The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

NR8

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby NR8 » August 6th, 2016, 6:56 am

Yep mine is supposed to be delivered today.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 6th, 2016, 10:21 am

Anyone ever submitted a query on duty charges through CSF ? (Just want to know if I would be wasting my time)

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby bluesclues » August 6th, 2016, 10:25 am

AGENT RORO wrote:Anyone ever submitted a query on duty charges through CSF ? (Just want to know if I would be wasting my time)

Nope but i did with websource once over the phone and once over the counter and both times it was recalculated on the spot and my new correct rate applied.

Postby Kenjo » August 6th, 2016, 5:03 pm

Collected my packages today via seabox. People for some strange reason thought the generic email was to collect their packages. One person when I was there thought that a package he ordered last week was there and all but obviously it couldn't have reached via boat so quickly. The email had apparently been sent out because there was a delay in clearance due to the emancipation holiday

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » August 6th, 2016, 6:30 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Anyone ever submitted a query on duty charges through CSF ? (Just want to know if I would be wasting my time)

Yep. Send a message to finance department.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 6th, 2016, 8:32 pm

Cross Blood wrote:

Did they correct anything?

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » August 6th, 2016, 8:33 pm

After bout 2 months i got refunded duties and vat paid on a tablet.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 6th, 2016, 8:40 pm

Kenjo wrote:Collected my packages today via seabox. People for some strange reason thought the generic email was to collect their packages. One person when I was there thought that a package he ordered last week was there and all but obviously it couldn't have reached via boat so quickly. The email had apparently been sent out because there was a delay in clearance due to the emancipation holiday

And the email clearly stated which packages are up for collection too, by way of receipt numbers. It's the customer fault for not reading properly. And I sure he wrong and strong too eh.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » August 6th, 2016, 8:41 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Did they correct anything?

Yes they did.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 6th, 2016, 11:41 pm

Thanks

Postby Kenjo » August 7th, 2016, 9:45 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
Kenjo wrote:Collected my packages today via seabox. People for some strange reason thought the generic email was to collect their packages. One person when I was there thought that a package he ordered last week was there and all but obviously it couldn't have reached via boat so quickly. The email had apparently been sent out because there was a delay in clearance due to the emancipation holiday

And the email clearly stated which packages are up for collection too, by way of receipt numbers. It's the customer fault for not reading properly. And I sure he wrong and strong too eh.

It was his first time so he didn't beat up at all but they explained to him quite well and he couldn't really kick up a fuss

neexis

Postby neexis » August 7th, 2016, 12:35 pm

Kenjo wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

It was his first time so he didn't beat up at all but they explained to him quite well and he couldn't really kick up a fuss

Do they usually have warehouse receipts entered in their online system?

Don't they normally deliver, or did you opt to go pickup?

Postby Kenjo » August 7th, 2016, 1:37 pm

I decided to pick up but above someone mentioned that you only get it when they are coming to deliver ...... I assume over the phone the charges are also available

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 12:05 am

i signed up for aeropost and ehl in valpark.

so far so good, the aeropost in arima is convenient i does work there from time to time.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 10th, 2016, 6:22 pm

Looking for a reliable option right now because CSF will make me kick a puppy

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 10th, 2016, 7:41 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Looking for a reliable option right now because CSF will make me kick a puppy

Aero post an redxpress, never failed me

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » August 16th, 2016, 9:28 am

Aeropost prices are ridiculous but the quality of service is ok, but dealing with the international service department is like talking to a wall

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » August 19th, 2016, 11:00 am

I looking for a alternative to websource what aulluh recommend.

I need a service where i could leave cash with meh family to collect if the courier show up when i not home.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 20th, 2016, 12:41 pm

I have to recommend jet box they have been excellent so far

neexis

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2016, 1:48 pm

jm3 wrote:I have to recommend jet box they have been excellent so far

How the prices and shipping times?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 20th, 2016, 2:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Padna of mine asking me if I get any USPS package without tracking... well boy... I can't wait for WS to answer that onesending a package nowadays without tracking is like taking a leap of faith yes. I told him count his losses sadly.

