Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby recession racer » November 3rd, 2016, 2:50 pm

Ryan check yuh pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 3rd, 2016, 3:04 pm

Well the wahoo are here...triple head wahoo but was ah five header on d troll...

kyhamil

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kyhamil » November 3rd, 2016, 5:29 pm

proton17 wrote:Just get a 7 or 8 foot rod and keep dat in d car...

Small catch Sunday in manzan, lost a good few more pompano....
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1478128998.076415.jpg

Boy, where ppl does catch fish down there and what kinda bait and rig you use?

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 3rd, 2016, 6:51 pm

Nice catch dey Ryan....

Kyhamil just go back through the thread pages and read back my posts for the last 2 months and u will see where, what and how in manzan....

reelman

Postby reelman » November 4th, 2016, 11:54 am

MANKEE HAVING A CHRISTMAS SALE DECEMBER 3RD SATURDAY----
14947715_1136549563087686_1348773099909642238_n.png

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 5th, 2016, 9:27 pm

Anybody fish today...

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » November 5th, 2016, 10:25 pm

Nope

Postby meccalli » November 5th, 2016, 10:31 pm

I haven't even seen saltwater for a good while.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » November 6th, 2016, 5:12 am

I fished yeaterday...held 250lbs of mahi...a friend caught one wahoo about 50lbs and another some mahi and a sailfish...

Postby meccalli » November 6th, 2016, 6:45 am

That's a nice wahoo.

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 6th, 2016, 8:40 pm

Banking today near d rig ships, water was real nice, some salmon, cro cro, reds, some 4-5pound ancho and a 6 pound tripletail dat take a Joshua fillet on a top line....
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1478479220.282730.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1478479228.656811.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 8th, 2016, 5:42 pm

Just one of the better mahi we caught last trip...

mark27

Postby mark27 » November 8th, 2016, 10:23 pm

Good day tuners. I am new to this forum and i need a bit of advice. I'm planning on opening a decent sized tackle shop in felicity chaguanas. Rods, reels, boat repair needs, minor engine parts, nets etc. My aim is for prices to be very reasonable and to offer some sort of delivery. There are no large scale shops in my area and the smaller guys are very expensive according to fishermen here. What do you guys think? Is it something worth investing in?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 9th, 2016, 3:10 am

yes it is a good venture but you need to look at what people in the area are fish with. Do your research. dont go and stock high end reels and rods if there is no market in that area for it . Talk to the fishermen and net makers in the area. You need to get them as clients first . and then try to get the hobbie fisherman.

reelman

Postby reelman » November 9th, 2016, 6:13 am

D.MANKEE & CO brings you DAIWA J-BRAID in 300 & 500 Meter spools.That's 330 YDS & 550YDS not 300 yds & 500yds like the other brands, ..........that's 10% more line for your money!!!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
DAIWA J-BRAID 300 METER / 330 YD SPOOLS -- Dark Green
30 LB -- 40 LB -- 50 LB -- 65 LB $ 135.00
80 LB -- 100 LB -- 120 LB $ 160.00
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
DAIWA J-BRAID 500 METER / 550 YD SPOOLS -- Dark Green
50 LB -- 65 LB $ 220.00
80 LB -- 100 LB $ 270.00
150 LB $ 330.00

We will soon have in stock DAIWA --SALTIGA BRAIDED LINE FOR DEEP DROP REELS & J-BRAID IN CHARTREUSE & MULTI-COLOR......

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 9th, 2016, 6:56 am

really great price on the lines.

Postby dougla_boy » November 9th, 2016, 8:17 am

hadda pass in Mankees next week, trip coming up an ah need supplies!

Postby meccalli » November 9th, 2016, 8:33 am

Metered braid is like pimp my ride for a reel, looks beautiful- just make sure you use a long enough topshot.

mark27

Postby mark27 » November 9th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Spoke to quite a few fishermen in the area already. All seem to be interested and prices were the main concern but you know how people talk and when time comes they do something else. Will do some more research and let you guys know. If things look optomistic i'll start by december as the shop would be at home.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 10th, 2016, 1:03 am

Good idea. starting from home it will save the cost of renting, a huge overhead in any business.
Dont think you will have problems in Felicity with putting up signs etc advertising your business.
I remember speaking to Mankee when i purchased a cast net (more than 15 years ago) and one of the issues he had with running the business from his home was he could not advertise it so it was difficult for me to find his location, as i wasnot familiar with the area.
He might be a good guy for you to speak to and he might give you some pointers

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 11th, 2016, 11:11 am

Local business knowledge is always very important when starting a business...try and find out what is needed in that area as well as the prices in the area...

Well fishing was hard yesterday but we still scraped together some fish and got to test out the new electric reel...

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 13th, 2016, 8:00 pm

Small catch in manzan, a 3 lb cavalli and some others, and some tawat get away...

Tomorrow is super full moon, tide was extra high and rough today, hopefully plenty crab will run too....
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1479081596.389586.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 13th, 2016, 9:15 pm

Wahoo gave away yesterday on the coast...some friends held 6 and another 2...tried them today but no luck only one bite...

dominicbunraj

Postby dominicbunraj » November 13th, 2016, 9:22 pm

Check out my fishing gears and boat parts for sale on trinituner 7865907 .

HSA

Postby HSA » November 14th, 2016, 1:12 pm

dominicbunraj wrote:Check out my fishing gears and boat parts for sale on trinituner 7865907 .

i will check it out...
Yuh rel advertising...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 20th, 2016, 11:04 am

Tarpon bite was real gd yesterday...went 27 for 36 with some nice ones in the mix...waters dirty offshore so better to do some banking or tarpon fishing if you guys hewding out...also, freddie has alot of live bait in scotland bay but some real big bait...

Postby dougla_boy » November 21st, 2016, 11:37 am

went out yesterday. water was stink by the rigs down Patos side, end up leaving from dey...went between the rigs and caught about 20-30 corvette...

end up leaving dey cuz das real mc corvette...end up more by them big boats and caught a few cro cro and small salmon.....

hada lot of bait roaming about to the surface on the open water.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2016, 5:13 pm

Was a corvette?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » November 21st, 2016, 5:18 pm

The big bait paid off yesterday, an this wasn't even the biggest of the day but no wahoo :-(
mahi2.jpg

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2016, 5:23 pm

Water to dirty these days for the wahoo Brendan...caught this on 15lbs test caster...