Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby nervewrecker » July 3rd, 2016, 12:50 pm

Men still worried about ticket?
Inexperienced drivers much?
They can't see through vehicles, lag behind one.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 3rd, 2016, 1:32 pm

Considering my username, I would be quite fine humbly accepting the role as Treasurer.

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby kamakazi » July 3rd, 2016, 4:31 pm

megadoc1 wrote:to argue that speed is not the reason for accidents is foolish ,since the introduction of the speed guns there have been a reduction in those catastrophic reports that we've almost grown accustomed to.
people were getting into cars and taking them to very high speeds without considering the risks and consequences and made it bad for everyone.
but my observation is this ,there is less gridlock on the road heading north to south or vice versa since we no longer have to deal with the accidents that became a daily event , oh and lets not forget the traffic caused every time they block the lane to repair cable barriers, haven't seen much of that since

BTW any donations towards paying my ticket is appreciated :wink:

In most cases speed is not the reason for vehicular accidents.... The person behind the steering wheel is. Speed however dictates the damage that follows after.... well I should say how quickly you lose speed.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 3rd, 2016, 8:40 pm

kamakazi wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:to argue that speed is not the reason for accidents is foolish ,since the introduction of the speed guns there have been a reduction in those catastrophic reports that we've almost grown accustomed to.
people were getting into cars and taking them to very high speeds without considering the risks and consequences and made it bad for everyone.
but my observation is this ,there is less gridlock on the road heading north to south or vice versa since we no longer have to deal with the accidents that became a daily event , oh and lets not forget the traffic caused every time they block the lane to repair cable barriers, haven't seen much of that since

In most cases speed is not the reason for vehicular accidents.... The person behind the steering wheel is. Speed however dictates the damage that follows after.... well I should say how quickly you lose speed.

Blasphemy.

Stop talking so much sense kamakazi. Ppl wouldn't take you on.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 3rd, 2016, 8:41 pm

kamakazi wrote:

Blasphemy.

Stop talking so much sense kamakazi. Ppl wouldn't take you on.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 4th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Just past the speed trap south bound by Brian Lara stadium area..... Wow.... Was doing about 83....[SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND COLD SWEAT]...
Fellas the flash on that setup is barely visible... Blink and you will miss it.... Pressure for the fellas them that overtake me

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 4th, 2016, 11:33 pm

When you say flash what you mean? Visibility?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 4th, 2016, 11:39 pm

They hitting south real hard boy.

You stare down the jaws of de beast and survive boy Kamakazi!

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 5th, 2016, 12:08 am

They setup in the dark area of the highway in the vicinity of Brian Lara stadium where emergency services can use to go from North to south bound and vice versa... concerning the flash... They are taking a picture of your front plate so something needs to light it up... Unless they using infrared
What I observed was probably the small indication lights on the unit(I observed a small box on the ground at the edge of the highway away from the tripod setup)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2016, 5:07 am

The opposite lane gets a good view of whats going on as the LCD screen glow is a give away otherwise it would be hard to see. So when allu men get a chance give your fellow Trini's a warning.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 5th, 2016, 11:08 am

Wah about accidents that are caused by trini jackarse drivers breaking the rules of the road which are created for safety and efficiency on the roadways.

Example... big kant in hilux overtaking and goin in the lane to turn left but turning right while horseback riding the rightful driver in position to turn right unto a major road?

Big kant in hilux pushing his dotish nose out in the middle of the road while traffic flowing both ways to force the driver who has the right of way on the major road to stop to let him pass out. Wait yuh maddakant i see u i will block ur ass and switch off my engine.

Hoggish jackarse woman drivers who think that because they are female they get the right of way wherever they goin. Wake ta fk up.. car have no gender... and gender eqaulity also say wait yah muddacnut.

Postby pete » July 5th, 2016, 11:22 am

You seem upset.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 5th, 2016, 11:29 am

*adds bluesclues to foe list*

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 5th, 2016, 11:31 am

pete wrote:You seem upset.

Its a managed persona

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 5th, 2016, 1:11 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:*adds bluesclues to foe list*

Anyone knows his license plate number?? He's one we should look out for on the road.. (almost) nothing worse than a vengeful driver..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 5th, 2016, 1:16 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Anyone knows his license plate number?? He's one we should look out for on the road.. (almost) nothing worse than a vengeful driver..

I wouldn't take him seriously. Most likely he travels in taxis anyway.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2016, 4:23 pm

Yeah I remember I bait bluesclues into a epic beat up a while back ... the guy has anger issues.

