Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2016, 1:40 pm

$100 for hunting permit now...from $25...all kinda tax we

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2016, 1:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:$100 for hunting permit now...from $25...all kinda tax we

Are hunters really that poorly off that $75 will buss their pockets??

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2016, 3:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:$100 for hunting permit now...from $25...all kinda tax we

Was actually $20

Dizzy28, the issue I have is that is a 400% increase, & the current politician that implemented it has done absolutely nothing to improve the situations hunters have to deal with or even attempt to manage local wildlife resources that could justify it.
so basically, legit sport hunters being made to pay more simply because some ass feel they could pay more. Meanwhile, poachers & guntas will still kill animals during & out of the hunting season & they will never pay for a permit. If the politician really feels the need to increase the price nuttn inherently wrong wit dat, but at d very least show that yuh doing something that will justify the need for the increase nah.

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » September 16th, 2016, 6:31 pm

Was actually $20

Dizzy28, the issue I have is that is a 400% increase, & the current politician that implemented it has done absolutely nothing to improve the situations hunters have to deal with or even attempt to manage local wildlife resources that could justify it.
so basically, legit sport hunters being made to pay more simply because some ass feel they could pay more. Meanwhile, poachers & guntas will still kill animals during & out of the hunting season & they will never pay for a permit. If the politician really feels the need to increase the price nuttn inherently wrong wit dat, but at d very least show that yuh doing something that will justify the need for the increase nah.

battosai

Postby battosai » September 16th, 2016, 7:01 pm

Remember its $100 per specie now on your permit.so if your hunting for 4 different species its $400

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby bossmann » September 16th, 2016, 7:43 pm

battosai wrote:

Remember its $100 per specie now on your permit.so if your hunting for 4 different species its $400

In speaking to someone at Min of agri, was told that they are limiting it to max 3 per individual, not sure how accurate their info was though.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 16th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Na man, can't be so much..

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2016, 12:24 pm

Yup, only 3 permits per person, used to be 5 a few yrs back.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 17th, 2016, 7:32 pm

88sins wrote:Yup, only 3 permits per person, used to be 5 a few yrs back.

Well i guess that ain't so bad. :oops:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2016, 9:00 am

I thought it was $100 for one permit but it is for all the species.
Long ago used to be $5 for such a permit.

So $100 each?

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2016, 10:41 am

yeah, $100 each

So if u accustomed to taking out permits for 3 types of game, brace for a $300 instead of d usual $60

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2016, 10:43 am

So if three padnas go hunting with each only having one permit for diff animal it is no prob then ?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2016, 11:18 am

Yes, that would work

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2016, 11:20 am

So where the hunt is this year??? Ah marking some caiman up biche

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2016, 5:03 pm

say d word shake & we go link up on a run.
an after we go for sum gouti & guana & the other kinda gouti, d one on steroids.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2016, 5:52 pm

When permits go on sale?

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 18th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Dew to increased taxes ,
Anyone sellin their pellet gun?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2016, 10:13 pm

:agrue:
The Unknown wrote:Dew to increased taxes ,
Anyone sellin their pellet gun?

I sure men going n call some ridiculous prices for pellet gun now...steupse...I longing for a repeater doh...

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 18th, 2016, 11:12 pm

Weyy for real boi
Ppl please remember is a recession an sell for smaller prices nah

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 6:01 am

tell that to the local dealers, they eh business wit recession & a certain man still sellin pcp's for 21K+ & springers for 7K+
even with the other more reasonable dealers, pcp's sell starting at about 8-9K & that's just bare tool alone, no glass, no case. just gun in cardboard box with sponge

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2016, 7:54 am

Whatsapp me pics...
If its big enough...i can take it

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 19th, 2016, 9:17 am

question.... so after you get the license to hunt a particular species... what must you do to acquire a pillet gun (license? application? etc)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2016, 9:24 am

supremacy_007 wrote:question.... so after you get the license to hunt a particular species... what must you do to acquire a pillet gun (license? application? etc)

Get coc, fill out the form with 2 forms of I'd..drop it in police admin building 4th floor...wait is usually 6 weeks...can be longer depending on how the PC feel about signing forms..

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 19th, 2016, 9:29 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
supremacy_007 wrote:question.... so after you get the license to hunt a particular species... what must you do to acquire a pillet gun (license? application? etc)

Get coc, fill out the form with 2 forms of I'd..drop it in police admin building 4th floor...wait is usually 6 weeks...can be longer depending on how the PC feel about signing forms..

Was informed when I called MoA that you may have a harder time getting hunting permits without having a gun as they may want to know how you intend to hunt the animals. Is this true?

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 10:54 am

nope, ole talk. don't absolutely need a gun to hunt, could set traps/snares, use slingshot, cutlass/knife, couple hounds & ketch dogs, etc.
doh get me wrong, a gun is a handy thing, but only for killing the animal on spot once located at whatever distance you accurate at. gun, whether shotgun or air rifle or 9mm, doh help u find beast at all just makes easier to just walk up to & pick up the animal once its shot

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 19th, 2016, 11:29 am

bossmann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Was informed when I called MoA that you may have a harder time getting hunting permits without having a gun as they may want to know how you intend to hunt the animals. Is this true?

thank you guys for the info, Bossman, well yuh see if worry the other way around, you apply for the gun and they ask what for and I dont have the permit to show, so I'll get the permit first.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 19th, 2016, 1:01 pm

Don't need a reason to apply for the permit. I have mine and never applied for a hunting permit before.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2016, 1:09 pm

I stand corrected but I think is two passport size photos you have to submit...can't really remember

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2016, 1:22 pm

The air rifle permit and the hunting permits are totally independent of eachother.

You can use for air rifle for purposes other than hinting during the open season.
And you can hunt with or without an air rifle also.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2016, 5:05 pm

If any permit holder looking for a unit a crosman phantom is available with a 40mm scope.