Postby GOAT » November 1st, 2016, 2:10 pm

Thanks, will check it out.
Will try to work hard on the diet.

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » November 1st, 2016, 9:06 pm

so i break loose saturday and today
each meal was around 1000 cals had like 3 meals plus the sweets.....
channa&aloo, roti, coke, juice ....u name it i had it...lol

back on the train from tmr......

GoS

Postby GoS » November 2nd, 2016, 10:11 pm

has anyone ever damage a ligament in there knee while doing barbell squats? can any one give advice on how to threat and how to start back doing legs routine ?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » November 2nd, 2016, 10:45 pm

X_Factor wrote:u all think a gym focused on more powerlifting and not machines will survive locally?
mainly iron....dumbells, barbells, squat racks, bench press, deadlift platforms

Definitely yes.

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » November 7th, 2016, 8:12 am

Looking for a personal trainer who can train about 5-6 people at Ato Boldon stadium on evenings, maybe 3-4 times per week. No weight training, just general fitness and tone training. Any suggestions and contact numbers?

Postby X_Factor » November 7th, 2016, 9:31 am

^ you will be paying someone atleast 30$ a session per person
30x3 =90 x 4 weeks = 360.00 per person
its cheaper to join the nearest gym, you have access to far more equipment( both cardio and weights) , you dont have to worry about ppl not showing up, weather etc

konartis

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » November 11th, 2016, 11:11 pm

Emmar01 wrote:Looking for a personal trainer who can train about 5-6 people at Ato Boldon stadium on evenings, maybe 3-4 times per week. No weight training, just general fitness and tone training. Any suggestions and contact numbers?

Just go...make some laps, situps, pushups, jumping jacks.....watch what u eat....count ur calories

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 11th, 2016, 11:32 pm

You're going to get a "trainer" that learned everything off youtube :lol:
Don't be lazy, go on youtube and educate yaself.

GoS

Postby GoS » November 12th, 2016, 4:19 pm

U dont need a trainer

Postby supercharged turbo » November 12th, 2016, 7:18 pm

Where can I get serious mass in central to buy?BodyWorld Chaguanas doesn't have right now

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 12th, 2016, 8:38 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Where can I get serious mass in central to buy?BodyWorld Chaguanas doesn't have right now

U tried level up in Freeport??

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 12th, 2016, 8:42 pm

I tried the Mesomorph preworkout frm bbi....
Sweet jesus i think I know what cocaine feels like now..

I have NO tolerance for caffeine and this thing being caffeine-less kicked me harder than hyde, condense or jack3d...

Watch na i feel like i smoke a grabba and do coke or sum.... I felt the ants on my skin and tingling in my head lol

Postby supercharged turbo » November 12th, 2016, 8:56 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Where can I get serious mass in central to buy?BodyWorld Chaguanas doesn't have right now

Where is that?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 12th, 2016, 9:00 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:

Where is that?

St marys freeport... Main road goin up mc bean..

Google maps it

Postby supercharged turbo » November 12th, 2016, 9:30 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Where is that?

Google maps it

I think das de place next to de grocery.If so,I haven't tried there but idk if they sell that.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 12th, 2016, 9:37 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Where is that?

Google maps it

I think das de place next to de grocery.If so,I haven't tried there but idk if they sell that.

Yup there selff
Jus call im tomz and see

Postby supercharged turbo » November 12th, 2016, 9:38 pm

Will do..thanks again

Postby X_Factor » November 12th, 2016, 10:23 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I tried the Mesomorph preworkout frm bbi....

I have NO tolerance for caffeine and this thing being caffeine-less kicked me harder than hyde, condense or jack3d...

Watch na i feel like i smoke a grabba and do coke or sum.... I felt the ants on my skin and tingling in my head lol

nice!!...thats the DMAA....and a pretty decent amt per scoop as well but.....it feels so awesome when it hits you

konartis

Postby konartis » November 12th, 2016, 10:39 pm

I see central athletics coming to the C3 center, hopefully it wud have all the qualities of the one in central and more

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » November 14th, 2016, 7:22 am

X_Factor wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:I tried the Mesomorph preworkout frm bbi....

nice!!...thats the DMAA....and a pretty decent amt per scoop as well but.....it feels so awesome when it hits you

can you guys confirm the DMAA in the Mesomorp ?
I heard companies started back adding it to their formulas but been too lazy to make my way to bbi to check that they were carrying the new formula

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 14th, 2016, 7:31 am

Yup confirmed

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2016, 8:51 am

they using legal natural sources and adding it in concentrated amts
geranium oil extract

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 14th, 2016, 9:34 am

Got the ON Whey 2lbs for $265 at GNC.

