What we never knew about US Nuclear Weapons

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 24th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Good video and really gives you an insight on how lucky we are not to have been blown up by now :lol: :lol:

make meh care

Re: What we never knew about US Nuclear Weapons

Postby make meh care » October 25th, 2016, 8:35 am

nobody cares ....

Re: RE: Re: What we never knew about US Nuclear Weapons

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2016, 8:37 am

make meh care wrote:nobody cares ....

Well said.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » October 26th, 2016, 1:57 pm

INTERESTING..

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2016, 3:32 pm

We need to be glad that the Russians aren't as unbalanced as we thought. The Norwegian Sounding Missile test of 1995 led to them actually readying their version of the nuclear football. Good sense prevailed.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 26th, 2016, 5:12 pm

Those wishing a pov into 3+ year post nuclear war world s/check a movie call Threads.

Full movie here.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x121ct ... shortfilms

Postby desifemlove » October 26th, 2016, 9:25 pm

dunno why you mock the US.....without them, the caribbean has nobody to care about its regional defence. those nukes stop people invading......

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 26th, 2016, 11:27 pm

Pretty soon because of the U.S. We may have nuclear war. Especially if globalist puppet kill-ary Clinton wins that election

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 26th, 2016, 11:47 pm

The stories with the high ranking officers was mainly propaganda. Obama had them replaced because they won't go along with his plans to turn the U.S.war machine against its own citizens.

The other sheit is real though, and that's some BS!

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 27th, 2016, 5:08 am

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2016, 3:32 pm

desifemlove wrote:dunno why you mock the US.....without them, the caribbean has nobody to care about its regional defence. those nukes stop people invading......

the U.S. govt doesn't give a rats furry ass about this regions security or defending anything not owned by them stationed here, and anybody that believes differently is an idiot

jahs0ldi3r

Re: RE: Re: What we never knew about US Nuclear Weapons

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 27th, 2016, 6:18 pm

desifemlove wrote:dunno why you mock the US.....without them, the caribbean has nobody to care about its regional defence. those nukes stop people invading......

the U.S. govt doesn't give a rats furry ass about this regions security or defending anything not owned by them stationed here, and anybody that believes differently is an idiot

Like...So true

Postby desifemlove » October 27th, 2016, 6:44 pm

were you not alive when Reagan invaded Grenada? they do care, it's been their back yard for many decades. they don't seem to care now since most countries, even Cuba, are either friendly or no threat. A communist Grenada was different, given the Cold War at the time.

But if Putin invaded Trinidad (he easily could with just one army division, or less), Obama or Trump or Hillary won't care?

point is it's in the US's interest to keep the caribbean clear, and this includes saving the OP's behind if somebody invades T&T.

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2016, 6:37 am

desifemlove wrote:But if Putin invaded Trinidad (he easily could with just one army division, or less), Obama or Trump or Hillary won't care?

point is it's in the US's interest to keep the caribbean clear, and this includes saving the OP's behind if somebody invades T&T.

lemme spell it out fuh yuh

there is a vast difference between military intervention in an invasion because you care about a group of persons living in a region and wanting to keep your enemies as far away from your country as possible.
If Russia, or anyone else were to invade any region in the Caribbean, any US intervention would have only one objective outcome in mind & its this. The Russians too close to home, drive them out. Collateral damage to the civilian population of the invaded nation doesn't enter the equation, they would quite easliy & with no compunction raze that country to the ground if it would ensure getting rid of a perceived threat that was way too close to home. Because regardless of what you might think, Americans only care about one thing.
Americans.

And Grenada was a different thing all together, Grenada had a coup, meaning that nation was politically, economically unstable & unable to defend itself, meaning that any enemies of the US at the time of the event who wanted to would be easily able to occupy that country & get closer to the US to be able to launch an attack on them without having to travel far from home to do it. Not to mention that if enemies of the US did occupy a nation closer to the US & launch a strike from there, the US would attack the occupiers installations there first, which would be a form of early warning to the occupiers homeland that conflict between the two home nations are imminent. By then the outcome would essentially boil down to who has more allies & installations closer to whom when the shtf

dis is chess, not checkers

Postby desifemlove » October 28th, 2016, 6:42 am

desifemlove wrote:But if Putin invaded Trinidad (he easily could with just one army division, or less), Obama or Trump or Hillary won't care?

lemme spell it out fuh yuh

there is a vast difference between military intervention in an invasion because you care about a group of persons living in a region and wanting to keep your enemies as far away from your country as possible.
If Russia, or anyone else were to invade any region in the Caribbean, any US intervention would have only one objective outcome in mind & its this. The Russians too close to home, drive them out. Collateral damage to the civilian population of the invaded nation doesn't enter the equation, they would quite easliy & with no compunction raze that country to the ground if it would ensure getting rid of a perceived threat that was way too close to home. Because regardless of what you might think, Americans only care about one thing.
Americans.

And Grenada was a different thing all together, Grenada had a coup, meaning that nation was politically, economically unstable & unable to defend itself, meaning that any enemies of the US at the time of the event who wanted to would be easily able to occupy that country & get closer to the US to be able to launch an attack on them without having to travel far from home to do it. Not to mention that if enemies of the US did occupy a nation closer to the US & launch a strike from there, the US would attack the occupiers installations there first, which would be a form of early warning to the occupiers homeland that conflict between the two home nations are imminent. By then the outcome would essentially boil down to who has more allies & installations closer to whom when the shtf

dis is chess, not checkers

i said nothing different.

the OP hates US nukes. that's just part of the arsenal that keeps his behind safe, that's all.

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2016, 8:35 am

desifemlove wrote:and this includes saving the OP's behind if somebody invades T&T.

backpedal much?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2016, 9:42 am

Putin is no mad man. He knows no one wins in a war between Russia and the West and will not be the one to start it.

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2016, 8:11 am

^MAD

mutually assured destruction.
Dame reason we have nothing to fear with kim Jung un.
They put on a performance of answering aggression, But each one knows it cannot go all out.
But America will taunt every one till they reach a point where they. Would have to back down because the next step is nuclear.

Think of America as petr baelish.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 1st, 2016, 9:52 am

MAD largely works as a deterrent if the powers that be on both sides are rational...

But even in cases of irrational premiers/presidents/prime ministers/dictators it falls 2 the military 2 launch a nuclear strike.

The military can refuse.

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2016, 10:51 am

When has MAD not worked?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 1st, 2016, 2:37 pm

sMASH wrote:When has MAD not worked?

Pointless argument. But if it helps u sleep at night OK.

There arent any US/Russian bases in and around T&T so much the better.