Re: Pokemon go

Postby DVSTT » August 6th, 2016, 3:08 pm

All I catch was a damn caterpie

Postby gastly369 » August 6th, 2016, 3:28 pm

Setta flecking pigeon and rat all over....

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 6th, 2016, 3:50 pm

2 gyms and 2 poke stops at store bay Tobago

Postby janfar » August 6th, 2016, 3:53 pm

There is alot of GPS spoofing going on... I won't doubt that people in Trinidad have been doing that as well.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2016, 4:24 pm

Call it what you will; but I think Pokemon Go is a great social experiment that should be studied.

Someone dropped a lure in two parks in Woodbrook last night (a lure attracts Pokemon) and like flies to sheit, carloads of people, both young and old started to pull up. At one time there was over 50 people in Adam Smith's Sq., heads buried in their cellphone, searching. One elderly couple who was just sitting on one of the benches, taking in the Friday evening breeze, looked so confused!!

baigan

Postby baigan » August 6th, 2016, 5:22 pm

sinnaz25 wrote:How u get them on them on that level homes

Candy and stardust to power up...
Most were caught at their levels tho
Mine still low, I've seen a few people who have a few over level 2000 already .-.

baigan

Pokemon go

Postby baigan » August 6th, 2016, 5:24 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Call it what you will; but I think Pokemon Go is a great social experiment that should be studied.

Someone dropped a lure in two parks in Woodbrook last night (a lure attracts Pokemon) and like flies to sheit, carloads of people, both young and old started to pull up. At one time there was over 50 people in Adam Smith's Sq., heads buried in their cellphone, searching. One elderly couple who was just sitting on one of the benches, taking in the Friday evening breeze, looked so confused!!

' Flies to sheit ' lol

But at least people are being more social haha
Tons of people so far in my neighborhood walking around daily and are gathering near the park. Some I've never even seen come out of their house before lol

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2016, 5:34 pm

^^^ correct..the KIND OF CRAFT i seeing now!! whoa...being a nerdette is swexi!!!!

Re: RE: Re: Pokemon go

Postby gastly369 » August 6th, 2016, 6:05 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ correct..the KIND OF CRAFT i seeing now!! whoa...being a nerdette is swexi!!!!

Postby pete » August 6th, 2016, 6:29 pm

kyhamil wrote:Moive towne pos have 3 poke stops, and the lures are activated there, caught bout 40 pokemon last night... till i ran out of pokebalss

The pokestop is where you get free balls. At the stop, click on it and when it comes up swipe the image to get pokeballs and eggs.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 6th, 2016, 8:28 pm

It is getting people to come out and walk and talk to others.

In Trinidad I not finding anything near places I am at.

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2016, 11:05 pm

I wonder if it have any in the Gaza here?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 6th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Real people were in uwi tonight. Dropped a lure and about 20 people gathered. Game is good but lot of gps spoofing happened cause some people at insanely high levels

Postby pete » August 6th, 2016, 11:22 pm

Since I tried it I found it was virtually impossible to find anything, watched a video and it used to show how fr away they were but that was disabled recently. Hopefully it's turned back on but I really find it's impossible to get anything the few places I've tried it out.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 7th, 2016, 9:46 am

My digicel app pokemon plans 50% off 30 days 10.00TTD limited time
anything to make money ehh so 2ners who so only use wifi home and too cheap to buy a data plan now you can afford to only use the pokemon app on the go for only $10 TT how cool is that .

Postby janfar » August 7th, 2016, 4:07 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:My digicel app pokemon plans 50% off 30 days 10.00TTD limited time
anything to make money ehh so 2ners who so only use wifi home and too cheap to buy a data plan now you can afford to only use the pokemon app on the go for only $10 TT how cool is that .

One fuggin sentence... You're a hero...

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » August 7th, 2016, 5:13 pm

Lol

Postby Monk BANzai » August 7th, 2016, 7:02 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:My digicel app pokemon plans 50% off 30 days 10.00TTD limited time

and thats the thing...The true winners in all this Pokemon bacchanal are the respective cellphone data providers.

People are literally walking around for hours playing the game and data just running. So is either real phone-cyard selling or yuh getting the dreaded "You have used 100% of your PLAN DATA .... " message.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 7th, 2016, 7:06 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

and thats the thing...The true winners in all this Pokemon bacchanal are the respective cellphone data providers.

People are literally walking around for hours playing the game and data just running. So is either real phone-cyard selling or yuh getting the dreaded "You have used 100% of your PLAN DATA .... " message.

$10 unlimited Pokemon data for 30 days solves that just make sure you got enough power bricks to walk around lol.

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 7th, 2016, 7:23 pm

Mt hope is a waste, set of rat and pigey

Postby Gem_in_i » August 7th, 2016, 7:44 pm

Not sure if this was posted before but I now saw it
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 1911638901

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2016, 8:25 pm

Heard some folks got robbed of their phones in wood brook

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 7th, 2016, 10:48 pm

pugboy wrote:Heard some folks got robbed of their phones in wood brook

Baldhead

Postby Baldhead » August 8th, 2016, 9:24 am

YEah...i actually feeling to drive around the place and you getting to check out and see things in Trinidad I never knew existed.
Look by the Beetham Vmcott or waevr hae some spinx thing!
Also I wondering how Pokestops being created..look on pokhar rd. londenville, it have a chicken depot dat is a pokestop!

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » August 8th, 2016, 11:35 am

Baldhead wrote:YEah...i actually feeling to drive around the place and you getting to check out and see things in Trinidad I never knew existed.
Look by the Beetham Vmcott or waevr hae some spinx thing!
Also I wondering how Pokestops being created..look on pokhar rd. londenville, it have a chicken depot dat is a pokestop!

Lol

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 8th, 2016, 1:39 pm

Some ppl overdoing it with the Google play cards a dude in Sando now trying to sell me a $15 card for $200tt

Postby Gem_in_i » August 8th, 2016, 6:59 pm

By mc donalds and hilo gulf view have none.
Any by Gulf City?

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 8th, 2016, 7:01 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:By mc donalds and hilo gulf view have none.
Any by Gulf City?

One gym and 3 poke stops at the mall