My diet(what I hope):
Breakfast - 2 eggs with a bread.
Snack - 1 fruit
Lunch - This kinda remains the same which is parboiled rice, chicken(breast) and lentils, red bean, dhall or paleau.
Snack - 4(2 pairs) crix with peanut butter
Dinner - ????????? Haven't figured this out as yet.

I lift 4 days (2 light with the machines on weekdays when the gym is busy and 2 heavy with the weights on the weekends when there's space to use the weights) and do cardio on 3 of those days and also 2 other days just cardio alone.

Will take the Whey on my lifting days, 1 scoop after the workout and on weekends when I lift real heavy I'll also have an additional scoop before the workout.

Thoughts?

BTW, 5'8" - 155lbs, started back gym just 1 month ago, before that went on and off a few months last time being 6 months ago.
Bench - 105lbs
Deadlift - 115lbs
Squat - 85lbs (Yeah my legs are way behind)
Those weights aren't max lifts but would I would do for reps in 5 sets.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 14th, 2016, 9:59 am

Waz d goal goat??? To gain mass?? U gon need plenty more food bro

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 14th, 2016, 10:15 am

Nah not mass at the moment, to get rid of some fat.
Don't really have much front belly fat but more of that really annoying side fat.

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2016, 10:50 am

^hoss at those lifts and your weight, if you try to "cut" you dont have any muscle to cut down to
christmas is around the corner,makes no sense trying to cut during that period

my thoughts, eat way more,balanced meals.....train twice as hard.....see if you could put on around 10-12lbs then try cutting down a bit
based on what you eat, you are not close to any of your macros

my present evening snacks are 1/2 rotisserie chicken around 6-7ish.........some crix and a tin of tuna or cottage cheese if i get hungry after 10pm

presently my meals are good, weight lifting is decent, cardio dropped (limited gym time)
and poor resting

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 14th, 2016, 11:07 am

Wanted to get rid of the fat before I look to put on muscle/weight.
Was targeting 1700 calories on cardio days and around 2000 on lifting days.
Was gonna try it for a month and see what happens.

If I look to put on some more mass then cut what should be the calorie intake?
2500? 3000? More?

Also on a budget so options are thin.

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2016, 11:49 am

my thoughts again, others may be different...which i hope they say

doh study cals....jusfawking eat till sometime in january, lift heavy but properly, build ur workout plan around compound exercises, and in about 8wks, then, start a fat reduction phase..(you will get some fat, but once you eat balanced meals you should also put on some decent muscle)
as for whey protein, imran sells the pswhey for650/10lbs whichis about the best bang for buck out there

remember there isnt such a thing as spot reduction unless its lipo, so while you will loss fat around ur waist,it will pull from everywhere so you will look smaller and without any muscle to pop while the fat is dropping you will just end up looking feeble and small

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 14th, 2016, 1:25 pm

my present evening snacks are 1/2 rotisserie chicken around 6-7ish.........some crix and a tin of tuna or cottage cheese if i get hungry after 10pm

is half a chicken u say eh dan :shock:

I struggling to increase my daily food intake

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 14th, 2016, 2:10 pm

X_Factor wrote:my thoughts again, others may be different...which i hope they say

doh study cals....jusfawking eat till sometime in january, lift heavy but properly, build ur workout plan around compound exercises, and in about 8wks, then, start a fat reduction phase..(you will get some fat, but once you eat balanced meals you should also put on some decent muscle)
as for whey protein, imran sells the pswhey for650/10lbs whichis about the best bang for buck out there

remember there isnt such a thing as spot reduction unless its lipo, so while you will loss fat around ur waist,it will pull from everywhere so you will look smaller and without any muscle to pop while the fat is dropping you will just end up looking feeble and small

That deal sounding real good, when my Whey down I will check it out.
Thanks for all the info btw.