C & C Trading

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby C & C Trading » May 9th, 2016, 8:25 am

York wrote:
C & C Trading wrote:
C & C Trading wrote:Good day all, i have a friend who does hydroponics lettuce he want to start selling in bulk. does anyone know whats the price of lettuce wholesale and who would be interested in buying them..... thanks.

nobody to help???

marketing before production...

no no he already has product... was just asking around here on the thread if anyone buyers wholesale etc....

Postby *KRONIK* » May 10th, 2016, 7:29 am

1462879692590.jpg

1st set of jersey giant and local mixed chicks.

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » May 13th, 2016, 4:33 pm

By chance anyone know where I cud get some young ram sheep to buy

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 15th, 2016, 2:39 pm

Anyone has local ducklings?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 15th, 2016, 4:00 pm

Any Dasheen planters here?

If you cutting the dasheen leaves how does that affect the dasheen in the ground?

Re: RE: Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2016, 6:22 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Anyone has local ducklings?

Have some hatching currently..
You can get some to buy from that when they ready for sale.

Pointman-IA

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Pointman-IA » May 15th, 2016, 6:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:Anyone has local ducklings?

Have some hatching currently..
You can get some to buy from that when they ready for sale.

Okay bro.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 15th, 2016, 6:40 pm

My soursop young fruit stem is getting black like a rotted look. ... any advice on this?

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » May 17th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Fellaz a major question, I have 3 acres of crops on plough land , d grass/weeds are overbearing how do I get rid of that? Is there some kinda spray I cud use that will kill grass and leave crops? Lol yea ik that sound stupid

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 21st, 2016, 11:11 pm

Are there Khaki Campbell ducks locally?

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » May 21st, 2016, 11:43 pm

Fellas ah looking for blue string to buy cheap in bulk(not the ones that rot easily)want to build ah horizontal trellis for bodi,any ideas?

Trellis should be about 150ft x 6ft high

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » May 21st, 2016, 11:45 pm

gazaboyy wrote:Fellaz a major question, I have 3 acres of crops on plough land , d grass/weeds are overbearing how do I get rid of that? Is there some kinda spray I cud use that will kill grass and leave crops? Lol yea ik that sound stupid

Yes it's possible,but it all depends on which type of weeds you are trying to target.you can try either karmex or select 12,both are "selective"herbicides which means when applied they target the weeds leafing your crops unharmed.

Next time try doing your homework on weed control before you plant,a good pre emergent herbicide like prowl or ronstar should carry you weed free for a good while. Grim Recomended me to ronstar and I'm satisfy of having a weed free garden so far.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 22nd, 2016, 5:47 am

RATS!
RATS!
RATS!

more like 1 rat terrorizing my fowls

what allyuh recommend?

we try: peanut butter/egss in a cage trap (he never went in)
sardine with lanate (prentend he never see or small it)
regular rat traps (never went by it)
almost every brand of rat poison (he ate it but refused to die)

what is a next step forward here?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 22nd, 2016, 9:41 am

If that bugger is the size of a manicou and you sure he is accessing your coop via the ground, setup a miniature electric fence to deal with him.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 22nd, 2016, 11:20 am

Boi....i go have to do something yes

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » June 1st, 2016, 9:27 pm

Full bred anglo goat $3000
Contact # 2964324

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » June 4th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Looking for rosemary seeds, anywhere between 100-500 anyone know where I can get some?

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » June 5th, 2016, 6:56 am

Anyone know about or have info on shadow Benni cultivation. How does the leaves get so tall like the ones you buy in the market. How long does it take to reach like that.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 5th, 2016, 7:11 am

wavehunter wrote:Anyone know about or have info on shadow Benni cultivation. How does the leaves get so tall like the ones you buy in the market. How long does it take to reach like that.

The ones is my yard get long if I apply fertilizer to them.

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » June 5th, 2016, 7:35 pm

Yo grim I just got my cauli flower seedlings in but I'd like to know if I can plant them side to side like cabbage? My beds are plough and they about 24 inches wide

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 5th, 2016, 10:23 pm

hmmm well the distance apart should be about 16 inches so depending on the width of your furrow you might be able to plant it side by side.
is it white island or white shot?

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » June 6th, 2016, 12:33 am

They're the tall ones the white island,got experience with the white shot? ? I think I may just plant them single 16 inches apart

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » June 6th, 2016, 5:40 pm

Anyone can tell me what kind of snake is this

Postby *KRONIK* » June 6th, 2016, 5:52 pm

dnash1973 wrote:Anyone can tell me what kind of snake is this

Yea...one that should be dead!

jones81

Postby jones81 » June 6th, 2016, 6:24 pm

heard my grandad say that them red white and black snake is poisonous , might be coral snake.

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2016, 6:50 pm

That aint no coral

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 6th, 2016, 7:02 pm

TUNER POPO wrote:They're the tall ones the white island,got experience with the white shot? ? I think I may just plant them single 16 inches apart

planting it single might be the best/safest thing to do.
if you decide to plant a next time you will know what to do.
just remember rain start to fall so dont lapse with the spraying.

oh and the snake is a Helicops angulatus (brown banded water snake)
it mildly venomous but not really a treat to humans.
and it have a snake thread already eh...

Postby Country_Bookie » June 6th, 2016, 9:36 pm

Anybody does grow string beans? Wondering what type of pests or diseases I'll have to worry about ....what pesticide or herbicide I'll need. Anyone have any tips?

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » June 7th, 2016, 12:15 am

GRIM wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:They're the tall ones the white island,got experience with the white shot? ? I think I may just plant them single 16 inches apart

planting it single might be the best/safest thing to do.
if you decide to plant a next time you will know what to do.
just remember rain start to fall so dont lapse with the spraying.

oh and the snake is a Helicops angulatus (brown banded water snake)
it mildly venomous but not really a treat to humans.
and it have a snake thread already eh...

Thx trying a thing lol,hear nah one more I pass and see a farmer field of cabbage brown,what causes that bai?disease?

baigan

Postby baigan » June 7th, 2016, 4:13 am

dnash1973 wrote:Anyone can tell me what kind of snake is this

Its a Brown-banded water snake (Helicops angulatus) found in south america and trinidad but not tobago
Also known as a water mapepire...
Grows to about 2-3 feet or so and feed mainly on frogs, freshwater fish etc

If you wanna identify it further, the tongue is black and the eyes and nostrils are usually positioned to the top of the head.

It is extremely mildly venomous

Youll usually find them around swamps, small ponds, rivers etc and is rarely seen at day, mainly only swimming at night. They can range from docile to aggressive so dont try to handle them cause they bite repeatedly to defend for themselves.