Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby Morpheus » September 27th, 2016, 10:08 pm

Postby shogun » September 27th, 2016, 10:38 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
pugboy wrote:The nationwide interest in this case is quite strong, how come others don't garner so much attention

Probably because she is a bit pleasant on the eyes.

Yeah, it's relatable (Young attractive woman/mother.)

The brazenness of the crime itself. I'm pretty sure this kind of abduction is a fear of most law abiding citizens.

Slartibartfast wrote: I find it funny also that so many people, including the media, seemed so stuck on the view that the kidnapping was related to human trafficking and sex slavery with no evidence pointing to either.

It's more sensational. Papers don't sell themselves

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 28th, 2016, 5:11 am

screwbash wrote:
According to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic act (MVRT) a driver has to obey the instructions of a police officer in UNIFORM only. According to the police standing orders 2016 a police uniform is GREY SHIRT AND NAVY BLUE/BLACK PANTS. This full blue kit that the inspector on TV wears in NOT a police uniform and you do not have to obey his instructions. Do not stop if and unmarked car tries to pull you over and they not in uniform. Chaguanas area has a while small lancer kind of old looking with 2 plain clothes office on patrol at times. They will buss fix penalty ticket on you for traffic violations but you have to refuse to take the ticket. Everyone should get a copy of the police standing orders and see where they stand.

Like you standing on your friggin brains.
Police operational wear had been Gazetted many years now so stop uttering complete garbage.

you is a kinda front ah wah. Bring the gazett post. Cause it not in the MVRT or the police standing orders. if the navy blue kit is a uniform why is the word police on it made with Velcro that it can be removed easily. Tactical gear includes body kits and not just piece ah uniform, similar as the high vision vest is not part of the uniform. If an office not wearing his hat and try to stop you it is not an office in uniform.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2016, 6:36 am

Thread hijack in process.. ..men gona debate police uniform

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 28th, 2016, 6:51 am

:shock: Both of them make some strong points though I dunno who to believe more

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2016, 6:54 am

The one with the bigger gun.

... wait, whut...

Postby Redman » September 28th, 2016, 6:55 am

There are risks associated with both course s of action.

Take each situation on its own merits.

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2016, 7:20 am

supercop alexander has also admitted on tv the wrongness of the lack of police id# on those all blue uniforms
dunno if that has been rectified

this admittance was in similar manner to how he does defend cops blasting siren to buy doubles and drop chirren to school and bad parking all over the place lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 28th, 2016, 7:29 am

acesinghit wrote::shock: Both of them make some strong points though I dunno who to believe more

You have to believe RS! He is a police! If he say "iz true" den "IZ TRUE!" Dem so does only tell de public de trut! :fist:

If you seriously want to antagonise the police then be my guest. I do it! But only because I have audio and video recording on AT ALL TIMES!! They only see my cams after they start "talking shi+!" Then they just wave me on. 0X

pugboy wrote:supercop alexander has also admitted on tv the wrongness of the lack of police id# on those all blue uniforms
dunno if that has been rectified

this admittance was in similar manner to how he does defend cops blasting siren to buy doubles and drop chirren to school and bad parking all over the place lol

Get a dash cam and a good lawyer!

Postby Redman » September 28th, 2016, 7:34 am

A Lawyer will not help if you skate off during a legit roadblock and end up getting shot in the mix up.

There is no single rule of thumb or panacea for this situation.

Other than using your head and common sense

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2016, 7:38 am

Stick to the topic at hand nah, create a thread on what all you armchair lawyers believe is right and what is law

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 28th, 2016, 8:17 am

Turbo wrote::?

.....this thread go be re-named just now........JUH!

shake d livin wak :lol: e d dead wrote:Thread hijack in process.. ..men gona debate police uniform

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Stick to the topic at hand nah, create a thread on what all you armchair lawyers believe is right and what is law

Morpheus wrote:Eh???

Yuh ova-stan?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 28th, 2016, 9:07 am

any news on ria yet?

they found malcolm's body btw

Postby rollingstock » September 28th, 2016, 11:31 am

screwbash wrote:
According to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic act (MVRT) a driver has to obey the instructions of a police officer in UNIFORM only. According to the police standing orders 2016 a police uniform is GREY SHIRT AND NAVY BLUE/BLACK PANTS. This full blue kit that the inspector on TV wears in NOT a police uniform and you do not have to obey his instructions. Do not stop if and unmarked car tries to pull you over and they not in uniform. Chaguanas area has a while small lancer kind of old looking with 2 plain clothes office on patrol at times. They will buss fix penalty ticket on you for traffic violations but you have to refuse to take the ticket. Everyone should get a copy of the police standing orders and see where they stand.

Police operational wear had been Gazetted many years now so stop uttering complete garbage.

you is a kinda front ah wah. Bring the gazett post. Cause it not in the MVRT or the police standing orders. if the navy blue kit is a uniform why is the word police on it made with Velcro that it can be removed easily. Tactical gear includes body kits and not just piece ah uniform, similar as the high vision vest is not part of the uniform. If an office not wearing his hat and try to stop you it is not an office in uniform.

C.unt there is more than one police uniform Gazetted, ALL can perform stops under the mv&rt act.

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2016, 11:57 am

Just yesterday I see people refuse to pull aside and let the police pass. This mentality is why the police always late to the crime scene. Then we blame the police.
When all police are painted with the same brush, is only a matter of time before they conform and just don't care anymore.

Anyone familiar with self fulfilling prophecy? Research it

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » September 28th, 2016, 12:03 pm

If Sargent Alexanda feel he good then he should be solving this crime and finding RIA. He should go and show he police padners in south how he can solve this. Next yuh see Ian Alleyne beat him to the chase....... I really hope they find her alive and returned safe to her family.....

