Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2016, 1:30 pm

BRZ wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:all robberies profitable these days though

when men have phones worth 2000-7000 each easy

have nothing like petty cash again

in one small robbery them fellas making more than most people making in 5-6 months

And if you are in possession of a weapon to protect yourself, if you allow the bandit to take what he wants and as he turns his back to run away, you in turn empty a few bullets in his back, people quick to point fingers at YOU for excessive violence, and oh he was a good by that was desperate, this society is so full of crap.
Regardless , a bandit is a bandit, regardless of your past, if you are now a criminal, then you deserve to be treated like ONe.
Jail or Bullet!

Well shooting them in their back would probably be a bad idea because they would probably say you used excessive force while the victim was defenseless. But you can probably shoot them in the leg or buttocks until they turn around and then continue to offload.

BTW, I don't understand how people could say anything about the officer in that situation. Some people impossible to please and just out to create trouble. I say the office did the bravest thing he could do in that situation and deserves nothing but commendation for it.

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2016, 1:45 pm

i realize much panties in bunches

my point was that we as individuals insisting that we should be able to access licensed firearms to be able to fight back but look what happen to the innocent where a trained officer had his legal firearm

the same could happen all over trinidad if everyone have guns

gunfight all over the place and people caught in crossfire

i eh saying the officer was wrong, i just saying look at the outcome

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2016, 2:52 pm

Funny should make a point to get rid of police with guns too, cause look how much carnage 1 police reeked

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2016, 4:05 pm

Yes PS....we should make policy off of one data point....That makes sense.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 14th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Can the Prime Minister , Minister of National Security, Commissioner of Police, Attorney General, say what is the protocol for the protection of Government Offcials, Opposition Officials, etc.

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2016, 4:47 pm

Coonilal Moonilal said that these pics were on FB for one day LAST Oct.

They were thus downloaded and held for a year...and presented to Moonilal just in time for a budget debate deflection.

Nice to see that he is so interested in upholding the law that he waits a year.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2016, 5:51 pm

Redman you are defending nonsense, laws are broken here. But then again its PNM so its ok

Postby Morpheus » October 14th, 2016, 6:49 pm

Aye look Zoomy!!!

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Redman wrote:Yes PS....we should make policy off of one data point....That makes sense.

Ur logic... so obviously it will sound stupid.

Postby 16 cycles » October 15th, 2016, 8:43 am

If Kams grandson could dress as Spidey...why can't these kids dress as punisher???

Where is the equality????

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 15th, 2016, 8:52 am

On a lighter note ... look zoom

Postby rfari » October 15th, 2016, 10:55 am

zoom rader wrote:Redman you are defending nonsense, laws are broken here. But then again its PNM so its ok

Shut yuh BUGWAAANAAA

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 15th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Don't see what the big deal is here.....all rawi is a direct descendant of prophet Mohammed..so he said.....now we all.know jihad and fighting was a way of life back then so all rawi just prob teaching his kids about their ancestors and their lifestyle....the ability to use weapons to kill.....they learning about their culture.....so I see no problem here.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 15th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Look fari.

men coming out the woodwork yes.

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2016, 1:17 pm

lolll

16 cycles wrote:If Kams grandson could dress as Spidey...why can't these kids dress as punisher???

Where is the equality????

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » October 15th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Comparing apples to oranges - Look at the photo on this article

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10-14/no-reason-go

Postby aaron17 » October 15th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Seeing this issue reminded me of this video from Cnn...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OvRNo3oP-S0

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2016, 3:23 pm

OSHA issue...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 15th, 2016, 11:32 pm

Redman wrote:Coonilal Moonilal said that these pics were on FB for one day LAST Oct.

They were thus downloaded and held for a year...and presented to Moonilal just in time for a budget debate deflection.

The Newsday of 14th October2016 has an explanation of the timelines. Remember Rowdey and the EMAILGATE MATTER?

More pertinent is the CHILDREN'S AUTHORITY silence on the matter or did they squack? A former Chairperson said there is no need to investigate the death of a boy in the State's care ..........

Postby rollingstock » October 16th, 2016, 9:31 am

aspsounds wrote:Comparing apples to oranges - Look at the photo on this article

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10-14/no-reason-go

That is not a real firearm neither are any of the guns used by the police for demonstrations etc.

baigan

Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby baigan » October 16th, 2016, 11:10 am

I don't see the big deal in them holding the guns tbh..they're just teens doing this on a range to look cool on the ig lol..they're not out there killing people ..I don't think the ag should go cause of this incident either
...but I do see why most of the public is upset after seeing the images, given how hard it is for citizens to defend themselves...can't even have a taser or pepper spray

Heck, when I was 10 we got kidnapping threats and death threats from a guy over a petty incident in which the guy was wrong.
We made reports and they didn't help us much. We even got a threat from a police officer as well who after making the threat, kept showing up at our house in his police vehicle (apparently the guy knew the officer and set all that up) We sorted everything out personally though but eventually just left the country for a few years...just incase...didn't have a gun back then or anything to protect ourselves. All this ended well tho :) however it was pretty frightening.

