ate-jewels

This is an achievement since Roget can shut his freaking hole!

government is too big in this country, everybody knows that.

FDI is commonplace, especially with globalisation. other countries deal with it, sine foreign firms have to play ball.

he should learn how the global economy does wuk, not have faux strikes to make PNM or UNC look bad.

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2017, 4:36 am

Still here waiting for a PNM achievement

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2017, 4:36 am

Still here waiting for a PNM achievement

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 7th, 2017, 7:54 am

Didnt catch it last night, but how did Conversations with the PM, turn out?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 7th, 2017, 8:49 am

i dd not waste time watching those idiots, and i know the newspaper can be biased but it seemed that from both daily it was a very good meeting . Crime is caused by women not choosing their men wisely and Rowley cannot be in their bedroom to protect them.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02-07/pick-your-men-wisely

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170206/news/rowley-in-plea-to-women-know-who-you-dealing-with

so now crime will stop

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2017, 8:51 am

tourniquet wrote:Didnt catch it last night, but how did Conversations with the PM, turn out?

yuh aint miss nothing...frowley was in a stronghold so supporters was clapping all the sheit he was talking...

I would actually agree with ZR......still waiting on PNM achievement

Postby Redman » February 7th, 2017, 9:04 am

ZR still recovering from the head fake the 2 ole women give him before elections..lol

And yes last night was a hand job.

Something to project political power by showing sycophant acquiescence to anything said.

To be frank though the concept of Policing is REACTIVE...and as such can come only after a crime is committed
with all the parts being broken the deterrence factor is zero.

We have a population of people that are willing to commit violence as a communication choice, while we have a massive population of guns brought in through porous borders and the drug trade.

1)Broken Judicial system-people do not associate penalties with the crime
2)Leads to a population that takes matters into their own hands-Hands need tools to do jobs
3)Guns easily come into the country and border control determined by the drug trade

We now expect TTPS to be the sole entity to mop the results of porous borders,failed judicial system and significant political interference into the TTPS and intelligence gathering.

Are we being realistic in our expectations while ignoring the facts?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 7th, 2017, 9:25 am

Rowley should have started that conversations with the PM in Debe and not Maloney.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2017, 9:33 am

he hinted the next one is going to be in Sando...why he a go in a none PNM area

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2017, 12:31 pm

Scarfy continues to blame everyone while noticeably not doling out an iota for himself. Imagine the MovieTowne victim not even cold yet and this fackhole talking about choose yuh man better, and he cyah be in yuh bedroom fackery!
To compound it, he sits there spewing this sheit, with the equally useless and inept MoNS.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 7th, 2017, 2:56 pm

Well what u want him to say he talking to the parents of a criminals, brother of criminal, uncle off a criminal in the audience. Once he ain't mention any thing bout fighting crime them happy.

tourniquet

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby tourniquet » February 8th, 2017, 8:03 am

hong kong phooey wrote:i dd not waste time watching those idiots, and i know the newspaper can be biased but it seemed that from both daily it was a very good meeting . Crime is caused by women not choosing their men wisely and Rowley cannot be in their bedroom to protect them.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02-07/pick-your-men-wisely

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170206/news/rowley-in-plea-to-women-know-who-you-dealing-with

so now crime will stop

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02-08/pm-defends-self
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02-08/ag-rowley’s-not-crass
Ent initially the ex POS was misinterpreted too?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 8th, 2017, 8:53 am

Not a fan of the guy but what he was speaking about was the difficulty in detecting and deterring domestic violence.
Domestic violence isn't an easy crime to detect and prosecute. The "bedroom" talk was directed at the fact that the state has no way of knowing what is taking place within the home etc. Domestic violence usually is only known to two persons, the abused and the abuser. By the time the state comes to know that abuse was taking place it is probably already too late. Only the person being abused can report and aid in prosecution etc. A person can't report domestic abuse on behalf of another. It relies solely on the person being abused to come forward and take action. There are things in place to aid the person being abused.

"I'm not in your choice of men"----- The abuser may be a perfectly functioning member of society and only the person being abused knows that he is an abuser. The state has no way of knowing that this person is committing crimes behind doors. How does that turn into "choose your men wisely?"

Nowhere in his statement did he victim blame. All the man was saying is that it's a diffcult crime to detect. That is all. The talk about "responsibility to know who you are associating with" is moot. Nowhere was "dating" advise given. I heard nothing about "choose your men wisely"

He could have said it in a more refined way. I don't know where people get off in this country with this selective outrage. Read, listen and comprehend what is being said before making a statement. People are too emotional and way too easily led by others. Everybody is on edge.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2017, 12:29 pm

If he is admitting to being useless in the area of domestic violence murders, then what about drug, gang and robbery murders and shootings?

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2017, 1:09 pm

As I said, Wey de PNM achievements.
Habit?
Redman?
Eliteauto?

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2017, 1:27 pm

zoom rader wrote:As I said, Wey de PNM achievements.
Habit?
Redman?
Eliteauto?

New frontline is ED and RASC.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 8th, 2017, 1:35 pm

Did he make mention to any other reasons when it comes to murders? To me the only sound bite was that one of having proper selection practises when it comes to women choosing men.

Was this just some sort of elaborate PR stunt in the "heartland" to satisfy the masses?

Postby toyolink » February 8th, 2017, 4:32 pm

What is troubling at this time is the govt's inability to appear as if they have taken responsibility for the safety and security of citizens.
A clear declaration of intent is being replaced with utterances which seem to deflect responsibility to others.
The gov't of the day needs to accept not only victory at the polls but the 'work' which come with office.
........Its better to try and fail, than to fail to try!
A PM who is frustrated by the prevailing circumstances is cause for concern since going to work frustrated can never yield results.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2017, 5:37 pm

toyolink wrote:What is troubling at this time is the govt's inability to appear as if they have taken responsibility for the safety and security of citizens.
A clear declaration of intent is being replaced with utterances which seem to deflect responsibility to others.
The gov't of the day needs to accept not only victory at the polls but the 'work' which come with office.
........Its better to try and fail, than to fail to try!
A PM who is frustrated by the prevailing circumstances is cause for concern since going to work frustrated can never yield results.

It was only a burden to bear when it was someone else's, namely the last Government. Hence Scarfy and his "being part of the problem" utterances. Now that it flies straight into his face, it's the Police, Judiciary, Opposition(still I guess), and now victims responsibility.