Postby Morpheus » July 5th, 2016, 4:31 pm

The speed determines there severity of the bouncident.

The bad judgement of the folks behind the wheel mostly determine the bouncident.

Well besides these: Smooth tires, wobbling wheels, faulty steering ends, ball joints bawling, faulty break lights, tram lining... all these vehicles are on the road with us.....ready to cause havoc

Speed is not the "only" factor. Accidents are still happening. Less body bags though, so it's a start.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 5th, 2016, 4:59 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Nah I just like to fak up Kant drivers because allyuh does know allyuh doin shyt. I wanted to make a big scene so allyuh will feel like the 'arises' u are the way u drive and consider no longer driving like an 'arose'.....really luvin the autocorrect here.

But I will really switch off my engine and make yuh reverse doh...lel

Allyuh does want to blame tiida men but them hilux, Toyota big shyt drivers is the worse... all of allyuh does do it.. so before allyuh make another complain, go look yourself in a mirror and say 'you are the reason for accidents' before allyuh point another finger.

And allyuh does be talkin on the fone while pushin out unto the major road too. If u are guilty of any of the things I cited.. really, stop right there... you are the problem.

Postby BrotherHood » July 5th, 2016, 5:14 pm

bluesclues wrote:Wah about accidents that are caused by trini jackarse drivers breaking the rules of the road which are created for safety and efficiency on the roadways.

Example... big kant in hilux overtaking and goin in the lane to turn left but turning right while horseback riding the rightful driver in position to turn right unto a major road?

Big kant in hilux pushing his dotish nose out in the middle of the road while traffic flowing both ways to force the driver who has the right of way on the major road to stop to let him pass out. Wait yuh maddakant i see u i will block ur ass and switch off my engine.

Hoggish jackarse woman drivers who think that because they are female they get the right of way wherever they goin. Wake ta fk up.. car have no gender... and gender eqaulity also say wait yah muddacnut.

I like this guy

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 5th, 2016, 5:45 pm

I am detecting a litte bit of animosity towards hilux drivers.... Just a little bit..[WINKING FACE]

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 5th, 2016, 7:54 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Nah I just like to fak up Kant drivers because allyuh does know allyuh doin shyt. I wanted to make a big scene so allyuh will feel like the 'arises' u are the way u drive and consider no longer driving like an 'arose'.....really luvin the autocorrect here.

But I will really switch off my engine and make yuh reverse doh...lel

Allyuh does want to blame tiida men but them hilux, Toyota big shyt drivers is the worse... all of allyuh does do it.. so before allyuh make another complain, go look yourself in a mirror and say 'you are the reason for accidents' before allyuh point another finger.

And allyuh does be talkin on the fone while pushin out unto the major road too. If u are guilty of any of the things I cited.. really, stop right there... you are the problem.

Man chess still burning oui...Tums might help..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2016, 7:57 pm

That was english that Bluesclues posted above?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 5th, 2016, 8:58 pm

kamakazi wrote:I am detecting a litte bit of animosity towards hilux drivers.... Just a little bit..[WINKING FACE]

Nuh just hilux really.. them big vehicle drivers in general does do them ting. from oversized pickup to big truck.

Look I now drive up the road and see it TWICE. Second time it almost cause an accident because the hilux push out halfway in the road already blocking the lane but the fella say 'fack he' and swerve right around him into the oncoming lane. If the fella in oncoming lane didn't stop would've been a head on collision and the hilux would a walk away Laughin with 2 Scratch on he rambar.

Hommuch to install a rambar on a tiida btw?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 5th, 2016, 9:25 pm

I might sound silly saying this but... might is right... Even when it's wrong it's right...
You might have right of way at an intersection but when might steps into the equation you could be dead right.

Take care fellow driver

kstt

Postby kstt » July 6th, 2016, 12:08 am

We need to start back flashing our headlights to warn oncoming traffic?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 6th, 2016, 12:52 am

kamakazi wrote:I might sound silly saying this but... might is right... Even when it's wrong it's right...
You might have right of way at an intersection but when might steps into the equation you could be dead right.

Take care fellow driver

Might is right, but if u in a hurry, I have time.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 6th, 2016, 7:47 am

They were on the Diego Martin Highway last night

Postby BrotherHood » July 7th, 2016, 1:52 pm

Saw a CK Lancer (PBY) not giving a f**k west bound in the vicinity of Nestle couple days ago. :lol: :lol: :lol:
A tuner. He posted in this thread.

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » July 7th, 2016, 2:01 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.