Another incident,
My cousin was kidnapped as well..prob like 15 years ago or so. His parents had to pay a $2m ransom and they never found out who did it... :/
he's safe now tho.

People just want personal protection, and it's hard for them to get it... and you can't depend on the police in some instances cause of corruption etc (Not all, just saying, cause I know some people judge all police based on a few bad ones. I've met tons of fantastic officers who do their job well)

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2016, 11:43 am

^^ and the rest of us who cannot meet that demand....

With weapons, there is a chance that the intended victim may not be able to use it effectively, or even the weapon be commandeered by the bandits.

Without weapons, we are at the total mercy of the criminals.

I say, give the citizen a fighting chance.

baigan

Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby baigan » October 16th, 2016, 12:00 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ and the rest of us who cannot meet that demand....

With weapons, there is a chance that the intended victim may not be able to use it effectively, or even the weapon be commandeered by the bandits.

Without weapons, we are at the total mercy of the criminals.

I say, give the citizen a fighting chance.

I agree, the citizens deserve a fighting chance.
Imagine we're not even allowed to have pepper spray... something most people can have on them in other countries without being bothered

While the criminals in this country are buying guns illegally and murdering, robbing, raping and kidnapping people left and right ...

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Thats why I say mandatory carry law....everybody packing heat.
I think that will work.

which while diametrically opposed to the current law-'nobody' packing
is just as stupid as it forces a singular solution to a problem of infinite permutations.

All those who want to carry, and who suitably qualify themselves to carry.
Financial bonds
mandatory continuing ed
mandatory re cert

do this through the ranges and gun clubs in the country.

modify the PRECEPT laws....which now enable 1000 s of questionably qualified people to carry guns in public.

Improve the exam-make it relevant-allow a person to attend a course ,write and pass an exam....and EARN the right to carry.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 16th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Redman wrote:Thats why I say mandatory carry law....everybody packing heat.
I think that will work.

which while diametrically opposed to the current law-'nobody' packing
is just as stupid as it forces a singular solution to a problem of infinite permutations.

All those who want to carry, and who suitably qualify themselves to carry.
Financial bonds
mandatory continuing ed
mandatory re cert

do this through the ranges and gun clubs in the country.

modify the PRECEPT laws....which now enable 1000 s of questionably qualified people to carry guns in public.

Improve the exam-make it relevant-allow a person to attend a course ,write and pass an exam....and EARN the right to carry.

I want a license for a tank lol

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2016, 1:54 pm

dont be surprised coonilal was given this by a disgruntled pnmite
lot of the old school not too pleased with faris and stuart little being the face of the pnm

I think the nation as a whole kinda tired of hearing them bumping they gum everyday

Daran

Postby Daran » October 16th, 2016, 2:21 pm

pugboy wrote:dont be surprised coonilal was given this by a disgruntled pnmite
lot of the old school not too pleased with faris and stuart little being the face of the pnm

I think the nation as a whole kinda tired of hearing them bumping they gum everyday

This was most likely the case. There are countless disgruntled PNM big boys out there.

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2016, 5:47 pm

Redman wrote:Coonilal Moonilal said that these pics were on FB for one day LAST Oct.

Matters not when it was posted. Law breaking from last year is still law breaking. All Scarfy, and Al Rawi boyfriend ranting is just smokescreen. Imagine a sitting PM could sully the name of the ENTIRE Defence Force to defend his AG, without any proof that it was someone from said Defence Force. Scarfy rush to get SC opinion from Martin Daly costing thousands of dollars on his spat with the President, but playing bush lawyer and obfuscator on a matter much more grievous. Kill the messenger with a feeble, half-cocked attack, complete with feigned outrage seems to be Scarfy's default mode, which as usual betrays his knee jerk, ignorant and uneducated nature.

Postby rspann » October 16th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Today's paper had something about a special branch man who was present and made a report at the time?
The pics were of them individually, why it could not be that one took a pic and then exchanged position ,and then put it up on fassbook,just look at the sign the girl making ,that alone tells you they were posing, not any serious training. PM1 had no right to criticize the soldiers and say that he don't trust them, without an investigation to say who really took the pic and who posted it, if it was two separate people.

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2016, 10:42 pm

Yeah...cuz Members of Parliament accusing with out proof is a new thing.

stop the press.