Yea boi...i panicking right now...
I order some seals from the UK and the seller ship it without tracking.

So now i have no clue if or when the package may show up.

OH CHIT! that is pressure boy
strange enough though... those actually show up for me. Like if i order screen protectors from China... it take a month but it eventually reaches.

Well i holding a faith till....

My fault tho...my @ss too cheap to pay 13GBP for shipping with tracking so i opted for free shipping...
if you pay with PayPal you can get a refund if the item doesn't shows up. Tracking or not.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 20th, 2016, 2:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Padna of mine asking me if I get any USPS package without tracking... well boy... I can't wait for WS to answer that onesending a package nowadays without tracking is like taking a leap of faith yes. I told him count his losses sadly.

strange enough though... those actually show up for me. Like if i order screen protectors from China... it take a month but it eventually reaches.

My fault tho...my @ss too cheap to pay 13GBP for shipping with tracking so i opted for free shipping...
if you pay with PayPal you can get a refund if the item doesn't shows up. Tracking or not.

Good to know
Thanks

Pkg did show up about 5 days after approximate delivery date

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 20th, 2016, 2:07 pm

renegade_wolf wrote:I looking for a alternative to websource what aulluh recommend.

I need a service where i could leave cash with meh family to collect if the courier show up when i not home.
you can give your ccard info to websource and that way anyone can collect your package at home without cash

Postby M_2NR » August 21st, 2016, 9:46 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Good to know
Thanks

Pkg did show up about 5 days after approximate delivery date

I think that is within the 45 day claim period right D?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 26th, 2016, 4:19 pm

How long does Seabox take to ship from Miami and clear ? I think I read 10 days.. Not sure. Haven't been getting any updates after my packages arrived by them in Miami on the 2nd and 3rd of August. Three weeks and they haven't arrived yet ? :?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 26th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Your package has to reach the Seabox address by a certain time the Tuesday afternoon before the Wednesday sailing. The exact day and time are posted somewhere on their website. So if your package reaches Miami on Thursday, it won't leave Miami until the following Wednesday.

On average my packages take about three weeks from when they are received at the Miami address to when I am able to collect them at the local office.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 26th, 2016, 5:54 pm

Ahh. Well I catered for the following week shipping (after arrival at Seabox address) as well. I figured it would arrive two weeks after leaving Miami. Would wait till next week then.
Thanks Rory

neexis

Postby neexis » August 26th, 2016, 7:37 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Ahh. Well I catered for the following week shipping (after arrival at Seabox address) as well. I figured it would arrive two weeks after leaving Miami. Would wait till next week then.
Thanks Rory

Had some packages that were delivered since the 9th of August but there was no notification. Called them last week and they were able to confirm that the packages had sailed. They were supposed to deliver today and they did.

There was a delay with the shipment from Aug 19th that instead shipped today.

According to the rep on the phone, sailings are actually on Fridays.. not Wednesdays as I previously thought.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 27th, 2016, 12:14 am

I would like to bring in a receiver hitch
which seabox or sea shipping company do you recommend .
I am in no hurry for it even if it takes a month or more : no issue , just looking for reliable and cheap.

I can purchase it from amazon or ebay as these sites/stores seem to have it the cheapest.

https://www.amazon.com/Reese-Towpower-3 ... e+towpower

looking through I see tropical express courier was recommended and they seem to be the cheapest.
Any other suggestions or reasons not to choose them

Thank you for your input

Postby *KRONIK* » August 27th, 2016, 7:15 am

hong kong phooey wrote:I would like to bring in a receiver hitch
which seabox or sea shipping company do you recommend .
I am in no hurry for it even if it takes a month or more : no issue , just looking for reliable and cheap.

I can purchase it from amazon or ebay as these sites/stores seem to have it the cheapest.

https://www.amazon.com/Reese-Towpower-3 ... e+towpower

looking through I see tropical express courier was recommended and they seem to be the cheapest.
Any other suggestions or reasons not to choose them

Thank you for your input

Update us on this when u get thru, including which company u used.
I may need something similar soon.