Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Joshie23

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Joshie23 » July 7th, 2016, 2:15 pm

trump2016 wrote:If you go faster than 180 km/h, the police give up and won't chase you.

Too much F&F, I presume?

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby kamakazi » July 7th, 2016, 2:25 pm

trump2016 wrote:If you go faster than 180 km/h, the police give up and won't chase you.

They don't need to chase you... they can just intercept you lower down the road

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » July 7th, 2016, 2:35 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 7th, 2016, 3:30 pm

Cause you said that I am sure it already have men trying that!

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2016, 3:43 pm

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2016, 3:47 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Saw a CK Lancer (PBY) not giving a f**k west bound in the vicinity of Nestle couple days ago.:lol:A tuner. He posted in this thread.

Wha colour???

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2016, 3:49 pm

That was a rare 81kph eh

Postby BrotherHood » July 7th, 2016, 5:05 pm

That wasn't no 81 na

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2016, 5:52 pm

Lol [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 9th, 2016, 10:05 am

Remember what i mentioned before

http://www.lasertech.com/TruFlash.aspx

I believe this is what i saw the outline of at the side of the road

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 10th, 2016, 12:29 am

They wanted to play they giving me a ticket merging out of debe. Pulled me over and said I was doing 100km, told them no alyuh thing wrong look the limiter on and it set to 80km. Ocifer glance down saw it on my dash and told me go ahead. My question is this, the guns so inaccurate or they just trying to give people a hard time?

Postby Morpheus » July 10th, 2016, 3:43 am

Limiter? What car is that?

But that highly suspect though! He guess a figure or wha?

Postby Kenjo » July 10th, 2016, 7:47 am

But why couldn't you have just put on the limited after you saw them ?you could real convince people then for him to doubt himself . What speed did they say they were clocking you at?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 10th, 2016, 8:59 am

Morpheus wrote:Limiter? What car is that?

But that highly suspect though! He guess a figure or wha?

Load of car have that
you can set the speed and it beeps when it get to that speed

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2016, 9:22 am

Look how I setting cruise control to 80 but doin 200 now.

Buh officer look d ting dey set to 80.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2016, 9:28 am

Look how I setting cruise control to 80 but doin 200 now.

Postby rollingstock » July 10th, 2016, 10:16 am

amd-dude wrote:They wanted to play they giving me a ticket merging out of debe. Pulled me over and said I was doing 100km, told them no alyuh thing wrong look the limiter on and it set to 80km. Ocifer glance down saw it on my dash and told me go ahead. My question is this, the guns so inaccurate or they just trying to give people a hard time?

Stop fcuking lying.

Postby pete » July 10th, 2016, 11:22 am

Man must have woken up from a dream and came right here to post it.

Postby j.o.e » July 10th, 2016, 11:24 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Look how I setting cruise control to 80 but doin 200 now.

Me too yes ...... If only poster's bullsheit story were true

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 10th, 2016, 10:39 pm

Funny how I asking a here question is lying here and waking from a dream. The car is a old 2002 mercedes c320, I guess they never implemented a full on cruise control on the car, instead there is a limiter that you can control, in my case in increments of 10kmph. You can press the car all and it will accelerate hard until it reaches the set limit and stay at the limit but you have to keep your foot on the gas not like the newer cruise controls where you can let off and it holds the set speed.

To answer the other questions about putting it on when they pull me over, no it isn't a quick thing to do.

I just post here to ask if anyone else ever got that BS from them yet, next time I'll just keep my questions and thoughts to myself.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 11th, 2016, 8:12 am

Forgive them ...
Maybe all they know is Sentra's and Corolla's where the "special features" are things like tachometers and digital clocks.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 11th, 2016, 9:31 am

Heard on the radio this morning, they reach 1.4 million dollars in tickets. Majority of tickets given out was Debe side.

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » July 11th, 2016, 9:38 am

Somebody tell me something.... Regarding the cost of the speed guns, initially it was $280,000 per speed gun... When they were planning to purchase 50 it was at a cost of $14M. Now i am reading in the papers that one of the speed gun costed $65,000 ONLY!!!! If so, where the other $215,000 gone from each one??
Lets see- $215,000 x 6 guns= $1,290,000.00. If the guns were indeed $65,000 ea, then someone pocked that Million plus!!! What do you think?

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » July 11th, 2016, 9:41 am

kamakazi wrote:

They don't need to chase you... they can just intercept you lower down the road

Thats a quote from Tokyo drift... Unfortunately, the police will run you down with the vauxhaull if they not feeling lazy LOL

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2016, 9:44 am

drchaos wrote:Forgive them ...
Maybe all they know is Sentra's and Corolla's where the "special features" are things like tachometers and digital clocks.

Is that like one of those special features where you're a wardsman in real but a Dr on 2nr?

Postby Les Bain » July 11th, 2016, 10:42 am

ADONI wrote:Heard on the radio this morning, they reach 1.4 million dollars in tickets. Majority of tickets given out was Debe side.

Is like they punishing them for voting Kamila into office.

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2016, 11:16 am

1400 people get charged already... wow. Limited parking in cities but u have to go there to do business, and wrecking like that... wow. Who needs good financial planning when u can just skim money from People while they do their business, under the guise of law enforcement.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 11th, 2016, 11:33 am

Les Bain wrote:
ADONI wrote:Heard on the radio this morning, they reach 1.4 million dollars in tickets. Majority of tickets given out was Debe side.

No it is not only debe side it the UBH , all south people.
As i have said even if they have 40 cameras 30 will be for the ubh
8 will be for certain roads (inclusive heading Grande from Arima , Manzanilla stretch, Valencia stretch, Mayaro , Debe, Cedros, Ruvillet road and one for education ) yes specific roads and not stations.
2 will be for the CRH
none for Diego martin highway , none for the foreshore , none for the western main road ,

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2016, 11:59 am

sMASH wrote:1400 people get charged already... wow. Limited parking in cities but u have to go there to do business, and wrecking like that... wow. Who needs good financial planning when u can just skim money from People while they do their business, under the guise of law enforcement.

Parkade always has parking spots if you ever in PoS and need somewhere to park.

Postby pete » July 11th, 2016, 12:25 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

No it is not only debe side it the UBH , all south people.
As i have said even if they have 40 cameras 30 will be for the ubh
8 will be for certain roads (inclusive heading Grande from Arima , Manzanilla stretch, Valencia stretch, Mayaro , Debe, Cedros, Ruvillet road and one for education ) yes specific roads and not stations.
2 will be for the CRH
none for Diego martin highway , none for the foreshore , none for the western main road ,

But they on Diego Martin highway all the time. Foreshore limit is 80 and ppl don't really go over that much.