2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » September 4th, 2016, 12:40 pm

Keeshan Bachan wrote:Need some advice. How too loose belly fat and weight without exercising?

Lol wot? This mentality is the reason u fat to begin with. No one wants to work hard

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2016, 12:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Keeshan Bachan wrote:Need some advice. How too loose belly fat and weight without exercising?

Lol wot? This mentality is the reason u fat to begin with. No one wants to work hard

Drink water and eat crix breakfast lunch and dinner for the next 3 months..

Keeshan Bachan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Keeshan Bachan » September 4th, 2016, 12:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Drink water and eat crix breakfast lunch and dinner for the next 3 months..

U feel I want to disappear? Lol

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » September 4th, 2016, 2:06 pm

AllTrac wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:Aye look everybody.

I havenoy been on tuner in forever.....gym too lol.

I rel skinnyfat. I need to get like trac

Fvck u!!! Ive seen your pics. Post it! Show dem fellas how to do a sensible bulk and not be a fat sheit.

Man bulk with abs yo

Hhaha yeah but currently thats the past.

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2016, 10:23 am

Alright gym beasts...I saw some men arguing over the correct way to do the leg press if using heavy weights...

One person said...heavier the weight you cannot go as low as you would like when you use lighter weights...

Other guy said...no matter the amount of weight...you must go as low as possible when doing the exercise...

Who is right in this instance ?

Postby MaxPower » September 6th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Lazy AF....typical overweight trini who wants to reap the profits and do little or no work.

We need you to stay the fat blob that you are please...dont do anything but eat...keep your diet strictly of kfc and doubles....continue breathing heavily....and eat.

Let the hard working ones see the sight of you and use that as a reminder of what not to become.

Toodles fatso.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 6th, 2016, 3:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Alright gym beasts...I saw some men arguing over the correct way to do the leg press if using heavy weights...

One person said...heavier the weight you cannot go as low as you would like when you use lighter weights...

Other guy said...no matter the amount of weight...you must go as low as possible when doing the exercise...

But can they squat?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Curtms wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Alright gym beasts...I saw some men arguing over the correct way to do the leg press if using heavy weights...

But can they squat?

Lol I'd like to think so...seeing that people who generally brag about leg press can't squat to save their life...

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 6th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Super clean diet. No cheats. No sugary snacks. Measured caloric intake down to the gram, and tracking of your macros.

Aim to cut 700 calories from your maintenance caloric intake for aggressive weight loss. Hard to maintain, unless you have willpower and are motivated.

Use something like myfitnesspal to track, get a food scale and stop being a modern day khumkaran.
Rewards should be earned, so take a bligh for every 5 lbs lost. Doh reward yourself once per day/week/month just for so.
Rewards don't mean a sugary binge eh.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 8th, 2016, 9:09 am

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » September 9th, 2016, 3:30 pm

Try the below for at least 3 weeks and you will lose weight:

1. little sugar per day
2. no gluten
3. no dairy
4. no eating 2-3 hours before bed (drink herbal teas if you getting hungry)
5. get 8-10 hours of sleep

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2016, 3:55 pm

i've dropped about 3lbs this week, now at around 167lbs
basically eating oats for breakfast and dinner
dinner--- oats, eggs, tuna with half of a hops bread
regular lunch---rice, beans, meat
snacks--nuts
sugary stuff cut by 75%
doubles cut by 90%
about 4 scoops of whey protein a day
regular weight training and about cardio goal is to burn 250cals in under 20mins...

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2016, 6:41 pm

That is a lot of protein there, how much calories in a scoop ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2016, 7:46 pm

4 scoops padna? That's gold standard whey ? Ent they recommend like 1-1/2 scoops post workout ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2016, 10:36 pm

Okay okay^....but that gold standard product does really work?...if you Google top rate protein its usually first on the list..

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2016, 10:38 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:

Try the below for at least 3 weeks and you will lose weight:

1. little sugar per day
2. no gluten
3. no dairy
4. no eating 2-3 hours before bed (drink herbal teas if you getting hungry)
5. get 8-10 hours of sleep

Lol wot?
Bro so hard

Postby X_Factor » September 10th, 2016, 12:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Okay okay^....but that gold standard product does really work?...if you Google top rate protein its usually first on the list..

i use the PS or Adaptogen from imran, Gold Standard is too expensive
4 scoops during the day....i have some for for breakfast, after work around 330pm........night time around 9ish
i read that ur body can only absorb around 15-20g protein at most liquid whey, any more and it passes through the gut too fast to be absorbed
so i space it out and drink it while eating food instead of a soda or juice

the goal is to drop to around 160 and maintain that for a little while then go back on a sensible bulk without much fat in the process
currently at 90 a side on squat, 135 on deadlift, 80 on bench....3-4reps on each(not checking bar weight)
if i could maintain that while dropping the fat for the next 5 wks would be awesome

Postby pete » September 10th, 2016, 11:01 am

How many sets do you do with 3-4 reps? I'm still a long way from that weight but slowly trying to increase weights every week. Most of my exercises I do 10 reps 4 or 5 sets.

