Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Miktay

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Miktay » June 4th, 2016, 5:32 pm

Crime = Parent child relationship. When ever Gubbament change criminals always test them...

Spare the rod...spoil the child.

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2016, 5:36 pm

Yes because hundreds deading started Sept 7 2015, and we didn't have a climbing murder rate prior to then. Right?

image.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2016, 5:39 pm

^^^ Maybe you should show that chart to the ppl that lost their loved ones and explain that to them.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:Yes because hundreds deading started Sept 7 2015, and we didn't have a climbing murder rate prior to then. Right?

image.jpeg

So, you want the Opposition to sort it out then? :? Who is in GOVERNMENT or IN CHARGE as the now silent Tourism Minister says?

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2016, 5:57 pm

Well unlike you I don't expect to revolutionary results to a 15 year problem in 9months. The last admin promise to solve a 10 year problem in 120 days and look where that ended up. The govt in increasing intelligence gathering, appointing a new Commissioner of police although without Opposition support and I expect to see results in the near future. If after 5 years there is no substantial results then they will get vote out with red finger too.

What I find disingenuous is that for 5 years you De Dragon never held the govt accountable for crime even when you were a victim, now that the govt change you crying out as if it never affected you before. I expect trolling with ZR, but you are serious with your duplicity.

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Maybe you should show that chart to the ppl that lost their loved ones and explain that to them.

True victims of crime hold the perpetrators responsible, not the govt.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2016, 6:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well unlike you I don't expect to revolutionary results to a 15 year problem in 9months. The last admin promise to solve a 10 year problem in 120 days and look where that ended up. The govt in increasing intelligence gathering, appointing a new Commissioner of police although without Opposition support and I expect to see results in the near future. If after 5 years there is no substantial results then they will get vote out with red finger too.

What I find disingenuous is that for 5 years you De Dragon never held the govt accountable for crime even when you were a victim, now that the govt change you crying out as if it never affected you before. I expect trolling with ZR, but you are serious with your duplicity.

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Maybe you should show that chart to the ppl that lost their loved ones and explain that to them.

True victims of crime hold the perpetrators responsible, not the govt.

So in other words, if PNM fails, it will be the Opposition's fault? It will be our fault? You're obsession with the PM/PNM blinds you to their very obvious shortcomings, but whatever floats your boat I guess................

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2016, 6:20 pm

For a guy who hates when ppl put words in his mouth, you sure do it a lot.

The Opposition already failed to stop the widen intel gathering and whether they support the fast track for commissioner hiring or not, a new commissioner will be hired.

So no, I did not say if PNM fails, it will be the Opposition's fault. Please stay on point.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:For a guy who hates when ppl put words in his mouth, you sure do it a lot.

The Opposition already failed to stop the widen intel gathering and whether they support the fast track for commissioner hiring or not, a new commissioner will be hired.

So no, I did not say if PNM fails, it will be the Opposition's fault. Please stay on point.

So is the failure to dent the crime rate after 9 months a PNM failure or not then? You can't seem to commit a definite answer. Or is it that you're vigorously avoiding giving an answer that will cause you to face the stark truth? Then again your mentality is to blame everyone but the PNM, even though in the exact same position(Opposition), they and you heaped plenty blame on the last Government. You too transparent bro.............

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby desifemlove » June 4th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.

Well thanks for another "all ah dem bad" post. Just when we thought there was enough, you give us another. Keep trusting on any govt to lower crime.

Last admin, it was PNM fault that "PNM constituencies only murdering each other". Now that PNM constituencies quiet in this admin, Couva and Central having all manner of murder and grenades, is PNM fault that murder still high. It is all reflection of the myopic thinking that point fingers at one entity when several come into play.

Also repeating the need to diversify as if it could be done in one administration also shows your myopia. Diversification can take several years if not decades and there is still no guarantee of success. Suriname and Brazil are pretty diversified and their economies are shrinking faster that ours. Our existing oil and gas economy needs plenty attention before we kick it to the side for hope of green pastures in something else.

Criminals not dotish yunno. When Laventille, Beetham get lockdown, they always move into Central to continue their crime knowing fully well that the patrols will stop/ease up and they can move back in. I'm also tired of this "provide solutions" sheit. Misguided people voted for people to provide the solutions, that is what they are getting PAID to do, they not working for thanks, or public service, and NOTHING that is not of PNM origin is going to be taken or implemented by this arrogant bunch of know-it alls. Either implement the solutions or leave the trappings of office if you cannot, its that simple.

like she onnly had state of emergency to stop crime...

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:For a guy who hates when ppl put words in his mouth, you sure do it a lot.

So is the failure to dent the crime rate after 9 months a PNM failure or not then? You can't seem to commit a definite answer. Or is it that you're vigorously avoiding giving an answer that will cause you to face the stark truth? Then again your mentality is to blame everyone but the PNM, even though in the exact same position(Opposition), they and you heaped plenty blame on the last Government. You too transparent bro.............

Firstly you wrong about failing to put a dent in crime, because like in 2010-2015 there continues to be a fall in serious crime. If you really mean they failed to make a dent in murders in 9months, I maintain what I told you before. That murder behind a close door, by free will citizens, are a main responsibility of the individual not the govt. There was once a tuner that agreed with me and I quoted him before
De Dragon wrote:You oversimplify my racist friend. No Government can lower food prices caused by global market influences or recessionary pressure. Also to reduce crime will take more than a new government in power.

Where is this tuner? Was his account hacked? Or does Rowley invoke the most duplicitous nature of you? 2010-2015 that tuner didn't blame the the govt for crime then, why does he blame the 9month old govt now?

