AMC's Series: The Walking Dead

Re: AMC's Series: The Walking Dead

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 12:22 am

I completely forget about this rotating series yes.

So have to wait a whole week again just to see what going on with Rick and them steups....

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » October 31st, 2016, 5:02 am

glenn :( :shock: :cry:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2016, 8:28 am

This Ezekiel fellow looks interesting!!!!

neexis

Postby neexis » October 31st, 2016, 10:44 am

Ezekiel look like he want a lil action from Carol.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 31st, 2016, 5:28 pm

that was a massively disappointing episode and ezekiel comes of as a coward compared to other leaders like rick, neegan, the govenor even gareth from terminus

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 7:08 pm

Yeah absolute terrible episode. Dunno why they are doing this nah, nobody wants to see these shitty secondary episodes we wanna see the stars.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 31st, 2016, 7:20 pm

Building hype.

Postby pete » October 31st, 2016, 7:33 pm

You guys just started to watch the walking dead or what?

I found it was a good episode.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 7:40 pm

Nothing about that was good hoss.

I watching this since the first ever episode back when Shane and Rick's Wife and this episode was real shitty. Too much waiting time to see Rick and the real crew. So when next week come we gonna have to wait another 2 weeks just to see the real episodes with Rick.

Problem is the cast in these secondary rotating episodes shitty. Getting rid of Abraham and Glenn to bring in these shitty people?

Re: RE: Re: AMC's Series: The Walking Dead

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2016, 8:00 pm

pete wrote:You guys just started to watch the walking dead or what?

I found it was a good episode.

Ppl have a low appetite for intricacies and building hype everything is action now.
IMO This episode was good and Ezekiel has shown so far in one episode to be a far better leader than Negan Rick and Governor.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 8:31 pm

Its beginning to look like this show is going to turn into a 3 way rotation. WTF so not next week but the following week we will see rick and his crew? holy sheit... And the season done so short already....

I seriously hope Darryl escapes next week episode yes.

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-enter ... 88461.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 9:02 pm

Any recommendations for other AMC series? already saw Breaking Bad

http://www.amc.com/shows/ride-with-norman-reedus

thoughts on RIDE and Fear the Walking Dead?

Postby pete » November 1st, 2016, 5:58 am

Fear the walking dead is terrible.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 1st, 2016, 6:03 am

pete wrote:Fear the walking dead is terrible.

Agree.. barely made it through the pilot.

Postby pete » November 1st, 2016, 6:15 am

I forced myself to watch it and made it through all of the first season, really hoped it would get better..

carluva

Postby carluva » November 1st, 2016, 6:46 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Any recommendations for other AMC series? already saw Breaking Bad

Watch breaking bad again. That series is so good that you can actually watch it a second time and quite possibly a third.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 1st, 2016, 7:51 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Any recommendations for other AMC series? already saw Breaking Bad

Not AMC, but check out "The Strain" and "Tyrant" - FX series.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 1st, 2016, 9:58 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

Yas the strain is going excellent

Postby Trini Hookah » November 1st, 2016, 10:40 am

nick639v2 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Easy come, easy go. Season 3 ended Sunday.

Postby pete » November 1st, 2016, 11:02 am

Never look at worms the same way again.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 1st, 2016, 11:07 am

Episode was a good episode, I too wonder if people only recently started watching TWD .....

Postby pete » November 1st, 2016, 11:17 am

For me it was a way to show how a community that has been working for a long time for Negan has been broken to be crazy and unbelievable from the perspective of Rick's group who have endured life outside of a community.

Same time they rebel by feeding walkers to the pigs before giving them to the Saviors. Clearly they aren't happy but they do what they have to to survive.

So we kinda get a sense of what to expect to happen later on in the season.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 1st, 2016, 1:55 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

First I have heard of this strain, gonna download it along with Tyrant.

I downloaded Fear the Walking Dead season 1 and 2, still on season 1, its actually pretty good. Love the California setting.

I like learning about new shows years later as it means I can watch endless episodes in a row without having to wait that is one grand benefit.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 1st, 2016, 2:04 pm

I now reach season 3 dere

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 1st, 2016, 2:53 pm

I see AMC renewed Fear the Walking Dead for a season 3 that pic reminds me of Alan Wake :)

http://www.amc.com/shows/fear-the-walki ... r-season-3

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 2nd, 2016, 5:54 am

Started watching 'aftermath' a new syfy original series. Going good so far. It's Like walking dead but with more threats than just zombies.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 3rd, 2016, 10:24 pm

whoever recommended the strain is a genius, my god this show is bad ass.

What else allyuh got in the sci fi horror series? I already saw Fringe.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: AMC's Series: The Walking Dead

Postby bluesclues » November 3rd, 2016, 10:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:whoever recommended the strain is a genius, my god this show is bad ass.

Started watching black mirror. It bad too. Like twilight zone stories. Each about a different aspect of technology that can create horror in society.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 3rd, 2016, 10:41 pm

ok ah go download it

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2016, 11:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:whoever recommended the strain is a genius, my god this show is bad ass.

Penny Dreadful