Probably the Minister of Sec need to heat up place and say to deploy the army to help find many missing people.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby bluesclues » September 28th, 2016, 12:14 pm

acesinghit wrote::shock: Both of them make some strong points though I dunno who to believe more

Screwbash position seems to come from a 'i can fight it in court and win' perspective.

Rollingstock is letting you know, the police could still fcuk u up in the process of executing your escape plan. And the charges of wreckless endangerment if u succeed might stick.

Use ur best judgement. A roadblock excercise always has at least some police in uniform around. But with what going on these day it will be very hard now to trust your judgement fully. I would imagine plain clothes police in unmarked vehicles would have strict protocols to follow when making a stop and search or an arrest. Failure to follow them precicely could lead to case getting thrown out.

Persnally, if u in an unmarked vehicle and i cant see anyone in uniform, then im not stopping, you are a nobody... i gorn. Lol

Postby rollingstock » September 28th, 2016, 12:26 pm

66. Where a police constable in uniform is engaged in the regulation of traffic in a road or where a traffic sign, being a sign of the prescribed size, colour and type or of another character authorised by the Licensing Authority under section 64 or where a notice of the Commissioner of Police under section 68 has been lawfully placed on or near a road, a person driving or propelling a vehicle who—
(a) neglects or refuses to stop the vehicle or to make
it proceed in or keep to, a particular line of traffic when directed to do so by the police constable in the execution of his duty; or
(b) fails to comply with the indication given by the
sign or the notice,
is liable on summary conviction for a first offence to a fine of two thousand dollars and on any subsequent conviction to a fine of four thousand dollars and imprisonment for twelve months.

The mv&rt act just states in uniform, still trying to understand where screwtuntunheadbash getting his info

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 28th, 2016, 12:33 pm

screwbash wrote:

C.unt there is more than one police uniform Gazetted, ALL can perform stops under the mv&rt act.

Some of those uniform selling on amazon. And u could get the velcro patches saying 'police' and all. Lol

Dont they have to show their police id at first introduction? This why american detectives have a shield/badge. The shield can be held up and around corners etc to make lawful introductions from a distance.

Either way, i know u not tellin me... 11pm on my way back from maracas, i eh do nuttn, a black xtrail pullin alongside me tellin me to pull over, i look in the vehicle and cant make out no police, seeing men in tshirt and ting showing me gun, and i going and pullover? I might not even play dat and put down a drive to send them off a precipice. Then i drivin straight to the station and 'report it how i see it'!

nissanluvr

Postby nissanluvr » September 28th, 2016, 1:13 pm

screwbash wrote:
aidan wrote:so if i was to get pull over/intercepted by an "unmarked" vehicle and persons in police gear come out, how am I to know if is legit police and I not going and get corn/kidnap. could i call 999? or would I also get charged for using cellphone and driving[

So according to this logic, an officer of the rank of Inspector and above cannot stop anyone because their uniform is not a grey shirt and navy blue/black pants

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 28th, 2016, 1:32 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Either way, i know u not tellin me... 11pm on my way back from maracas, i eh do nuttn, a black xtrail pullin alongside me tellin me to pull over, i look in the vehicle and cant make out no police, seeing men in tshirt and ting showing me gun, and i going and pullover? I might not even play dat and put down a drive to send them off a precipice. Then i drivin straight to the station and 'report it how i see it'!

This!

.........any new info on the actual matter? I guess deep down we all know what the outcome already is

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2016, 2:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Just yesterday I see people refuse to pull aside and let the police pass. This mentality is why the police always late to the crime scene. Then we blame the police.
When all police are painted with the same brush, is only a matter of time before they conform and just don't care anymore.

Anyone familiar with self fulfilling prophecy? Research it

Chicken and egg

Postby Slartibartfast » September 28th, 2016, 3:31 pm

66. Where a police constable in uniform is engaged in the regulation of traffic in a road or where a traffic sign, being a sign of the prescribed size, colour and type or of another character authorised by the Licensing Authority under section 64 or where a notice of the Commissioner of Police under section 68 has been lawfully placed on or near a road, a person driving or propelling a vehicle who—
(a) neglects or refuses to stop the vehicle or to make
it proceed in or keep to, a particular line of traffic when directed to do so by the police constable in the execution of his duty; or
(b) fails to comply with the indication given by the
sign or the notice,
is liable on summary conviction for a first offence to a fine of two thousand dollars and on any subsequent conviction to a fine of four thousand dollars and imprisonment for twelve months.

The mv&rt act just states in uniform, still trying to understand where screwtuntunheadbash getting his info

All this gumflapping and no real info put forward.

RS you clearly know best. Please enlighten us so that we may know how to tell the difference (preferable by sight) between people that are legally authorised/ allowed to pull over/ stop vehicles and those that are not.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 28th, 2016, 3:53 pm

There is also impersonating a police officer, and that would be anyone in uniform or not who attempt to stop or direct vehicular traffic on a roadway

Postby Redman » September 28th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Every road block Ive passed through has had at least one officer in the traditional uniform.

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2016, 4:06 pm

Lol men want hard evidence of the uniform laws
Not bs answers like Alexander tv show

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2016, 4:09 pm

Call d muddaneckin commissioner and ask him then

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2016, 4:14 pm

Sad thing is if u ask a cop on the street u will get an answer which gives the entire police force a bad impression

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 28th, 2016, 4:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Call d muddaneckin commissioner and ask him then

Probably should. If u ask 3 different rank police you will get 3 different answers.

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2016, 5:36 pm

^^Ain't dat d truth