Foreign used vs local used opinions

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 28th, 2016, 12:45 pm

What are your thoughts on the topic.

A lot of South American women from Venezuela and Guyana and even other regions are available these days.

Not speaking of the prostitute type, there are a lot of immigrants looking for a better life and are willing to work very hard. I met a really nice woman who happens to have a decent education and was really shocked at how easy we have it locally compared to some places.

In comparison to the lazy ass local women who may be looking to use you anyways what are the pros and cons of choosing either as possibly a life partner.

P.S - finding out for a friend

Re: Foreign used vs local used opinions

Postby j.o.e » November 28th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Grab her by the pu55y

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2016, 12:48 pm

Not sure if Speedmelter or Immigration Division!!

Postby MaxPower » November 28th, 2016, 12:54 pm

Hello there,

Is it that you have been constantly rejected by the local girls and would like to purchase love from the somewhat vulnerable outsiders?

Please be honest babe

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 28th, 2016, 12:57 pm

Saw the title and thought op was gonna talk bout cars.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 28th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Was gonna suggest trinicars ...but....

Postby maj. tom » November 28th, 2016, 1:07 pm

Get ah teedah

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 28th, 2016, 1:18 pm

Is it possible that the mileage of the foreign women got rolled back before shipment?

Postby Les Bain » November 28th, 2016, 1:22 pm

The foreign used look pretty decent but there's always the likelihood of developing tranny problems.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 28th, 2016, 1:31 pm

speedmelter wrote:What are your thoughts on the topic.

A lot of South American women from Venezuela and Guyana and even other regions are available these days.

Not speaking of the prostitute type, there are a lot of immigrants looking for a better life and are willing to work very hard. I met a really nice woman who happens to have a decent education and was really shocked at how easy we have it locally compared to some places.

In comparison to the lazy ass local women who may be looking to use you anyways what are the pros and cons of choosing either as possibly a life partner.

P.S - finding out for a friend

its ok OP alot of tuners have the same problem ..... u wouldn't b the first

baigan

Postby baigan » November 28th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Just get a vehicle you enjoy driving, doesn't matter if foreign or local used, as long as its in good condition

Postby Gem_in_i » November 28th, 2016, 1:41 pm

Take wht you like. Doh study nobody else.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 28th, 2016, 1:41 pm

To each his own. You don't choose to please others only yourself.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2016, 4:32 pm

Work to own or rental op ?

Postby j.o.e » November 28th, 2016, 4:35 pm

Don't assume because is a foreign used you will get thru eh.... you still need a lil game.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 28th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Always a good idea to get the maintenance history when getting a foreign used

Postby Morpheus » November 28th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Make sure and do a scan first. Don't want any hidden surprises...

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 28th, 2016, 5:15 pm

How many owners in foreign? Any accidents?
Any modifications?

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 28th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Ask previous owners how the ride was...test drive...

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2016, 6:41 pm

choice.
the problem is always choice.

NWS

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 28th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Here are some tips:
Knock the body to detect any use of filler.
With the use of your dipstick, check the quality of the oil. If it smells burnt, that's a sign of trouble.
Inspect the internals of the engine as far as possible for signs of wear and tear. You can smear the fluid on your finger to inspect for foreign particles.
Take it for a test drive to ascertain whether the ride suits your pleasure.
Inspect the headlights to ensure that both work and function the same.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 28th, 2016, 7:24 pm

silent_riot wrote:Here are some tips:
Knock the body to detect any use of filler.
With the use of your dipstick, check the quality of the oil. If it smells burnt, that's a sign of trouble.
Inspect the internals of the engine as far as possible for signs of wear and tear. You can smear the fluid on your finger to inspect for foreign particles.
Take it for a test drive to ascertain whether the ride suits your pleasure.
Inspect the headlights to ensure that both work and function the same.

^ OP daz it dey

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 28th, 2016, 7:58 pm

Lots of good information and advice. Looking for a manual 5fwd so shouldn't have tranny issues.

On a different note, do you guys think that the large influx of foreign used is going to kill the local market or would it act as an impetuous to raise the local game?

Seriously considering a local for the daily drive and a good quality foreign for the weekend runs

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 28th, 2016, 8:29 pm

OP hybrid

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 28th, 2016, 8:30 pm

First off, your "friend" better be minted or she may choose a better owner before too long. He should remember that before purchase.

The super hard working (house keeper/nanny) type vehicles aren't the ones "your friend" is browsing, am I right? He's looking at the more prestige models, the Range Rovers or Porsche Cayennes of the species if you will. These models are mostly for show. Despite maybe appearing to the contrary, they are not equipped for any heavy workloads and will likely not work when expected.

They are very high maintenance and if he thinks maintenance costs will diminish over time when it drives off the lot and home, he should be aware it'll only get worse.

Very frequent cosmetic upgrades to overall body and trim will be expected. Also, "return to place of origin" visits will be demanded as soon as the paperwork is finalised. This cost is incurred by the new owner.

Remember local and foreign used models both are not equipped with anti-theft devices and thus run the risk of allowing persons other than the certified owner to drive said model, without the owners consent or knowledge.

Anything spent purchasing model is non refundable and should therefore be counted as lost. This is now the expected expenditure rate. Any less being spent over time will in all likelihood cause foreign used model to start to exhibit faults.

Finally an anecdote:

One foreign used model I know personally is married to a local and married to her husband in the DR, and looking to jump back now she making a little money and local hubby letting her travel. You think the local husband knows? Nope. Be warned. You may not be the only owner of a certified copy.

Postby rspann » November 28th, 2016, 8:41 pm

OP want a manual, so op, hold the lever, rock it to the right, left back and forward. The lever should be firm.
Op , don't forget to test the muffler ,ok?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2016, 9:00 pm

1480381179233.jpg

MobSpec

Re: RE: Re: Foreign used vs local used opinions

Postby MobSpec » November 28th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Les Bain wrote:The foreign used look pretty decent but there's always the likelihood of developing tranny problems.

Epic. Lmao

jones81

Postby jones81 » November 29th, 2016, 1:40 pm

OP... a good, well maintained local used with strong chassis is much better than any foreign used that get ah color change or the addition of a flare kit , I prefer functionality over aesthetics. BTW the locals does work better to "pull bull" on we kinda road :D

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 29th, 2016, 1:44 pm

dem spanish looking good and low maintenance...I say fk away with them Trinis..