Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

kiran8977

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby kiran8977 » May 21st, 2016, 9:49 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:5th gear for sale. No use for it.

7th gear working bess @ 80kph.

5th gear at 2k rpm sipping on gas .

death365

Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby death365 » May 22nd, 2016, 7:46 am

U notice now that man can't speed on d highways ... they speeding on d back roads an residential areas ... aka d back road in aranguez., man hitting 120 down there cause they know it have no body will check there

air wick

Postby air wick » May 22nd, 2016, 7:50 am

Diving at a low speed on a high gear (5th / 6th) puts more strain on the engine... So when you think you are saving gas you may be doing more harm... Read up about it

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2016, 2:43 pm

death365 wrote:U notice now that man can't speed on d highways ... they speeding on d back roads an residential areas ... aka d back road in aranguez., man hitting 120 down there cause they know it have no body will check there

:mrgreen:

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2016, 2:53 pm

"speeding" normal today east west. saw a porsche cayman giving no fcuks too. :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 22nd, 2016, 4:25 pm

air wick wrote:Diving at a low speed on a high gear (5th / 6th) puts more strain on the engine... So when you think you are saving gas you may be doing more harm... Read up about it

What would you define as low?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 22nd, 2016, 4:26 pm

air wick wrote:Diving at a low speed on a high gear (5th / 6th) puts more strain on the engine... So when you think you are saving gas you may be doing more harm... Read up about it

air wick

Postby air wick » May 22nd, 2016, 6:05 pm

Like in my case, on 5th driving at 80km/h is only 2000 rpm.
So on the highway I use 3rd and 4th...

air wick

Postby air wick » May 22nd, 2016, 6:05 pm

Like in my case, on 5th driving at 80km/h is only 2000 rpm.
So on the highway I use 3rd and 4th...

Postby rollingstock » May 22nd, 2016, 6:26 pm

And what's wrong with that?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 22nd, 2016, 6:44 pm

Apparently yuh engine not made to run at 2k rpm

air wick

Postby air wick » May 22nd, 2016, 8:15 pm

Read up on it, it puts more strain on the engine

Postby adnj » May 22nd, 2016, 8:47 pm

air wick wrote:Read up on it, it puts more strain on the engine

No. This is not necessarily true. The efficiency curve is not the same for every engine in every vehicle in every case. Many automatic transmissions shift into overdrive while at 80 km/h. Grade, air resistance and ambient temperature play a significant part too.

Postby pete » May 22nd, 2016, 8:52 pm

Maybe acceleration but cruising at 80 should be fine. If you try to accelerate and it's hesitant drop a gear and once up to the speed you want go then shift up to the top gear.

Postby rollingstock » May 22nd, 2016, 9:04 pm

You should probably follow your own advice cause you're not making sense.

air wick

Postby air wick » May 22nd, 2016, 9:05 pm

You should probably follow your own advice cause you're not making sense.

no problem...

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » May 22nd, 2016, 10:09 pm

LOL @ doing calculations based on empty roadways.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 22nd, 2016, 10:27 pm

2016-05-22_22.21.09.jpg

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 22nd, 2016, 10:42 pm

So drove down south today and there were at least 8-10 police alerts on waze going down the highway and same going up. NONE were accurate. Like they start driving up and down the highway and putting fake alerts... Steups.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2016, 11:10 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Not high.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 22nd, 2016, 11:24 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:So drove down south today and there were at least 8-10 police alerts on waze going down the highway and same going up. NONE were accurate. Like they start driving up and down the highway and putting fake alerts... Steups.

Yeah I noticed that too... Dey catching on

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2016, 11:38 pm

I think from air wick point of view his engine might do anywhere between 40km/h to just under 240km/h on 4th gear. Vehicle runs fine at 40km/h but it will be under some strain.

When teaching hott biches to drive manual the best example I give them is a person on a mountain bike. They are the engine and the bike is the power delivery system to the wheels. You pull off on a low gear and cruise on a medium gear. You try to pull off on a high gear, you will stall and break a nail.
If you have enough speed, road to run and strength in the sexy legzez you can peddle on a high gear. You can also cruise on a high gear if you have the strength, there is no rule saying no you cant, but you will tire faster i.e. be under more strain.

Meem no car expert so ollor doh beat meh.

Postby rollingstock » May 23rd, 2016, 12:17 am

Yeah yuh talking some toots there.

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2016, 2:02 am

rollingstock wrote:Yeah yuh talking some toots there.

Especially the hot beyotches part.........

Postby nervewrecker » May 23rd, 2016, 5:43 am

*jinks lanate*

Postby Gem_in_i » May 23rd, 2016, 9:31 am

Was on highway south bound last night around 830pm. Hardly anyone was going at the speed limit.
Had an accident northbound with traffic and police.

daas

Postby daas » May 23rd, 2016, 9:36 am

aaron17 wrote:What u all think of driving barefoot. Would it allow more control in getting the right speed that u want? Eg if driving for 50 but find it really hard to get it and you go over.

I think you may be on to something... like when I drive barefooted I feel more in control of keeping a steady limit.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2016, 9:48 am

daas wrote:
aaron17 wrote:What u all think of driving barefoot. Would it allow more control in getting the right speed that u want? Eg if driving for 50 but find it really hard to get it and you go over.

I think you may be on to something... like when I drive barefooted I feel more in control of keeping a steady limit.

Unless I have on shoes I always drive barefooted...been doing so since I had my license.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2016, 12:23 am

When was the last speed gun sighted?
Is this phase over?
Have the guns become out of order already?
Haven't seen them since the few days after they were launched....
I noticed men driving normal at 120 on the highways....

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 24th, 2016, 12:31 am

Yeah back to normal... But my waze always on