PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

hong kong phooey

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby hong kong phooey » November 28th, 2016, 12:35 am

but is local government election people vote for the party in power in hopes of getting their roads and communities developed .

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2016, 6:34 am

People generally don't understand the difference between local and general election. Most they know, they supporting their party. Plenty people don't really care about this election thing, but supporting their side.
Leaders know that, hence the muddling of topics.

Me, I find all them big truck and fliers and posters are pollution. And s means of diversion from actually tackling topics in a meaningful way.

And I have an outlandish idea of getting to issues seriously and economically , but it would be unpopular by both people and parties.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2016, 2:31 pm

PNM victory later??

Adrian_A_B

Postby Adrian_A_B » November 28th, 2016, 2:57 pm

It's simple let the pnm sheit up the country and let the people beg for the other party to come back in power an they would go back and do the same thing over an over you trini people never learn

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby bluesclues » November 28th, 2016, 3:18 pm

Adrian_A_B wrote:It's simple let the pnm sheit up the country and let the people beg for the other party to come back in power an they would go back and do the same thing over an over you trini people never learn

One is destruction of the economy and crime, the next one is minor recovery efforts with a heavy side order of nepotism and corruption. And the public getting bat back and forth like a tennis ball.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » November 28th, 2016, 3:28 pm

desifemlove wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:Some people's predictions are

PNM 10
UNC 4
COP/ILP/et al. 0

I wonder how the Opposition Leader would take such a loss. Vindicated perhaps?

PNM won't gain any. Where? Siparia or Princes Town at best, i can't see that. PNM in sheit if they lose places, but not many they can win.

Like yuh blind or wha? PNM have 8, they getting 2 more, Chaguanas and Siparia.

UNC is gonna feel it later tonight and scream EBC thief. Be prepared for a generation of people who will be saying that for 10 more years if the current leadership stays.

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2016, 4:24 pm

Adrian_A_B wrote:It's simple let the pnm sheit up the country and let the people beg for the other party to come back in power an they would go back and do the same thing over an over you trini people never learn

:? :?
Are you from here? Or are you like ED and more interested and passionate about US politics than your own

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 7:26 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:Some people's predictions are

PNM 10
UNC 4
COP/ILP/et al. 0

I wonder how the Opposition Leader would take such a loss. Vindicated perhaps?

PNM won't gain any. Where? Siparia or Princes Town at best, i can't see that. PNM in sheit if they lose places, but not many they can win.

Like yuh blind or wha? PNM have 8, they getting 2 more, Chaguanas and Siparia.

UNC is gonna feel it later tonight and scream EBC thief. Be prepared for a generation of people who will be saying that for 10 more years if the current leadership stays.

chaguanas is die-hard UNC, no chance.....

OuttaRoad

Postby OuttaRoad » November 28th, 2016, 7:49 pm

Yeah and by next week we all forget about who won local elections...and go back to our own daily lives...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 8:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:PNM victory later??

LANDSLIDE!!!

Expect Rowley to level cut ass on Kamla like Trump did to Hillary or should I say Kamla 2.0

My neighbor vote for UNC today, he cuss me up for not voting saying how is my fault the PNM in power and he went on to blame all Indian people. I expect him to drink Gramoxone when the results come out.

I say leave Rowley right there, nobody eh wa no nasty Cabal back in power anyways. The Kamla led UNC is simply too dishonest for the electorate to put their trust in these people. Luckily people are starting to push back calling for Kamla and the Cabal to step down so there might be hope to get rid of these old farts but I won't count on it.

UNC will be in opposition for 20 years minimum you can trust me on this I am as sure of this as I was sure of Trump winning.

All she could talk about night after night is Rowley and Roti, nobody eh want to hear that rubbish.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2016, 8:48 pm

UNC declared 5 already....interesting results so far...then again the night young

Postby rspann » November 28th, 2016, 8:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:UNC declared 5 already....interesting results so far...then again the night young

Which five?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Ed and his neighbor reminds me of this

1480380890165.jpg
1480380890165.jpg (17.65 KiB) Viewed 3539 times

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2016, 9:17 pm

looking like 8-6 result...in favor of the PNM

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 9:31 pm

lulz at suruj and fazeer on tv6 talking about how Mr. I love my Country is wrong. it's true...most southern seats have been UNC more than northern seats PNM...nothing controversial about that.

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 9:35 pm

CyZJO-cWQAAQtvh.jpg

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 28th, 2016, 9:44 pm

A voting map has never looked so racist. Looks like a total default to tribal politics. More work is needed to defeat pnm brainwashing and the sleeper cells theyve constructed through lead in the water supply in arima.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2016, 9:57 pm

7-7....d fork

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2016, 10:40 pm

moral and spiritual values...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2017, 4:18 pm

Wah allyuh expecting from frowly later?

Postby desifemlove » January 12th, 2017, 6:14 am

bluesclues wrote:A voting map has never looked so racist. Looks like a total default to tribal politics. More work is needed to defeat pnm brainwashing and the sleeper cells theyve constructed through lead in the water supply in arima.

like the petrol in water in UNC areas a couple of years ago?

Postby desifemlove » January 12th, 2017, 6:24 am

divest Petrotrin? why not?

Government is too big, that's part of the issue. Suruj on Morning Brew/Hema Ramkissoon talking sheit about more production of oil from Petrotrin....prices are low, what's the point? Make Petrotrin a private public body, and get BP, Repsol, BG/Shell or whoever to manage it and the state and private citizens own it.

and sell off Blink/Bmobile, and all other things viable for private sector existence.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2017, 7:52 am

Speech sound like men going n get sent home

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby bluesclues » January 12th, 2017, 12:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Speech sound like men going n get sent home

It's the logical solution if the gvernment is to afford these 10% increases every few years in a declining industry.

Postby The_Honourable » January 12th, 2017, 3:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Speech sound like men going n get sent home

Nah... here is an interesting perspective Mariano Browne shared:

"The government has been very proactive. The PNM signed an agreement with the JTUM prior to the elections and all of this is payback. What we have here is a veneer and a cover and an attempt to justify the stupidness."

It's part of this excellent interview he gave:

Postby De Dragon » January 14th, 2017, 12:29 pm

desifemlove wrote:divest Petrotrin? why not?

Government is too big, that's part of the issue. Suruj on Morning Brew/Hema Ramkissoon talking sheit about more production of oil from Petrotrin....prices are low, what's the point? Make Petrotrin a private public body, and get BP, Repsol, BG/Shell or whoever to manage it and the state and private citizens own it.

and sell off Blink/Bmobile, and all other things viable for private sector existence.

:? :?
What sheit is this? This is precisely the time when Petrotrin has to be more productive and efficient.

Postby desifemlove » January 14th, 2017, 4:10 pm

which what? the machinery is falling apart, has been for years. it would take time to upgrade to get more efficiency.

Postby De Dragon » January 14th, 2017, 5:37 pm

desifemlove wrote:which what? the machinery is falling apart, has been for years. it would take time to upgrade to get more efficiency.

You do realize that Petrotrin has spent BILLIONS in refinery upgrades? Time is not the enemy, it is capital and burdensome debt, plus a bloated inefficient staff and a unrealistic union. There are plants of similar age like Mittal(who up to its closure was working quite fine) and some plants at Yara who are still productive even now.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 14th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Yea people don't realize there are a lot of plants working now that were built in the 60's / 70's that are profitable efficient and more importantly run on archive leaner staff than petrotrin

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later, 6 months later!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 27th, 2017, 6:59 am

property tax coming
increase in murders

we jamming still