Postby desifemlove » June 4th, 2016, 7:45 pm

too many ignorant people. i'm no criminologist, but things like this take years/decades to solve, not nine months. to solve crime in any country needs new laws, new policing/detection methods, wholesale reform of institutions, even schooling, parenting, etc. this cannot be done in nine months. and even with ting, it takes time to bear fruit. i see it as disingenous for both PNM/UNC to bicker, PNM had highest ever murder total in a year, UNC put in place nothing to stop murders.

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2016, 9:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:too many ignorant people. i'm no criminologist, but things like this take years/decades to solve, not nine months. to solve crime in any country needs new laws, new policing/detection methods, wholesale reform of institutions, even schooling, parenting, etc. this cannot be done in nine months. and even with ting, it takes time to bear fruit. i see it as disingenous for both PNM/UNC to bicker, PNM had highest ever murder total in a year, UNC put in place nothing to stop murders.

At the end of this PNM term you gonna say PNM need another 40yrs

Postby desifemlove » June 5th, 2016, 12:32 am

desifemlove wrote:too many ignorant people. i'm no criminologist, but things like this take years/decades to solve, not nine months. to solve crime in any country needs new laws, new policing/detection methods, wholesale reform of institutions, even schooling, parenting, etc. this cannot be done in nine months. and even with ting, it takes time to bear fruit. i see it as disingenous for both PNM/UNC to bicker, PNM had highest ever murder total in a year, UNC put in place nothing to stop murders.

i have no confidence in either party to solve crime.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2016, 6:11 am

desifemlove wrote:

So what's your view on how PNM handling crime.

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » June 5th, 2016, 6:49 am

Seeing that the speed limit is now 80km/hr the police can now catch the criminals because when most crimes are committed you normally hear they speed off in a waiting car.

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2016, 7:12 am

wavehunter wrote:Seeing that the speed limit is now 80km/hr the police can now catch the criminals because when most crimes are committed you normally hear they speed off in a waiting car.

They does drive on the pieces of highway built to accommodate speeds above 80kmph, so the don't put themselves in danger nor the public.

U chat really stop a Murder, but they are responsible for tracking down the culprits and gathering the evidence that will stand up in court.

When u take props with good track records and real attitude but they don't have the iq to meet the demands of predicting what a judge and a layer and jury would need to see for a case to close, u would end up with the force as it is; a lot of entitled people who would suppress the citizens because that is what they can do.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2016, 8:50 am

Habit7 wrote:

Firstly you wrong about failing to put a dent in crime, because like in 2010-2015 there continues to be a fall in serious crime. If you really mean they failed to make a dent in murders in 9months, I maintain what I told you before. That murder behind a close door, by free will citizens, are a main responsibility of the individual not the govt. There was once a tuner that agreed with me and I quoted him before
De Dragon wrote:You oversimplify my racist friend. No Government can lower food prices caused by global market influences or recessionary pressure. Also to reduce crime will take more than a new government in power.

Where is this tuner? Was his account hacked? Or does Rowley invoke the most duplicitous nature of you? 2010-2015 that tuner didn't blame the the govt for crime then, why does he blame the 9month old govt now?

Hundreds deading and this baseless claim about serious crime falling means nothing to the average citizen. Time and time again you and your PNM cronies fail to really recognize what is important to most people, and that people equate the crime rate with the number of murders.

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2016, 9:03 am

Habit7 wrote:

Hundreds deading and this baseless claim about serious crime falling means nothing to the average citizen. Time and time again you and your PNM cronies fail to really recognize what is important to most people, and that people equate the crime rate with the number of murders.

The claim of serious crime falling is from UNC politicians. I have never heard a PNM politician make that claim. I am the one that is referencing it.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2016, 9:13 am

Losing 48 million from 2011 to 2016 on Tobago Jazz Festival count as an achievement?

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2016, 2:34 pm

PNM build anything yet?

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2016, 3:09 pm

zoom rader wrote:PNM build anything yet?

Does a failed Government count? :lol: :lol:. Cuz dey building one hell of one of those, and in record time too! :lol: :lol:

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » June 5th, 2016, 4:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:PNM build anything yet?

Did the UNC ? Seems they leave everything unfinished .

Postby desifemlove » June 5th, 2016, 4:25 pm

desifemlove wrote:

i gave my views. crime fighting is ongoing and needs years to implement. to get the crime rate we all want is more than nine months, it's years/decades. that said, they should be sayign the crime strategy, or what does need doing, or "consultations". but to get where we all want, no, no confidence they can or will, of both parties.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2016, 5:27 pm

desifemlove wrote:

i gave my views. crime fighting is ongoing and needs years to implement. to get the crime rate we all want is more than nine months, it's years/decades. that said, they should be sayign the crime strategy, or what does need doing, or "consultations". but to get where we all want, no, no confidence they can or will, of both parties.

I think that is a cop out. No one expects it to go to zero in 1 year! :? But almost a year on, and not even a dip? Nah man!

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » June 5th, 2016, 8:16 pm

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2016, 8:14 am

wavehunter wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160604/news/govt-withdraws-25b-from-8216heritage8217-fund

Looks like PNM running a parlour, spending money that PP Saved.

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2016, 9:27 am

wavehunter wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160604/news/govt-withdraws-25b-from-8216heritage8217-fund

Hahahahaha

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Hahahahaha

Remember it was Panday that started this fund and the concept of saving.

But now we see PNM spending as usual.

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2016, 1:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Hahahahaha

Panday is PP?

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Hahahahaha

Panday is PP?

This is the best you can come with.

Ppl and tuners will believe that it was PNM that stated this fund, just how they also believed that PNM stated UTT.