3ne2nr fishermen

DrunkenMaster16

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 18th, 2016, 3:29 pm

Went 1 for 4, the largest was easily 60+ LBS breaking my leader within 2 jumps.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 18th, 2016, 6:14 pm

That look like some good fun Drunken Master, Claxton Bay?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 19th, 2016, 11:27 am

Closer to flower pot, Wish the 1st didn't break off, it was easily double the size. Might go tomorrow again. No longer wasting lure's etc. single mustard hook on 75 - 100 lb leaders. Need to invest in a rear cam for the initial strikes, also rig a sturdy mounting spot.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 19th, 2016, 2:08 pm

Held 600lbs of mahi yesterday an 1000lbs today...

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 19th, 2016, 2:48 pm

wayyy, real dolphin boi,

live bait or trolling?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 19th, 2016, 3:14 pm

I want a fish to buy plz

HSA

Postby HSA » October 19th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Fellas...i want to mould some banking weights to sell...what size you think would sell the most...i have from 4oz to 16oz moulds...

Postby meccalli » October 19th, 2016, 6:14 pm

I know bank guys always looking for cheaper big leads, 10, 12 &16 maybe.

Postby X_Factor » October 19th, 2016, 7:01 pm

HSA wrote:Fellas...i want to mould some banking weights to sell...what size you think would sell the most...i have from 4oz to 16oz moulds...

where would u be getting the lead?
If you plan to harvest from old batteries?...tire weights?.... its a tedious task and you dont really get much after the lead is at the melting point.....however if you have a link in automotive components to get you those 20lb lead bricks...you in the game but to be honest its not worth the hazardous risk involved

if you do decide make sure you have proper PPE

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 19th, 2016, 7:35 pm

Wayzzzz, 1,000 lbs? Dolphin was jumping in the boat or wha?

You all were using live bait?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 19th, 2016, 7:36 pm

Ryan, Did you all encounter any of those long period swells which causing havoc inshore?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 19th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Big swells but nothing we cant handle..is ground swells so it wudnt bother offshore conditions...

We fish boh live an trolling...

HSA

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HSA » October 19th, 2016, 8:51 pm

X_Factor wrote:
HSA wrote:Fellas...i want to mould some banking weights to sell...what size you think would sell the most...i have from 4oz to 16oz moulds...

If you plan to harvest from old batteries?...tire weights?.... its a tedious task and you dont really get much after the lead is at the melting point.....however if you have a link in automotive components to get you those 20lb lead bricks...you in the game but to be honest its not worth the hazardous risk involved

Well a friend went spear fishing ddi and found some slabs of lead...more than 100lb for sure total...i have the moulds but donno what else to do with the lead...

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 19th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Boi make d weights...once price gd ppl will buy, 16 oz most popular.

Postby X_Factor » October 20th, 2016, 5:32 am

yeah, once your not depending on batteries and tire weights as ur raw material it should be easy
just have a proper respirator

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 21st, 2016, 10:39 am

anyone know if the gulf waters calm, i heard is just d north and tobago... east coast manzan was real calm yesterday....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 21st, 2016, 11:39 am

North was flat day before yeaterday...gulf wasnt dat bad...

Postby *KRONIK* » October 21st, 2016, 12:05 pm

Dear Ryan....

*KRONIK* wrote:I want a fish to buy plz

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 21st, 2016, 5:20 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Dear Ryan....

*KRONIK* wrote:I want a fish to buy plz

Whatsapp me...

reelman

Postby reelman » October 22nd, 2016, 11:55 am

D.Mankee & Co. Ltd. added 2 new photos.
2 hrs ·
DAIWA J-BRAID NOW IN STOCK 300 MTR & 500 MTR SPOOLS
@ the BEST PRICES IN T&T
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Daiwa J-Braid Line Features
Daiwa's iconic ultra soft and smooth feel - Like Samurai Braid
Made from Ultra Dyneema fiber (same as Samurai)
Color remains stable and resists fading
10% extra length for additional value
Made in Japan
J-Braid line is made up of high quality 8 carrier braid made of the finest materials from Japan. 8 Strands of tightly woven fibers makes for a perfectly round profile. The result is a much stronger, softer and smoother line that is more sensitive and farther casting. J-Braid is one of the best quality and value braided lines on the market.

https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5899F407

D.Mankee & Co. Ltd. added 5 new photos.
2 hrs ·
------------------THE NEW BG SPINNING REELS --------------
-------- NOW IN STOCK @ D.MANKEE & CO LTD ----------
The next generation of our ever popular BG spinning reel series just got leaner and meaner.
***********************************************************************************
-Black Anodized Machined Aluminum Housing ("Hard Bodyz" Body & Side Cover)
-Over-sized Digigear (Digigear™ System)
-Solid Screw-In Handle
-Air Rotor
-Dynamic Cut Aluminum ABS Spool
-Braided Line Ready Spool
-Waterproof Drag System
-Carbon ATD
-Machined Aluminum Screw In Handle
-Manual Return Bail (4500 and Larger)
-6BB+1RB
-Infinite Dual Anti-Reverse System (4500 and Larger

https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5860B853

https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=58A9FE04

reelman

Postby reelman » October 22nd, 2016, 7:55 pm

HSA wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

Well a friend went spear fishing ddi and found some slabs of lead...more than 100lb for sure total...i have the moulds but donno what else to do with the lead...

Will be willing to buy the slabs form you ...message me

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 24th, 2016, 7:32 pm

Wayyy nobody post a lil fish pic for d weekend...

I know all yuh fed up see tawat eh, lol :) but hold some pics from manzan Thursday Sunday and today..

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1477351887.922937.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1477351898.298403.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1477351908.265304.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1477351921.434316.jpg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 24th, 2016, 8:16 pm

Proton you have them tawat on lock boy

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 24th, 2016, 8:44 pm

Tawat all over in manzan, lol.

It hv real fish in manzan, like tawat, pompano, melwish, it hv small baby mullet in between so d cavalli somewhere wherever d mullet congregating I just hv to locate which part of the beach..

Postby meccalli » October 24th, 2016, 9:32 pm

Isn't tawat another name for st. peter's fish? Makes a good broth fish though, sweetens it up like a grunt.

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » October 24th, 2016, 11:20 pm

Patos Saturday 130lb salmon, 16 lb shark and a few cutlass fish and crocro. Weather was excellent.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 24th, 2016, 11:37 pm

New toys

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2016, 4:07 pm

If you can find the tilefish banks in the grand, you set!

Postby dougla_boy » October 25th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Wtf is a tile fish?

A fella tell me about it and I eh know wah so special about it

baigan

Postby baigan » October 25th, 2016, 4:32 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Wtf is a tile fish?

A fella tell me about it and I eh know wah so special about it