Strange Calls from foreign

HSA

Strange Calls from foreign

Postby HSA » July 4th, 2016, 9:27 am

Got a few of these this morning. anyone else experiencing this. On digicel bdw. Tried to reverse search but got no results. And no i did not distribute illegal material of any sort!! Just wondering if anyone has any experiences with these numbers calling for 1 sec then hanging up. The numbers are

+1294240496

and

+159742197

Screenshot_2016-07-04-09-19-39.png

Re: Strange Calls from foreign

Postby Dizzy28 » July 4th, 2016, 9:33 am

I sporadically get calls (I don't answer them when I see them) from foreign numbers, when I check the calling code its usually Japan.
Once last year I answered only because a Japanese consultant was working for my company at the time. Turns out it was a Foreign used car hawker trying to sell cars.
Your two numbers are Gabon and China.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 4th, 2016, 9:57 am

I get calls at least once a month. . They go through trinicars etc and see all who sold cars .

Postby gastly369 » July 4th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Got a call from this ..I was like defuq

http://www.whosephone.in/phone-number/162442

Postby rspann » July 4th, 2016, 5:45 pm

OP, I sorry to break it to you but Dr Hook say, "when you're in love with a beautiful woman...........................................then somebody hangs up when you answer the phone."

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 4th, 2016, 6:13 pm

Make sure to pay courts eh!

TriP

Postby TriP » July 5th, 2016, 10:03 am

i get this on the 19thjune +1811122314334 when i online check the first few numbers belong to a US health centre in the US

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2016, 10:07 am

Caller ID Spoofing. There's software available to use with VOIP programs to spoof any phone number. Quite useful for scammers and pranksters.

Just don't answer it.

Postby MaxPower » July 5th, 2016, 10:22 am

Courts looking for u

Postby nervewrecker » July 5th, 2016, 10:30 am

You have the nudes dont you?

Its the FBI calling. Called me a few times.

Few other tuners as well as myself have gone into hiding since.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 5th, 2016, 1:01 pm

cherrypopper wrote:I get calls at least once a month. . They go through trinicars etc and see all who sold cars .

Happen to me as well, when I had my vehicle on 3NE2NR for sale. Some Japan site, asking me what vehicle I am going to buy and they can arrange purchase from Japan and send to T&T.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 5th, 2016, 1:04 pm

yep happens alot when u have your # with FS items

Postby Morpheus » July 6th, 2016, 9:32 am

I get them randomly too. I just don't answer...

Postby The_Honourable » July 6th, 2016, 1:11 pm

ADONI wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:I get calls at least once a month. . They go through trinicars etc and see all who sold cars .

Happen to me as well, when I had my vehicle on 3NE2NR for sale. Some Japan site, asking me what vehicle I am going to buy and they can arrange purchase from Japan and send to T&T.

If you have a car for sale especially in the newspaper classifieds, SBT Japan is the main culprit. They want you to trade your vehicle for theirs.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 6th, 2016, 1:24 pm

Not only strange numbers but also a stranger would be at your house
...OP's door. Knock knock
Op: whose there
Voice: Bale
Op: Bale who
Voice: Baliff, Courts sends meh

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » July 7th, 2016, 2:40 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » July 7th, 2016, 6:24 pm

SBT japan get fed up of me, they don't bother to call again. I want an S-class Benz new model but I have $3000 us,they keep calling and I keep telling them the same thing,must get fed up.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » July 8th, 2016, 8:37 am

rspann wrote:SBT japan get fed up of me, they don't bother to call again. I want an S-class Benz new model but I have $3000 us,they keep calling and I keep telling them the same thing,must get fed up.

they called me saying they saw i was interested in a bluebird sylphy...i told them i changed my mind i want the black Ferrari sti v-spec 4 ..... the lady say they have none in stock LOL

HSA

Postby HSA » July 8th, 2016, 8:46 am

Hear this 1....a man called this morning saying he working for a contractor in petrotrin and they looking for workers. saying he get my number from OJT and i seem as a viable candidate.... he say they paying 400 - 450 daily and all i had to do was send 500tt via western union for the uniform, ppe and documents....

i then started grunting and made strange howling/ sexual sounds......d man start to cuss and hang up.... :D :D :D

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » July 8th, 2016, 10:57 am

LMFAO !

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Strange Calls from foreign

Postby baigan » July 8th, 2016, 3:48 pm

HSA wrote:Hear this 1....a man called this morning saying he working for a contractor in petrotrin and they looking for workers. saying he get my number from OJT and i seem as a viable candidate.... he say they paying 400 - 450 daily and all i had to do was send 500tt via western union for the uniform, ppe and documents....

i then started grunting and made strange howling/ sexual sounds......d man start to cuss and hang up.... :D :D :D

Lmaoo