3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » January 10th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Was released, we doh keep them unless they die while fighting...

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » January 13th, 2017, 1:56 am

Fished wahoo yesterday again...felt a few an ended up with one in the boat...also got a nice small sail and some mahi...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 13th, 2017, 1:44 pm

Nice YFT... you don't see much of those in our waters but this year has been a special one so far... the only major predator that I haven't heard landed yet off the north this season is a blue marlin but I have a feeling it won't be long until we see one, and the amt of fish Ryan holdin' it might be him self who lands it lol

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » January 13th, 2017, 2:28 pm

Actually my bredrin hooked up one on the north last offshore season...nice blue, i was in grenada for the tournament wen he was around though...hoping we get one on ohr lines this season for sure...

Postby meccalli » January 13th, 2017, 3:37 pm

According to archives, you used to get them in the grand, called mamman balatre. You get plenty yellowfin off the shelf edge on the east coast. it's the major target of the commercial pelagic fishery in Trinidad, now they should be getting plenty swords too. Advantage with Tobago, it's only 3 miles off charlotteville but 65 miles off galera lol.

altec

Postby altec » January 16th, 2017, 11:55 pm

anyone knows if Tsunami rods are sold in Trinidad? Looking for a 9.5 air wave elite for plugging

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 17th, 2017, 12:03 am

Never seen it anywhere and i know plenty places...best bet is to ship it in...doesnt cost much to ship a rod...

Postby meccalli » January 17th, 2017, 7:57 am

altec wrote:anyone knows if Tsunami rods are sold in Trinidad? Looking for a 9.5 air wave elite for plugging

Mankee carrying some tsunami rods these days, you may have to call to find out if they're in stock and what models they have. Don't think they have the elites though but he might be able to get one for you.

altec

Postby altec » January 17th, 2017, 12:58 pm

thanks, I will be in their area next week.

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » January 17th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Any fishermen from central side? Want to buy salmon at a low rate

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 17th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Tsunami airwave elite 11'4" 30-50lb line $1440 by mankee...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 18th, 2017, 12:42 am

Went out today for ah 2hrs late in the evening an got 3 wahoo bites and caught 2...

prop

Postby prop » January 18th, 2017, 8:34 pm

Ryan, hats off to you! Can I ask what lures/bait you're using to catch those monsters?

Postby meccalli » January 18th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Looks like ilanders/seawitches and ballyhoo. Generally, the most popular non skirted lures are marauders/bonita. Just match the color schemes and depth with the available bait with their season.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 19th, 2017, 6:18 am

Yes, is isalnader an seawitch with ballyhoo we use but sometimes we use bonitas...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 20th, 2017, 5:38 pm

Wahoo bite slow down but still managed one 58lbs dis morning...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 20th, 2017, 5:45 pm

Classic cinematographic shot...w/ foreground lighting.

Nice catch.

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2017, 6:10 pm

you guys eat all of this or sell ?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 20th, 2017, 6:35 pm

We sell them

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 20th, 2017, 6:42 pm

We sell them

gameking

Postby gameking » January 21st, 2017, 9:17 am

Fellas looking for a number for Rasta this guy has a ship that's off or close to the bauxite factory or salt factory in chagaramas this ship don't move an he charges individuals a small fee to fish off it .... anyone has a number for this person ?

bumpie

Postby bumpie » January 21st, 2017, 9:31 am

Keeshan Bachan wrote:Any fishermen from central side? Want to buy salmon at a low rate

Wats the weight and price?

Keeshan Bachan

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Keeshan Bachan » January 21st, 2017, 9:36 am

bumpie wrote:
Keeshan Bachan wrote:Any fishermen from central side? Want to buy salmon at a low rate

Wats the weight and price?

Bro I'm looking for salmon to buy.

Postby meccalli » January 21st, 2017, 12:26 pm

Just saw a shared post on Mankee's fb page.
January 19 at 10:37am ·
My fishing was cut short this morning when 3 masked Venezuelan men tried to ambush me 12 miles outside north coast! Luckily we cut all lines, downriggers and out run them.please forward to as many captains possible as tournament is this weekend and trini boats travelling across the waters!!!!

Be careful out there guys.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 21st, 2017, 2:34 pm

Yea bro we were out there fishing wit the same boat an he left us and went up the tideline far out...we then saw them running in really fast and got the reports on the radion...we fished ah couple hrs after and never even saw one cg boat make a patrol...idk when things would get serious and the cg would actually start protecting the citizens in our waters...

Postby meccalli » January 21st, 2017, 5:29 pm

Hope it's not a sign of things to come, I remember it was really bad a couple years ago.

gameking

Postby gameking » January 22nd, 2017, 11:46 am

Fellas looking for a number for Rasta this guy has a ship that's off or close to the bauxite factory or salt factory in chagaramas this ship don't move an he charges individuals a small fee to fish off it .... anyone has a number for this person ?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 22nd, 2017, 5:28 pm

What rigs work best for red fish in the Gulf?

Postby meccalli » January 22nd, 2017, 6:57 pm

Walliack pretty aggressive and aren't picky, the 2 standard banking rigs work just fine. Runners or dropper loop.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 26th, 2017, 1:25 pm

Haven't posted here recently but this is from a recent rig / platform paddle in the gulf.