Postby AllTrac » September 10th, 2016, 12:21 pm

X_Factor wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:i read that ur body can only absorb around 15-20g protein at most liquid whey,

No scientific evidence of this. Just internet talk. You all heavily underestimate the body. Its hundreds of years of evolutionary adaption. The last thing the body is into is wasting nutrients. Its primary focus and priority is survival in time of famine for which it is preparing for all your life. Its all about storage

Postby X_Factor » September 10th, 2016, 6:38 pm

for solid meat protein (chicken, fish etc) that takes longer to break down, i would eat more but not the shakes, i rather drink less and space them out more
rather be safe than sheit out protein and money yes
i already have a hard time keeping fitness stuff to under 1000 a mth which is my max budget
gym fees--330
protein 350
pre workout 200
didnt even count eggs, tuna, oats, multivitamins

my biggest training issue is that i have flared ribs/sunken chest so i always end up with some muscle pulling issues around the thoracic region
and believe it or not, it rarely happens in the gym....simple sneeze, bending over to pick up something and boom....out for a week

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2016, 9:41 pm

pete wrote:How many sets do you do with 3-4 reps? I'm still a long way from that weight but slowly trying to increase weights every week. Most of my exercises I do 10 reps 4 or 5 sets.

If you can do 10 reps comfortably, then you are using too little weight. Add some so that it will be difficult to complete 5-6 at first.

Postby X_Factor » September 10th, 2016, 10:17 pm

If i am doing squats
i usually warm up with 2 sets of 25 a side---maybe 8-10 reps
then 45 a side, one set-8 reps
then 70 for 6
then 90(my max atm) --4 sets 3-4reps....
then back to the 70 for as much as i can get
then the45 for as much as i can get

what helped me the most with squatting was doing holds
load the bar about 20-30lbs more than max and just lift it off and hold the weight for about 10secs...i do that like 3-5 times
then break down to my regular max weight
what the powerlifter guys said it pretty conditions ur mind and cns to the weight
so when i do the holds with 110lbs and drop to the 90...feels lighter and somehow easier to squat

soo....finally seeing some growth on my legs over all.....
just to get some calves!!.

Postby pete » September 11th, 2016, 6:18 am

I'm really trying to lose the fat on my thighs as opposed to building. Been warning up with the bar or maybe 10lbs a side for 20 reps then 10 reps with 45,55,60,65,55. Once the max gets easy I increase the following week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2016, 6:40 am

are you all using the smith machine for squat or using a free bar...

if i'm using the machine I'd do 5 sets of 12, 10,8,8,6

With this method I have reached 2 45 plates and a 25 plate on either side....

results: more strength, less fat and more definition

Postby X_Factor » September 11th, 2016, 8:34 am

nah, no smith machine....i think it limits natural body movement

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2016, 9:28 am

pete wrote:I'm really trying to lose the fat on my thighs as opposed to building. .

Do cardio, run, lunges, lots of drop and supersets, diet. Dont expect much strength gains, pick one goal and go after it then move on to the next. Strength gains and fat loss are on opposite ends. U will notice some strength gains while dropping fat if u are a noob at lifting cause of cns adaptation etc but after a year the noob gains diminishes and thats when u stick to your programing and diet plan for your respective goals

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2016, 9:33 am

I always add on some fat when im trying to increase my strength, not much tho but i can see my defination getting a bit blurry but my strength numbers go up, thats cause i need to eat at a surplus and my entire programming changes to more compounds, less reps, more sets, more rest time, less time at the gym for recovery purposes etc its the nature of the beast. When i hit my strength goals i diet back down.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 11th, 2016, 3:58 pm

nick639 wrote:^^ I second ps whey, gold standard dint agree with me, reall belly problems and bloating...

Same here gold standard doesn't agree with me I like PS whey cause its thicker also

konartis

Postby konartis » September 11th, 2016, 4:00 pm

pete wrote:I'm really trying to lose the fat on my thighs as opposed to building. Been warning up with the bar or maybe 10lbs a side for 20 reps then 10 reps with 45,55,60,65,55. Once the max gets easy I increase the following week.

U need to cut, then build muscle there

Postby X_Factor » September 12th, 2016, 12:07 am

btw, how much u guys spend on gym related stuff per mth?
fees
supps
etc